Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kC

Back to nature, good experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel check in process needs lots of improvement.After long q for half hour to check in, room not ready.receptionist told us they will give us a call once room is ready.more than 1 hour waiting,nobody call us. We asked the receptionist again,they told us to Q up again To collect our room keY and it took another half hour waiting in the Q.Definitely not a 5 star hotel standards with the current check in process.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay experience

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The greenery environment
Cons: sound proofing
Location: near to toll but is quite some distance from the city area
The environment is good except that the room can be quite noisy as the sound proof is quite bad, u can easily hear the walking steps from below yr room which is above or room next to your or yr neighbor talking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JH

Short getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Maybe it's the weather, but the room smells moldy and the chair in front of our room was broken. Luckily we tested it out first before sitting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Interesting concept

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Green environment & friendly service by one of the staff - Cheng
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby except for some parks, good food in Ayer Keroh is hard to come by too
Resort concept is pretty interesting, with chalets made with logs. However, do note that because of that, sound travels and room is not soundproof. Pavilion room was decent and comfortable, request for upper deck for the high ceiling. Our bathtub water outlet couldn't work the first night, made a complaint the next day and was offered a new room. Anyhow, there's still room for customer service improvement at this resort. 1. Do not wash the main stairway to lobby during dinner time. Your customers need to use those steps to walk up to the restaurant. 2. Do not leave soapy water at bottom of stairway unattended, customers may slip and fall 3. Leave a sign on the way to Nusantara restaurant to inform the switch in breakfast location so that customers don't walk all the way in the wrong direction 4. Brief your staff daily so that they are well informed of the switch in breakfast location and not react surprised when asked why Nusantara restaurant was closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Quite a pleasant stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The unique design of the hotel and the friendly service.
Cons: The sound proof system of the room.
Location: One good thing is that, its super close to the tol exit (Ayer keroh), but a bit far from the town.
It was suppose to be an excellent experience for me and my partner, but thing did not turn up to be what it supposed to be. Thanks to the family who stayed next door, we could not have a good sleep. I must say about the sound proof quality, mainly due to the hotel room was build by logs and not concrete, so we could easily hear voice from other door, especially the stair case area was extremely clear. Other than that, the rest is fine, facilities were fine and hotel staffs were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A nice place to relax and have your family time

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Their bathroom design in the suite.
Cons: the hotel can provide insects repellent and provide customer more drinking water.
Location: the location is just nice. it's just beside the toll. but it's quite far away from the Melacca town.
This hotel is a nice place for vocation especially for family members. I like their designs for both room and landscape. It's refreshing. I went there during peak holiday season, the hotel seems like not enough staff to prepare their breakfast and to clean the table during the breakfast time. it's a bit disappointed on their service comparing with the price we paid. But overall it's a nice place to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KUL

Posted Feb 15, 2015
This is a classic example of world class facilities with terrible customer service. From the reception right down to room service. It is obvious that the staff have not been given any or enough training. Dont expect any four and five-star luxury hotel service where employees step over that line of satisfaction to exceed the guests’ expectation here. Period.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

soundproof is really really bad

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: when i checked in to the first room, i notice that is leaking water from the toilet , the customer service willing to change a better room to me.
Cons: food, entertainment, and transport (shuttle service)
Location: just spa, the food is very terrible
i cant sleep well for whole night due to the soundproof is very bad, some1 walking at upstairs, i even can hear the sound very clearly and and the buffet near by the lobby..i can always see the fly around the food, and the food is not fresh at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice heritage hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Clean room and nice ambience.
Location: Hotel half an hour drive from town. Can borrow board games to play.
Hotel breakfast buffet ok. But hotel location far from malacca town about half an hour drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur. malaysia

Nice hotel , fresh air , natural environment

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good experience stay in the forest feel,Nice hotel , nice swimming pool, nice restaurant