Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by William from London

Ok for a short stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the cheapest hotel with a private beach on the Dead Sea. However the beach is a 10 min walk away from the hotel and only open 8am until 6pm, there is a shuttle bus which runs every half hour. The beach itself looks to be in the middle of development as is the surrounding area, it's a rocky beach with 1 purpose walking strip of sand down the middle. They do provide dead sea mud, which was a plus. I had a standard room which was large & the bed was massive too. Negatives were that the fridge didn't work, could hear a lot of noise from the corridors,food not that great for that great. Also worth noting that Jordan is a smoker friendly place, and even my non-smoking room had 2 ashtrays in it.
4 out of 5
by Judit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
Location: nothing to do nearby
bad experience, room was not very clean, food low quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Pleasent staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
After the initial concern over the situation in the neighbourhood of Jordan we were pleasantly surprised with the safety. The hotel is nice but the staff was especially pleasant (Aheere, Firas, Omar...). The food was delicious and fresh. The hotel is in a very good position, relatively close to the Dead sea (free shuttle included) and it has a nice pool. From my experience I can recommend the Hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
by FIRAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Your hotel must be improved the access in your hotel by more cheaper price of bus or taxi.
Hotel inside don't have any shop as well as the taxi in hotel is too much expensive.
1 out of 5
by Luiz from Abu Dhabi

Bad surprises

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel on a friday evening, just to find out that the only swiminng pool would be closed due to a event. According to staff that occurs most of the weekends. As the hotel is near nowhere, the beach was the only option. Not that bad... Except for broken umbrellas and chairs The worst point is: very loud music till 00:30h. The pool event was actually a weeding party and the hotel staff doesn't even care to give you a room away from the pool. Very junior mistake. Overhall experience: bad!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I would stay away from this 4 (FOUR!!!) star hotel. You have to be quite hangry to have the same breakfast they serve the second time. Not all of the restaraunts are open leaving you with a few options. Happy-hour: only a couple of drinks are included in the half-price promotion - bottled Amstel (regular 8 dinars = 13 CAD) and something else of the same kind. Ridiculous! Not staying their again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Food was delicious. If you are looking to relax, this it's ideal. Had gym, spa and beach is nearby. You can even get fresh mud from the dead sea. How awesome is that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Its meant to be four star but felt like 2 star. The food , the cleanliness and even getting to the dead sea was a mission. Very disapointing and thankfully only booked one night- so the next we stayed in a real 5 star resort.