Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Awesome stay and magnificent view!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My family and I had an awesome experience staying in this hotel. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool very much. The facilities provided are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing getaway

Posted May 29, 2017
Love the view of this hotel, perfect view of the sunset around 6pm. The amenities of the hotel is superb, breakfast and dinner buffet is so good. Highly recommended to everyone looking for a perfect getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never go this hotel again.

Posted May 5, 2017
It takes more than 2 hours to check in because the room is not ready. I'll never go this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by gillian

the room

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
excellent staff. The room was clean but needed painting and lights were not all working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth for the value.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
i arrived there no one picked up our baggages. During checkin nothing explained even the location of breakfast. they just hand overed a key. that was all. room was small and smelled. No view at all if you go to garden view. it is not a garden. No door between toilet and bath room. you can hear everyting from the toilet.
4 out of 5
by Kriselle

Great resort for relaxation, food just okay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The stay itself was very comfortable. Like a lot of hotels, food offered within the resort was not so great but very pricey. The pool was great, the room was spacious and cleaned regularly. The view from our room was beautiful. We had a sea view room on the 5th floor. We were initially placed on the 2nd floor but the view was barely of the sea but of the other hotel rooms so we asked to be moved to a better room, which they assisted with. Wi-fi was weak.
3 out of 5
by Aznin

Overpriced, NO value for money, run-down hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not value for money. Perhaps it is because the rates were discounted, the room given to me was rundown... chipped wooden panelings and stains on the bed-sheets. The aircond duct was so disgusting, green stuff was growing around the metal frames. The extra bed had stones in them and the towels were frayed at the sides and very thin. Not the fluffy hotel towel standards. The pool and beach was mediocre. And only one lift to service the entire harbor side. A real test of patience. I regret the money i spent at Magellan coz i think for the same amount i would have gotten a better stay closer to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Relaxing, warm hospitality and great for families

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The location, facilities and most importantly the people.
Cons: Some furniture and fittings needs refurbishment due to wear and tear
Location: The location is overlooking the sea and within a resort which consists of various facilities you cannot find anywhere else in Sabah.
Overall experience was excellent. My family with two children under 15 were very happy with our holiday and would certainly come back again. The management of the hotel and resort really has made sure their staff are well trained and friendly as everyone from the reception, the concierge, the cleaners, waiters were amazing. My children enjoyed the daily activities in and around the hotel and the spa is well recommended!
4 out of 5
by michelle

beautiful

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
great
2 out of 5
by Chun Hoe

Not recommended

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room are old. Bathroom leaking, bathtub stained and etc. Staffs are poorly trained and rude. Extremely bad service for a 5 star rated hotel. Messed up both during checked in and checked out. Took them more then 30mins to resolve my check in and didn't even apologies.