Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hipskier from london

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by hipskier from London

super family hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nice hotel, problems in Restaurant

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The location, the building, comfortable rooms.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: outskirts of a small village. Beautifull view from many rooms
The hotel is nice, quiet and beautifull location, the rooms are ok. Not so the restaurant. Three of the six meat main courses were not available at 8.30 pm on a Thursday evening, among them the steak with french fries. In the middle of France! Slow service. Annoying. The tarte flambee was burned at the sides.
4 out of 5
by r from Newcastle

One night in the country

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped one night on Wednesday arrived around 6pm saw a group Of people who also saw us sitting and smoking outside found no one on the reception note said go to the bar no one there waited around. 5 mins I walked through the restaurant could see that the group of people where the staff sitting outside having a break another 5 mins later someone came saw our booking and gave us a key and a quick this is for that etc and left we moved into our room which was in the loft it was big and spacious came down before dinner and asked could we get a table was told go to reception went but no one there came back to waitress and was told no fully booked could see I was a little pit out and said look try village down road offered to ring another place for a reservation . Whilst i appreciated the gesture I was sure there was space for us even in the bar the kids where past hungry and bedtime and we just wanted to sit and relax after a busy day drove to another town lovely pretty place everything looked closed or full so ended up driving to selestat 6 km away and having to find macdonalds because kids where in melt down now Not the relaxing might I thought I booked in the country
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was cute and the room we stayed in was very cozy with lots of room for the kids to move around. It's located right next to a vineyard, and the restaurant downstairs was amazing with the kiddos.
4 out of 5
by Mia Heng from Singapore

Wonderful Vineyard Stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay surrounded by vineyards. Beautiful sun rise n sun sets. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynne from Australia

Quaint building.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were excited to see our quaint hotel. However, our welcome was less than enthusiastic, and our room, while clean, was not overly comfortable. The sloped ceilings made sleeping on the single bed difficult, as moving meant hitting the head! Breakfast was basic, and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Le Verger Des Châteaux

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
Off the beaten track. Bed exceptionally uncomfortable for someone over 5'10". No coffee making facilities at all. Very disappointing and very expensive to buy at the restaurant downstairs. Restaurant expensive for families and due to location, a long way to other places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rustig gelegen, met mooi uitzicht.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: De sfeerelektr
Cons: Een stopcontact in de badkamer.
Location: Geen idee
Prima ontbijt. Het avondeten was matig en de bediening ook. Het meisje liet de bak met frites vallen op mijn kleding en de vloer. Niet erg slim. Ze gaf mij ook nog de verkeerde burger. De geitenkaaswas nauwelijks te ontdekken. Jammer.Des