Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Average hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: The service.
Location: It is close to the Henry Ford Museum.
We were given a handicapped room which we had not requested. The hotel staff refused to change our room without us contacting Expedia. After 45 minutes, Expedia was able to get a different room within the same hotel. We then had a noisy refrigerator. For breakfast there was no personnel at the breakfast room. With over an hour left for breakfast service there was no milk but ample cereal, four muffins and some bread, yogurt coffee, juice and waffle batter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: The pool and the spa
The room was amazing!! The pool was cold and the spa tub was murky but over all was a good stay. The staff was amazing! I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable three day stay in Superior room.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Most importantly, it was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing, but it is hard to criticize free breakfast at a hotel with cheap prices.
Location: There is not much to do in the area. It was really hard for me to find good food, too.
I was in the Detroit area for the symphony orchestra audition, and I decided to stay a little outside of downtown. This hotel in Melvindale was 15 minutes away, which was convenient enough for why I was visiting. I ended up spending three nights here, and I was super lucky to get a superior room for the price that I did. The room and bathroom were both enormous, well furnished (comfortable king size bed and bedding, leather couch and arm chair, coffee table, dressers, a desk, night stands, plenty of lighting), very clean, and the tv was great. The staff was super helpful if I had any questions about the area and they were also kind and gave me a new key when I accidentally left mine in my room. I was not disturbed in any way while I slept. I can not review the other facilities such as the gym or pool because I did not use either, but there were always kids running around happily in bathing suits so my assumption was that it was a lot of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and Clean

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was really comfy and clean. I really liked it. The breakfast was decent. The only complaint is that I went to go relax in the hot tub before bed and it was freezing. So I just took a bath in my room instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada,

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The check in was wonderful! Hated that the front desk called the room in the motrninf though. The pool was freezing and the spa was murky. Room was amazing! I will be staying there again! Just needs more pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Clean Room, Good value for the money.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room, comfortable beds, cleanliness. I liked the large, walk-in shower.
Location: Melvindale isn't the most exciting place in the world, but it's close and convenient to Detroit.
The room was quite large and clean. The hotel looks to have been recently renovated. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Pecolia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pool out of order

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was OK but it would've been better if pool was not out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I stayed there for 5 nights, the first 3 nights were a breeze. The 4th night I was woken up at 4:30am by a bunch of guys knocking & once I responded with "yeah" I was cursed out & they left.
3 out of 5
by Isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels