Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap room, don't expect much.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The price. $60/night was the cheapest I could get in the area, so I got what I paid for.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep of everything.
It is clear that cleanliness of not a priority for management. When looking for bed bugs, (which I did not find) it appeared that it had not been really vacuumed in a while. The whole hotel needed vacuuming. The TV only had digital over the air cable, so not many channels to choose from. The whole place smelled like cigarettes and weed. The bed didn't have a comforter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dade City, Fl

Disgusting!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Cockroaches crawling up the wall. The ceiling was cracked with the wall paper falling off. There was hair on the sheets and pillows. Very disgusting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Would never stay there again

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Would give it zero stars of that were an option. The location is the only thing this place has going for it. We had two rooms for two nights and probably should have moved for the second night. The hallways had bags of garbage and laundry sitting on the floor that were there for at least 24 hours. Despite being on a non smoking floor, the halls reeked of cigarettes and marijuana. The rooms were very dated and not very clean, you could tell that they only quickly clean between guests as they're was hair and dust in the corners and edges of the floor. Towels and sheets had stains and there were bugs in one of the beds. We killed at least three. One of us got bitten and another has a skin infection. One of our rooms wasn't cleaned at all the second day. Went to check out the breakfast, it was pitiful and I'm sure a health inspector would have a heart attack. The room across the hall had people coming and going at all hours of the day and night, which might explain why the police were circling the parking lot every hour. Do yourself a favor and stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was not all furnished or clean. Locked out of our rooms every time we left, our keys wouldn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Convenient only

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: It was close and not overly expensive.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was convenient for my family gathering
It is a building way past it's prime, in every way..............'nuf said
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough crowd

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The halls were filled with unsavory characters standing outside their rooms. There where male and female loitering throughout the facilities who appeared to be involved in some form of illegalities or another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and she killed at least 3 roaches in her room. They act like they didn't want to change her room. They end up doing it tho. My room was clean no bugs but the tub needs to be replaced. The morning staff was rude. Didn't want to give us towels for the pool. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights, MI (Detroit)

Hotel was ok at best

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Location seemed ok. There was a strip mall next door which has pretty much everything you could need. Hotel staff was pretty friendly and helpful overall. Safe in the room didn't work and was only in there because "it's policy to be in there". Pretty minimal selection at the continental breakfast. I question the overall cleanliness of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel was OK. That was the re

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be inmproved
Location: The hotel was close to my function. That was the reason I booked that hotel. My friends were completely disappointed.
I was completely disappointed with the condition of the hotel facilities. I did not sleep at all due to bad quality of the bed. It was very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This was my worst stay in a hotel in my life

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Total renovation of the facility.
Location: Location was OK because of my proximity of my function which I had to attend. Due to my sleepless night I could not attend the function properly.
The rooms carpet is the worst one rather say dirty. The worst mattress I ever slept. I did not sleep at all. What else I will have to say. I have nothing to say good about my tay. Terrible Terrible!!!