Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mohamed from Bangalore

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by vinvin from france


Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
une très mauvaise impression. chambres salles. hôtel en travaux. fenêtre bouchée par un bout de carton.pas d'eau chaude. Pas de coffre.le personnel ne parle pas anglais. petit déjeuner jamais inclus. pour ceux qui veulent réserver, courage
1 out of 5
by Trio

sehr einfaches Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Ebookers
eher düsteres Hotel, Baustellen rundherum, ebenso Schweine, Ziegen, Hühner, Hunde, Abfall und Bettler. Personal zwar freundlich,aber schlecht englisch sprechend( ev illegal im Land) Manager aufdringlich, unsympathisch Zimmer sauber und nett, Bad mässig, ( Kakerlaken, Deckenabdeckung fehlt) Lage: mitten im Chaos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel Peepal

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel should not have any stars. We read all the bad reviews and decided to still give it a try, wish (really WISH) we would of stayed somewhere nice. We stayed for 4 days and had to change hotel rooms 4 times. Water didn't work, showers didn't work and when it did water was cold. Lots of other problems. They don't live up to the catagory "a budget hotel." I know the manager of the hotel comes on here and tries to defend all the negative comments with excuses, the truth is don't believe what he says just stay somewhere where the reviews are consistant, you will have a much better time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Not living up to promise

Posted Oct 13, 2011
To start with the phone number of the hotel that expedia sends to you on the confirmation mail does not work. It takes few more calls to expedia to get alternative numbers to contact the hotel. We had booked this hotel on the basis of expedia recommendation. The tariff advertised included an international airport pickup. When we contacted the hotel to pick us up from New Delhi Railway station, they said there was something incorrect in the information that expedia gave us and that the tariff did not include any pickup from anywhere. The breakfast buffet given as a part of the price does not exist. If you insist then they offer some sandwiches. Better skipped if you do not want digestion problems later on. The facilities such as lifts etc are not in good condition. You will find that the lift stops in between floors - so embark at your own risk. There are definitely other hotels that would offer better facilities and service for the tariff that we paid for the executive room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newzealand

hotel grand peepal

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
hi, i will not recommend this hotel to anyone its not what we expected .was dirty even we were told hotel pick up but no one showed up even we weere asked to pay again when we came for checkin ...very disapponted will not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location but incompetent service

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels
The pickup did not show up! They paid for the taxi. But again I ordered drop off and the guy from reception did not know anything about that - even I paid before. Really stressfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Consider other options

Posted Dec 14, 2010
Perhaps I'm used to a much different standard of quality when it comes to 3-star hotels, but we later stayed at another one in India that was much better, so I think the concerns apply to this specific one. The staff was reasonably nice, but we had to nag them to get anything to the room, including soap, toilet paper and an extra sheet (only one was provided for 2 guests/2 beds). The sheets had black streaks on them. There is no bathtub, just a curtain, but we expected this ahead of time. Our first sight coming out of the hotel in the morning was a construction zone and 5 pigs eating trash steps away from the entrance. There's a street with some restaurants and shops a couple blocks away. We mostly rented a car with a driver to get around, so I can't comment much more on the neighborhood or the safety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Clean and convenient to shops.

Posted Nov 24, 2010
Room was clean. Shops were walking distance so if you looking at going to Karol Bagh for shopping then this hotel is ideal.