Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This motel, like many, is becoming old, rundown, & dirty. Rooms n hallways r not cleaned well at all. The furniture, esp lamps, towel bars etc, r in need of repair but rarely are. Ur lucky if u can get a light bulb replaced. I will not like stay here again. Only stayed cuz of price n location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi John, we want to express our deep thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to impress you with our rooms and to all inconveniences you had during your stay. We are hoping and looking forward to serve you better next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I did not stay here. I have never seen a hotel in this terrible of condition. There were hairs in the dirty sheets, dead bugs on the floor, the furnace/AC was broken, hand prints on both head boards, the walls were dirty with what looked like something spilled all over them, the whole place reeked of cigarette smoke, the bathroom was dirty- even the hallways were really dirty. There was no way I could have even managed to stay here and I am not someone who is picky. I am very tolerable and understanding, but this place is just a dirty mess and should honestly not be allowed to be an etablishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so thankful that you have been one of our guest. But it is frustrating to have fallen short in pleasing you with our property and to all inconveniences you had during your stay. We are hoping to have another chance someday to serve you even more satisfactorily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Both me and my daughter were bit by something in the bed multiple times we ended up leaving at 4 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced following your stay at our hotel. I will escalate your review, I assure you that your review and stay with us will be verified and will be addressed accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Terrible experience hotel had a bed bugs Not clean at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, I am very sorry you were disappointed with your experience here at our hotel. I assure you that your review will be submitted for evaluation, our management team will carefully look into your concerns and address accordingly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for the money.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Fairly clean rooms. Friendly staff. Warm pool water. The hallways smell like marijuana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for your time in completing the survey and for giving us positive rating. However, your comment on the smell of marijuana in our hallway is truly concerning, this will be reported to our key people for evaluation. Thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from det, mi

Very outdated and dirty. Paint peeling everywhere

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The room had paint and plaster peeling everywhere and in the halls. Breakfast was stale old and limited
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your insightful review. Feedback from guests are used as reference as we continue to strive so we can provide above par, good value hotel services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was peaceful

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel I really appreciate that they met any concerns i had
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for sharing such lovely review, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not for families.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Easy access to I-75 and lots of restaurants near by.
Cons: A lot...
One of the worst places I had every stayed. If you are planning to stay with your family, please please avoid it. Not worth it for the money you save. It was noisy, disturbing and never had a proper sleep for the days I stayed. I could hear everything my neighbours spoke and did ( should I eloborate on what they did??). Not much of break fast items, which can be an OK factor. But not worth if you have to spend money again outside for your kids.... Anyways, lucky I didnt stay for long.. Being alone, was able to get through my short stay and will make sure, I wont return here... Sorry to write a bad review, but I think, families planning to stay there, should be aware of it....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I do appreciate very much that you have taken the time to share your review and to bring a number of important things to light. We do hope that you'll change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Cheap. You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Walls had mold. Bathroom wasn't clean. Don't take your kids here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, It is sad that we failed to meet your satisfaction following your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, this will be forwarded to our key people for reference. We appreciate candid reviews from our guests as it help us identify aspect/s that need improvement so we can serve you better. Have a lovely day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights, MI

Don't Waste Your Money Here!!!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable, room was dirty, paint was chipping in corners, bathroom floor was sticky and gross. Other guests were sitting in their cars thumping bass all night getting high to the point that you could smell it in the room. Cleaning crew didn't understand English when asked for towels and them to clean bathroom. TV remote was broken, would only turn on and off the TV. Will never stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tyan, I am sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your visit here in our hotel. Your comment on other guests’ behavior is truly concerning. I assure you that our management team will verify and make certain this is handled more appropriately moving forward. Thank you for your feedback.