Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nasty

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Will not go there again. Rude staff, hours of accommodations did not match check out time. We were able to use the pool for a half a hour during our stay. Holes in the wall unfinished dry wall on the ceiling dirty linen stuffed in curtain. Eating abominations were inoperable. Limited us to 3 towels for 4 people. BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cross country NY to OR

Expedia and the hotel bungled reservation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We made our reservation via Expedia from the road about 20 minutes in advance. Turns out the hotel didn't have the room Expedia had presented. We ended up getting a room that was fine, but the process of straightening out the reservation and charges was miserable and took an hour. Given that the process started at 12:30 at night and we weren't in our room till 1:30, we were sad and frustrated. I was especially annoyed at Expedia for portraying the process of fixing the problem as a great service and favor to us, and that we should be grateful. This was their screw up of their process, they didn't do me any favors by putting me through a grinder just to get what I was promised in the first place. I'm going to be very wary of using Expedia for hotels, especially on short notice, and if there's another hiccup then I'm done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Justice, ill

Great place

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: We went to Greek Town, Ford Museum, Plant, Village and the pawn Detroit
This was great last time we came we stayed by the airport this was much better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice place, clean , tidy The check in staff was so nice. Room comfortable Near to most places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get your own breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. although there was a strong chemical small everywhere, in the room and other areas. Most disappointing was the "breakfast." No bagels, no rolls, just a few slices of stale bread. Limited fruit, mostly green. No yogurt, no eggs. The syrup container for the waffles was empty. I asked the staff member to look and see the condition. He retrieved a few yogurts from the kitchen and filled the syrup container. That was it. This was the worst I have ever seen. It completely killed any desire to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad part of town

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotel is in a very bad part of town, would not recommend it to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mohd

Stuff were sucks

Posted Jun 8, 2016
First check in time was 3 pm I got there on time and they said the room isn't ready so I had to wait. I waited 1:30 min to get my room. Also, I went there on Michigan winter the weather was 20 F and the air condition didn't work they said we apologize instead of giving me another room. Last things after all what happened I called the reception asking for 20 min extra to check out. He refused and Yaled at me. So I really don't recommend this place to anyone because of the stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Nice looking lobby. Friendly staff. Clean room with many amenities.Affordable. Quiet
Cons: working clock, successful wake up calls, replenishing of supplies, the continental breakfast and cleaner surface of the swimming pool and hot tub
Location: location at first is a little scary looking, but it was quiet. Very nice affordable restaurant close by. Sears close by and also Dollar Tree.
Nice looking lobby. Very friendly staff. Nice clean room with many amenities. Battery was missing from clock, so it didn't work. Wake up call came at incorrect time and then when using Front Desk- never received it. Asked for supply twice that I never got. Not much left of the continental breakfast one hour before it was over. But, overall, it was a great place for the price! Quiet
3 out of 5
by Mary

Great bargain

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for the Henry Ford museum, about 4 miles away. Room was great, comfy bed, clean, newish bathroom, fridge, microwave and coffee. For the price we paid ($70) it was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by DONALD R from Denver

A bad trip

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful. First I was checked into a dirty room. The desk clerk said the cleaning staff had left for the day. I said I did not rent a dirty room. He finally gave me another room. Then overcharged me $14 that my reservation. The room was not cleaned on Sunday. Cleaning was done on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday. Had to go to the front desk for towels. Check out, clerk could not print out a receipt because the room was prepaid.