Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor,Ontario

Close to great shopping but!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The gentleman at the front desk was amazing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and I 75 are very close.
This hotel is close to great shopping, restaurants and I 75. However it is in need of major cleaning, repairs and updating. Complimentary breakfast was coffee and toast. Couldn't open sliding door to the outside to go out and smoke or in case of a fire. Bathroom was not clean, towels were the size of hand towels, the door didn't close and the water fluctuated between hot and cold in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.I hope you will accord us the opportunity to make up for the setback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison heights mi

Manager called the police on me!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was absolutely atrocious! I called the front desk a few times and no answer I even called from my cell!!! finally went down stairs and showed him videos and photos of how dirty both beds were, the shower, the bathroom floor, the carpet had crumbs EVERYWHERE, the mirror had hand prints all over it, the coffee maker had dripped all down the front of the microwave and fridge, and the thermostat had long brunette hair on it! Karhn, told me there was no house keeper and that is have to change the bedding on my own or get a refund... I said A REFUND! he told me to get both keys and bring them to him and he would give my card a refund.. INSTEAD he slammed down my receipt told me he cancelled my room and I'd have to go to civil court! lies!!!! he waved the police over and I asked them what the issue was!!!! how embarassing!!! he did not want to give me his name, or the number to corporate! never again will I stay at a days inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is our goal to impress each guest more with every stay and your comments are very revealing and enlightening. Your voice is very important to us and we are continually striving to improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel has roaches! It's TERRIBLE.....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that you had experienced such issue during your stay. We are especially upset to hear that the situation was not addressed right away. Your review will be forwarded to our management for evaluation. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address maintenance issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Room smelled like smoke. Not clean. Breakfast was cereal and toast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced following your visit here a tour hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, and your concern on the condition of clean will be escalated for corrective measure. We hope to see you again soon and serve you better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nic from Madison Heights

Anniversary Disaster

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wife and I booked Jacuzzi room for over night stay. Walking into the hotel, it had an awful smell in lobby, but the front desk worker was very friendly. When we reached out room, the floor was heavily stained with painted and other things, bathtub had not been cleaned and had used soap still left on shelf and toilet had a cigarette laying in the bottom. Upon leaving, walking the hallways, they looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in months with dirt and trash laying everywhere. Will not be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price low quality

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Bed mattress very old and needs to be updated along with a renovation of room. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Hole in wall of bathroom. Bed shee
Location: good location. Close to highways , malls and restaurants
Bed mattress very old and needs to be updated along with a renovation of room. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Hole in wall of bathroom. Bed sheets had lots of static. Staff at front desk pleasant. Not their fault. Carpets in all way need to be cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here with us, I regret however that we failed to meet your satisfaction. Your comment on the mattress will be escalated, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Loud

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stay at the hotel because of the price and location, but when I arrived at the hotel I notice that the up keep of the hotel were poor. The room smell like someone had been smoking in it and that night outside my room it was several fights that lasted until 5:00am with No one from the hotel lobby interfering with the police. I stay (2) nights so instead of cleaning my room I had to move to another room.
3 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels