Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Cozy little place

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: hot water fridge in the room
Cons: the beds need to be a bit more newer
Location: close to the beach, restaurants, shopping mall, marina..
This place was booked since my original hotel lost my reservation. I have to say this was a nice local hotel that made the trip a whole lot better. We stay here for 5 days and 6 nights, the Terrence was good, mostly used by smokes but good, the kitchenette was nice in case you didnt want to pay for those expensive meals and cook your own. Staff was always attentive and very informative. AC was good a bit noisy but ok. i would recommend if you travel by or only stay for the night but if your companion is fancy type then this will be a no no...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Would definitely return

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Authenticity, cleanliness, location, staff
Cons: I was completely satisfied
Location: Perfect location. I'd recommend a taqueria nearby called Los Claros -- they had the best tacos de pescado capeado (breaded and deep fried fish tacos)
The Cabo Inn is in a great location. It's within a couple of blocks of all the main attractions in downtown/harbor Cabo San Lucas. Restaurants only two blocks away are super delicious and don't have the same markup as restaurants in the marina. The staff is incredible, especially Chupin, who helped me and my partner book activities and recommended restaurants to try given the kind of food we were looking for. He knew many different options for each activity, depending on how much money and time we wanted to spend. He speaks English like a native speaker, which was sooo helpful because my Spanish needs improvement. Lani, who co-owns the hotel, was also incredibly helpful and friendly. The way she described the hotel was very apt to me: she said it attracted *travelers* rather than tourists. That makes sense to me -- the inn doesn't have the luxuries you'd expect at the nearby all-inclusive resorts, but it's nice, it has all you need, it's in good repair, and it actually feels like you're in Mexico. It's exactly what I was looking for. One thing I didn't expect about the room: The walls to the bathroom don't go all the way up to the ceiling. It was my first time traveling abroad with my partner and we had some laughs about how we got quite a bit more intimately acquainted in this way. Lol. There is a visual barrier but all sounds are clear. We got by just fine and I would definitely not let this stand in the way of returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DL,MN

Authentic Baja Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Staff was very helpful! Hotel had a rustic historic flavor. Small hotel and very quiet.
Cons: Hotel needs to make basic updates and general maintenance improvements.
Location: Many restaurants and shops as well as marina and beach within walking distance.
If your looking for Resort luxury this little piece of authentic Cabo is not for you. However if you are the adventurous type and like to immerse yourself in the areas real feel this is the perfect fit. This hotel has a quaint rustic authentic Cabo feel that only comes with a history of being. The rooms are basic - each has its own character. Some have tv's frig units some have dont. They are all different so when booking be certain to ask and request. The hotel kitchen in the courtyard is great for preparing food. The hotel pool is small shallow and located on the 3rd floor and is in need of some repair however was just as enjoyable. The hotel was peaceful and quiet. The staff was amazing. Mary was exceptional. Beer could be purchased in the office for $1.00 US and was the coldest I can remember being served in Cabo in the last 10 years. Walking distance to the Marina and many great local restaurants, bakery and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for decent rate.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I stayed 1 night in Cabos San Lucas, and spent very little time indoors. Hotel staffer Manuel was very gracious. It’s a short convenient walk to the marina and endless other shopping and restaurants. The place is set up to hang out and meet other travelers with a bonus rooftop lounge area. It’s a great economic option for the traveler who spends more time out exploring and less time seeking luxurious amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to base out of for Cabo San Lucas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location is great and the rooms are basic, but awesome
Location: Location is just one or two blocks off of the tourist route.. It felt safe and comfortable to walk with a female friend at night.
This is a great place to go to. It is comfortable and great value and location. It’s our second time here, and we will be coming back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, Illinois

Beautiful little Hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The décor was so old world Mexico. Very charming.
Cons: The shower could use a little more pressure but overall good.
Location: Park your car and walk 2 blocks and you are near everything. Never had to drive anywhere.
This was the cutest little Hotel I have ever seen. The staff was great, Chaupin was the best. The rooms have such beautiful artwork and there are plants everywhere. The pool is more of a Jacuzzi but very nice. The sitting room on the third floor was so comfortable. You can bring your own food and use the kitchen and cook, there is also a fridge you can use and mircrowave and stove. you do have a fridge in your room too. If you are looking for 5 star stuffy and overpriced hotel then this is not for you. The location was great, park your car and walk to everything. I highly recommend The Cabo Inn. Thank you to Chaupin the manager and to Maria. will be coming back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
I went there for 2 days of shopping. I was told there is no secure parking and don't leave anything in the vehicle, had to find a spot on the street. The music played in nearby bars until 2am, very loud. The bed was hard, the washroom was an 18 inch step up and was very small space. This place is more like a hostel not a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

For the price it's a great find...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I just came back from my 2nd stay at Cabo Inn. For a short stay it's perfect. I dropped off my bags and was on the marina with minutes having a drink to cool down. It's walking distance to the bus, the mall, restaurants and a couple of sports bars. You will not experience a 5 star hotel but it was clean, the water was warm, the air cold and it was quiet. No tv so if that's what your in Cabo for don't stay here. Otherwise it's a perfect spot to get where you want to go quickly.
5 out of 5
by David Lyons from Cabo San Lucas

Great place, great price

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was located in a great area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Close to marina, lands end and nightlife.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Real Mexican place to get some rest.Not a resort. Don't expect to hole up and watch TV in the ac. Super close to everything Cabo.$1.00 beers!