Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Beaches, lagoons, pools, lots of space to roam

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Space, staff friendliness, beaches, views, facilities
Cons: Breakfast, towels cleanliness
Location: All kinds of water sports, marina, dining
Stayed two nights, got a free upgrade, extended check-out time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Movenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your visit and for your positive rating. We are pleased to know, that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the location, the facilities and the service provided by our team members. At the same time we have taken note of your constructive comments and take immediate corrective action, wherever required. Hoping to be able to welcome you back for another visit at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. with best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were not friendly & disappointing services

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have have been staying in this hotel since 1997 and i notice a severe overall decline in the quality of services and especially with their staff. Unfortunately, I won't stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Movenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We regret to know, that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations and would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back for another occasion in one of our Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts. Brigitte Gobran, Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

good choice for water games but far away from city

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: the room services super the sea view it excellent you can have full view from your bed and bed soo comfort , the Tv channels list is huge 100 channel
Cons: the internet service is expensive and you dont have another option
Location: walk to the bridges take pictures or eat sea food at Sayadeen restaurant you always need to use uber tok-tok to move anywhere cost 15LE/trip
the hotel is so nice and a good place to make a short trip enjoy the el gouna city , people friendly and always smile , not expensive at all the room space and comfort is high and the food optional it not bad , it is number one on the list but the only comment for me is the shortage of toktok available to take you to and from the hotel as it is the only option to move out side the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Movenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Samy, Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments and wonderful pictures on Expedia. At the same time, we regret, that the only 'con' , the expensive internet service has lead you to a low rating. The Internet offer and prices are from outside provide and equally the same in all El Gouna. We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back very soon for another visit at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: clean and staff
Cons: rooms decoration and food menu
Location: hotel very near to downtown and the marina
room was big but the lightning is really bad. friendly staff . breakfast was good dinner and the night menu need to be updated .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Movenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Moan Thank you for chosing our hotel for your vacation in El Gouna; we hope you had a great stay. We are happy to know, that you 've enjoyed the breakfast. At the same time, we will look into your valuable comments and see how we can improve our services and facilities. We hope to see you back very soon at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards, Your Movenpick El gouna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with beach and pools and great staff.

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice beach on low tide Loved the quiet pool (lagoon pool) Friendly staff Nice activities for kids (my daughter had a great time) Comfortable stay overall
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

nice hotel but....

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast buffet, the gardens
Cons: the AC should be changed
as a five star hotel i was disappointed not to find body lotion nor conditionner in the room. We had to ask for that and then pay. The Ac should be changed because it is too noisy that we had to turn it off to sleep but with the hot weather.... the kids club is amazing specially yasmin. the room wasn't very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your feedback here on this review site. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced. We will certainly look into the issues mentioned and make the necessary improvements, wherever possible. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypr

Excellent hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Extremely pleasant experience, ideal location and super-friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

El Gouna Total!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast (fantastic), the staff (always friendly, courteous and highly professional) and the gardens.
Cons: More opportunities for late check-outs would be great.
Location: Perfect location. Great restaurants in El Gouna downtown and at the resort. Beautiful tours on offer at reasonable prices.
The Movenpick is the ideal place to stay in El Gouna. Perhaps somewhat overpriced, but the staff are friendly and very helpful, the service is impeccable, the facilities are superb and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We would most certainly come back. My only problem was at the check-in: to our surprise (and we arrived at night), Expedia had failed to send our booking confirmation to the hotel! Thanks to the good will and persistence of the hotel reception team, the situation was resolved. Yet a reminder to Expedia: please ensure that you always complete the booking process properly. Otherwise we had a splendid experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
by TAREK

Nice vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Moevenpick El Gouna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. With best regards Your Movenpick El Gouna Team