Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DuBois, Pa

Great location to Temple Bar area.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, clean. Staff were wonderful and very helpful.
Cons: Nothing really, was what I expected for the price.
Location: Right in the Temple Bar area of town. Everything is easily walkable.
Centrally located to all the downtown sites. Tons of restaurants and pubs in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Large rooms in a quiet hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Large comfortable rooms. In a quiet street in temple bar. Reasonable price an d good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

In the heart of the Temple bar area of Dublin

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of the city center. Room was smaller than American hotel rooms but adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, smokey, and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Though this is in the city center it is off a side street and not very nice.
We had booked a nonsmoking room. The room had smelt of smoke and the bathroom had a strong smell of smoke. I had to take my contacts out because the smoke remnantes hurt my eyes. The wall paper was pealing off the wall in three places. The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was also a disappointment. Our eggs were teribley under cooked to the point we did not eat them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Listened to a night club until 4am

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, architecture.
The hotel is in a busy district so some noise is to be expected. But how they decide what poor souls to put in room 211, I'll never know. The room is directly across from a "late bar" that stayed open until 4am when we were there on a Sunday night. You could hear the music and listen to all the conversations that happened on the street. Closing the window didn't help, as everything was still easily heard and now it was hot in the room since there was no other way to cool it. Sleep was not to be had that night. Additionally, the room smelled like smoke when we first arrived, and there were cigarette butts freshly extinguished on the window sills. Either housekeeping or the previous occupant had been smoking, and we could tell. Thankfully leaving the windows open all afternoon took care of most of the smell. If not for the noise/room location, the hotel probably would have been nice. Hotel staff wasn't as friendly as we'd come to expect in Ireland, but wasn't outright rude. The location was nice and the building interesting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pe28

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room was ready for us by 10am which was great seeing we had been travelling since 3am. Very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

paramount hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: assolutamente la cortesia del personale, veramente eccellente.
Cons: qualche piccolo lavoretto di manutenzione
Location: posizione perfetta. In centro, comoda per girare. Non ho mai dovuto usare i mezzi. facilmente puoi raggiungere a piedi tutte le zona di interesse.
Albergo 3 stelle buono, camera spaziosa e sempre pulita. struttura un pò vecchiotta ma tenuta bene. Nulla da dire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Central Dublin Temple Bar location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast, well equipped room and very convenient location
Cons: Lighting in restaurent could be better.
Location: All Temple Bar attractions and pubs close by and short walk to Christchurch Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Trinity College and Grafton Steet shopping!
Close to bus stops for hop on - hop off and airport buses. Walking distance to most Central Dublin attractions. Great food all around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to temple bar district and tra

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Our first room did gave a working toilet. A bit of a problem. They gave us a key yo an empty room to use the facilities. Not the best solution but all they could do. The room was for smokers so we couldn't stay in it. They upgraded us on out second night. Much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location, however, it gets really loud in the middle of the night when all the bars let out, and then there's lots of activity happening early in the morning that will also wake you up (ie, street cleaners, empty kegs being rolled onto the street, etc).