Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Nähe Ford Museum

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Gutes Hotel in Vorort von Detroit Nicht weit zu Ford Museum Mit Frühstück.. Bei Red Roof sonst eher die Ausnahme Preis/Leistung sehr gut
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan


Posted Aug 20, 2016
Will not go there again. Rude staff, hours of accommodations did not match check out time. We were able to use the pool for a half a hour during our stay. Holes in the wall unfinished dry wall on the ceiling dirty linen stuffed in curtain. Eating abominations were inoperable. Limited us to 3 towels for 4 people. BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cross country NY to OR

Expedia and the hotel bungled reservation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We made our reservation via Expedia from the road about 20 minutes in advance. Turns out the hotel didn't have the room Expedia had presented. We ended up getting a room that was fine, but the process of straightening out the reservation and charges was miserable and took an hour. Given that the process started at 12:30 at night and we weren't in our room till 1:30, we were sad and frustrated. I was especially annoyed at Expedia for portraying the process of fixing the problem as a great service and favor to us, and that we should be grateful. This was their screw up of their process, they didn't do me any favors by putting me through a grinder just to get what I was promised in the first place. I'm going to be very wary of using Expedia for hotels, especially on short notice, and if there's another hiccup then I'm done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Justice, ill

Great place

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: We went to Greek Town, Ford Museum, Plant, Village and the pawn Detroit
This was great last time we came we stayed by the airport this was much better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota


Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice place, clean , tidy The check in staff was so nice. Room comfortable Near to most places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get your own breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. although there was a strong chemical small everywhere, in the room and other areas. Most disappointing was the "breakfast." No bagels, no rolls, just a few slices of stale bread. Limited fruit, mostly green. No yogurt, no eggs. The syrup container for the waffles was empty. I asked the staff member to look and see the condition. He retrieved a few yogurts from the kitchen and filled the syrup container. That was it. This was the worst I have ever seen. It completely killed any desire to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad part of town

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotel is in a very bad part of town, would not recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice. It was nice having the pool inside the building. Very pretty rooms..just needs a little TLC. There is a neighbood right outback. We didn't feel very comfortable opening windows. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast deal.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Grand Rapids Michigan

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very good except for the breakfast . The breakfast area was dirty and had a poor selection of foods.