Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I've recentry stayed at this seemingly clean hotel for about 4-5 nights on business, i had a few bumps on my arms but i figured they were common mosquito bites, and on my second to last night I see the BIGGEST BED BUG crawling from beneath my pillow. Immediately I kill it, snap photos and proceeded to inform management. Instead of tackling the issue they told me "Bedbugs are nocturnal, they dont bite in the morning." By this point I'm completely disgusted, and the staff (aka family) are extremely sarcastic and rude. Then management returned 2 minutes later to tell me they cant find the bedbug which i kindly left for them to view on my now bloodied pillow case via the bedbug. So i forward the photos and videos of the bedbug and it's blood on my pillow to hotel email, and after they apologized they said they would give me a free refund. But instead it is now 6 months later and they have ignored all attempts to reconcile my situation. I even reported them to Expedia directly. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if my life depended on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a substandard nightmare!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing. It is being used as a welfare hotel and venue for prostitution and drug use.
Cons: A refund in full!
The Days Inn and Suites Madison Heights is hidden from view off of 14 mile road. On approach there are people loitering about. The lobby and all common areas had an odor of settled and aging urine and cigarette smoke. The person next to me at the front desk checking in was heavily intoxicated (drug or alcohol not sure) and could not speak. He simply gave one after the other credit card that proceeded to be rejected by the hotel staff as his sad wife and family sat in the lobby behind him. A gentleman looking to be disabled and loitering in front with a cigarette burning suddenly appeared in the lobby with a very sad and downbeat overweight woman. The two proceeded to the common rest room and locked the door. The sad and downbeat woman could be heard through the door in a loud tone, "Now, your just going to have to pull down your pajamas." The room was unkept, smelly, broken mattresses, and lax security. The hall carpets had not been vacuumed in many weeks it appeared! We had no choice but to flee. Upon exiting, the hotel manager wanted specifics on my decision not to stay. I explained that things were in just too much disorder and
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comfort and convenience is our top priority.I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us.Rest assured that our team will promptly address this issue.Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you back in the area so that we can show you a far better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Photoshop picture of property

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Motel doesn't look anything like picture, hallway and stair case are filthy, water doesn't drain, lamps and clock has no power, flickering lights in the room. Breakfast serves toast and couple cereals only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We understand your frustration, and I want to assure you that this mishap was entirely unintentional and also very out of the ordinary. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention and we hope that we can change your initial opinion of our hotel on your next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by Katherine

Dont go

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place was gross and very dirty. Staff was rude. Want my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor,Ontario

Close to great shopping but!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The gentleman at the front desk was amazing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and I 75 are very close.
This hotel is close to great shopping, restaurants and I 75. However it is in need of major cleaning, repairs and updating. Complimentary breakfast was coffee and toast. Couldn't open sliding door to the outside to go out and smoke or in case of a fire. Bathroom was not clean, towels were the size of hand towels, the door didn't close and the water fluctuated between hot and cold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.I hope you will accord us the opportunity to make up for the setback.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is nasty!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Worat hotel experience of my life. I will never stay there again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was filthy. The floors haven't been vacuumed is days, the heater for the room was extremely loud and noisy which needed servicing. The pool was so filthy and murky, you couldn't see your feet at the bottom of the pool in a three foot deep area. Our beds weren't made throughout the day and there was a constant shortage or towels for both rooms and swimming pool. Staff was rude to patrons when asked if their rooms could be cleaned and fresh towels. I realize it's a budget hotel but poor upkeep is no excuse. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Vonsia

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Please, DONT ever stay here. It's dirty, it smells bad. It's just gross.