Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Noise!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel sits close enough to the highway that it should have much better windows to help keep the noise out. Passing trucks were very loud. However, for the first time ever, I felt like I received some value for the resort fee. They give a discount at their restaurant and play in the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel rooms were big and clean. Beds comfy. Room darkening shade. Within walking distance to all the action downtown but also have a trolley that stops every 30 minutes. Pool area was really nice the hotel is connected to the Spring Hill suites so get to share their pool. There is a restaurant on site we didn't try and also a Starbucks and was lucky at the casino so a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Great hotel for being a casino

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel. Best hotel bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. Very cleaning, nice hotel staff, very quiet. What was shocking was for it being a casino, our room was very quiet and clean. Very nice hotel. Recommend it to everyone and definitely coming back on next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful rooms & great service! Comfortable beds, excellent room service & helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Blaine, MN

I'd stay again!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Casino gaming options and cleanliness. Nice staff. Modern/new rooms. Felt like a 4 or 5 star hotel.
Cons: Not sure if there was dining on-site, we didn't stay long enough.
Location: Walking distance to downtown Deadwood, or hop the trolley right out front of the adjacent hotel ($1/person, no change so bring exact amount)
Walking distance to downtown Deadwood, even with kids ages 6-9. Cleanest and nicest hotel we stayed at on our recent SD trip. Clean and friendly casino with fun gaming. Room was very quiet and comfortable. Nicest hotel bathroom we had on our 7 day road trip!! Was a little hard for the kids to find the pool (hint, it's at the hotel connected next door), but they did find it and had fun there. Parking was hard because it looks like they're expanding the lot and possibly adding on to the hotel, so that problem should be fixed soon. Plus, they did offer complimentary valet service, so how can I really complain? I would definitely stay there again if I found myself in Deadwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Parking
The hotel was very nice and the room was very quiet. The casino was very clean and personnel were very nice. The café was excellent. Parking was not good as the lot was extremely small and it was supporting two separate hotel facilities as they are adjoined.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Decent hotel - did not like congested parking

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nice room, friendly/helpful staff, enjoyable fitness center.
Cons: More parking, relocation of casino. When I entered the main door, I felt blasted by the accompanying lights/noise of the casino.
Location: Located in town which is historic, lots of casinos, restaurants, plays. Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park are nearby.
This hotel is decent although it's located in town and not in the mountains as shown in the photo, which was disappointing. Parking is limited and congested therefore you have to rely on valet which is free (but this equates to waiting). The main floor primarily consists of a casino and with that comes lots of lights and noise (and we didn't go to Deadwood to gamble). Our room was nice/clean and the staff were helpful/friendly. The fitness center had up-to-date cardio equipment with good AC and cold drinking water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Nice family stay near Mt. Rushmore

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel lobby is clean and smoke free (Vegas could learn from Cadillac Jack's). Rooms were modern and comfy.
Cons: Parking lot was tight, but I believe they are building a parking garage next door. Also, the toilet in my room wasn't cleaned properly upon arrival.
Location: The hotel is literally a 1 minute drive to historic downtown Deadwood. Mt. Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Monument are within reasonable driving.
Overall, I liked this casino and hotel, as it was a nice stopping point in our family trek to see national parks and monuments. I would come back and stay again with my family. Breakfast in the cafe downstairs was very good and we were able to use the pool of the adjoining hotel. The rooms were comfortable, modern, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN.

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: convenience to shops and things to do
Cons: better shampoo - more towels for 2 people and improve water (very hard water)
Location: many shops, museums, restaurants and activities. Trolley worked out great too
Rooms were good. Water was hard and left skin and hair in rough shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morden, Canada

Nice place

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, bar, restaurant
Cons: Needs more parking. I also feel it's a bit overpriced, but I suppose tourist season in Black Hills explains that.
Location: Too many things to mention!
Decent hotel with a good atmosphere. Wife and I had a room with 2 queen beds and the bed we chose the first night was terrible. Totally worn out and saggy in the middle. 2nd night we slept in the other bed which was decent. If it wasn't for the 2nd bed in the room, we would have had to switch rooms- the bed really was that bad. Something I found out later (during checkout when the staff was on a phone call), was that they match rates to other hotels in town. I feel I overpaid, so this bargaining chip will come in handy next time I travel to Deadwood.