Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BA

filthy room lousy breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Surfaces not wiped clean in at least a month. Tiny bathroom, sink overhangs into toilet so you cant even sit on the toilet properly. Worst breakfast at a hotel ive had in a long time. orange water (juice) and dry bread and dry croissants. It was low price though so if you just need somewhere in that area to sleep for a night and move on its ok. Dont pay much for this hotel
3 out of 5
by Lesley from London

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very cheap, especially for a big city, and so I hadn't exopected very much. It was better than I had thought it would be and I thought it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple hotel with excellent location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very good location, in walking distance to many things in the center.
Cons: The breakfast should not be the same every day.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the Obelisk and many other sights in the city center.
This is a nice, simple hotel. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is located close to the center, in an authentic Buenos Aires neighborhood. One recommendation is to include some variety in the breakfast menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
it was disappointing even due it located in a very good spoot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All the Basics but nothing special.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not much to brag about here beyond the location. It is a good serviceable alternative to higher priced places if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by lastminutetraveller from Cape Town

Hotel Americano: Good for a budget stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
About myself: I've travelled frequently on business for many years in a variety of hotels (typically 3* through to 5*). This, however, is my first trip purely for leisure. The hotel: I booked into Hotel Americano for two nights to accomodate me whilst I waited to catch a bus to Chile. I had booked a single room, however, when I arrived, the room actually had 3 beds. No complaints there. The decor was a bit dated but this didn't bother me at all. The room had a fridge, safe and airconditioner which worked as expected. The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower (as advertised). The pressure was good and hot water was available when I needed it (usually in the morning). There was some noise from adjoining rooms (mostly from the bathrooms) but not enough to bother me. The wifi worked in the room, the lobby and the breakfast area. The breakfast itself was a bit of a disappoinment with just coffee, intensely sweetened and watered down juice, three kinds of croissants (none of which were enjoyable) and some toast. Dulche leche and jams were on offer as well. I didn't eat anything the second morning and opted to go out for breakfast instead. The staff were kind and curteous. I stored my bag there for a few hours while I waited for my bus. Would I recommend it: Despite the breakfast, I would recommend this hotel because you get what you pay for and price was fairly cheap (in my opinion).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The room was't ready when I arrived I had to wait until 7pm when the manager came back to clean it. The maids were off that day.
3 out of 5
by Visitor from USA

Good Price, no frills

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Best choice for backpackers and those on a budget.
5 out of 5
by Bob from Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great all around staff!