Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Fred from Miami

Good value for money fairly close to Market.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Comfortable and fairly spacious. very clean hotel.Metro just out the front. Staff were friendly and helpful and general feel and experience was nice.Room was a nice size, cool and well equipped '. Lovely shower and sofa to sit on to watch TV.
1 out of 5
by Abhiraj from Kathmandu

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
In future i will not go in this hotel
3 out of 5
by BHV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for it. But do not take a TucTuc there.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
In opposite to the detailed room description the AC did not work. The bathroom was a joke, rusty and dirty. But the rest of the room was beautiful Only a small window though to let air in. Very humid and hot. Contruction noise from 7:00 in the morning, 4 th floor without elevator. But worth the money after all. Friendly but very sceptic personal.
2 out of 5
by jannik from Copenhagen

Suggestion with love and sense

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hi there, I've been staying in Anoop on and off for the past 25 years. Indian standards has risen a lot in that time but not Anoop. Ok, you fixed the rooms, but what about the rest including the restaurant? Its a bit of a mess. Give it a proper shine too without raising roomrates. They are a bit over the egde, compared to sorroundig hotels. Do it and hotel and restaurant will be full again like in the older days. Much love, Jannik
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lucknow

Very bad behaviour...NIGHTMARE esp if u r a couple

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.... hospitality was disaster
Cons: with such a behaviour even if they upgrade it to a landmark won't even spit on it.
I went as a couple:- 1. If they see u have a girl companion they try to harras u by pointing out faults in his/her ID and pushing you by saying that they can't give the same room as problem in ID.You have to take 2 seperate room. 2. I booked hotel through expedia and when reached there, we were treated very badly by pointing out various comments that "Why booked through expedia?You should have booked directly with us? If you have booked directly with us there would have been no such problem". 3. When i booked the hotel online I made an advance payment. But when I reached the hotel they asked for the same amount to be paid at the reception. When I pointed out that I already made an advance payment to expedia they started behaving badly and said i don't care what expedia said if you want to stay you have to pay this amount to us. 4. When i agreed upon to pay the amount I asked them to pay via credit card, but their credit card machine was not working and they were forcing us to pay by cash, as their would be no written record that you paid extra bucks to them(as if you pay via credit card the statement appears on your bank account). 5. After so much trouble i was at the peak of my anger, i tore my reservation confirmation in pieces and went to a different hotel. Please don't ever come to this hotel... everything is 5-star in pathetic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

The hotel was an overall disaster

Posted Mar 24, 2015
You can see the moment you enter the front that you are going to have a terrible stay. The entrance is dirty with dusty computers and very dark hallway. The room was not clean, the plumbing is horrible with leaking pipes. I didn't even brush my teeth because of the condition of the wash basin. There was no toilet paper in the toilet, after asking one untidy character who is an employee for some time i eventually had to go and buy one. On the second day of my stay i was moved to another room with a broken door lock....i can go on forever about this hotel, the roof top restaurant is a disaster where I couldn't even finish a bottle of 350ml Pepsi because of how dirty it is
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK, USA

Just ok If you want 4 stars pay for a 4 star

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: nothing really, actually I booked a room just down the street and the Kivik Hotel which was an improvement.
Cons: I doubt anything would change; if you're paying 6 or 7 dollars for room you're basically paying for a storage place, somewhere to drop your luggage.
Location: Its the Market so there are plenty of small shops for about 3 blocks.
First I will say I left a camera behind which they found and held for me. However saying the American Express office was closed at 1400 hrs but they could do the currency exchange seemed typical for the area. Didn't care much for the door lock. Underside of bed not cleaned. Air conditioner fan seemed to work 1st day, can't be sure 'cause I booked and stayed another hotel didn't work last day not last. Definitely not handicap friendly. Definitely no attractive view from roof from any side
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
it was a nice to stay there.
2 out of 5
by tickman from uk

Not worth it

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in old Delhi near bazar where you can get anything. metro station nearby fresh fruit and all other convince nearby. The standard of hotel was poor dirty bathrooms hot water won't work and reception staff unhelpful. only good thing was rooftop restaurant where you get hot food and friendly staff. tour office was friendly but expensive. so be warned.