Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kC

Back to nature, good experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel check in process needs lots of improvement.After long q for half hour to check in, room not ready.receptionist told us they will give us a call once room is ready.more than 1 hour waiting,nobody call us. We asked the receptionist again,they told us to Q up again To collect our room keY and it took another half hour waiting in the Q.Definitely not a 5 star hotel standards with the current check in process.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay experience

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The greenery environment
Cons: sound proofing
Location: near to toll but is quite some distance from the city area
The environment is good except that the room can be quite noisy as the sound proof is quite bad, u can easily hear the walking steps from below yr room which is above or room next to your or yr neighbor talking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is nice, but the room's air-conditioner doesn't feel cold. Poor sound proof as motorbike noise too loud at night. Couldn't sleep well at all!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 days 3 nights at Philea.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was for quiet getaway with friends. Hotel staff are helpful and gives good service. However the food served in the hotel is disappointing, esp breakfast. Just not tasty. The Spa is dodgy and doesn't look clean nor smell good. Poor ambience although the masseur was not too bad. Only 2 masseurs at one time. Pool is so-so only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ZAHID MD YUSOF from klang selangor

percutian singkat yg menenangkan dan menarik

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
penginapan yg lain dari biasa ,berkonsep alam semulajadi dgn kehijauan pokok -pokok hutan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JH

Short getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Maybe it's the weather, but the room smells moldy and the chair in front of our room was broken. Luckily we tested it out first before sitting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst resort stay in melaka

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was not worth the money for the stay. Few things that I encounter during my stay. 1. Toilet bowl was not washed completely.. there are some dirt on the toilet bowl. 2. No receptionist or person in charge for spa .. rang them few times no pick up, went there personally, no one is on duty 3. 2 bottles of water limited to per room per day, extra bottle of drinking water is chargeable at rm 3 per bottle. Would not recommend anyone to go, with the price , I would go to other resort in malaysia which more worth the mkney spent.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Ipoh

Malacca Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
There is no bath robe provided in room , only 2 big showel towel. It will good if there are also medium size towel provided for wipe dry my hair.