Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Wonderful

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at Royal Myconian. The hotel is gorgeous and the views are amazing. Dinner was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Paradise found

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location out of the way so not troubled by the usual tourists but only 15 / 20 mins from town by the free transport Loads to do for everyone
After 1 day we knew we would book again for next year. Beautiful place, beautiful island, beautiful hotel. Staff amazing, lovely, helpful and professional Great pool, gym, regular free transport laid on to / from airport and into town daily Very close to beach, food amazing quality Simply heaven Thank you Royal Myconion for our wonderful holiday
5 out of 5
by Himesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable Service & Comfort

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Cannot begin to tell you how AMAZING the service is at this hotel. Included breakfast was delicious and an abundant amount of options. Room was clean, comfortable, and had an amazing view! My only complaint would be the hair salon did a horrible job on my hair. Was quite disappointing because certainly wasn't inexpensive.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Perhaps the best hotel ever.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at hundreds of hotels worldwide, and this is arguably the best experience we've ever had. The staff is fantastic and very service-oriented. Georgia and Alexandra made a point to show us around the entire facility upon our arrival. The morning breakfast is delicious, providing great variety without losing great taste. The beach is beautifully maintained. The property is exquisite - clean, modern decor while maintaining the Greek flair. We greatly enjoyed our spa services, which included unlimited use of the indoor saltwater bath, as well as the jacuzzi. The shuttles to Mykonos Town and the beach were reliable and punctual. Every last detail was considered in this hotel. If you're considering staying here, do it. We might see you on a return trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

overpriced and commercial hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the Greek party night which was a buffet and music and dancing at one of the restaurants
Cons: better service
Hotel location is on top of the mountain and beautiful views but the rooms are very small and very basic for the prices they charge. You also get the feeling that since they cater to celebrities they don't treat other guests that well. The pool and beach area are beautiful. We only stayed for 2 nights. The check in was horrendous because I was very disappointed by the room I had booked and wanted a different room. The rate was close to 500euro for a night but apparently you get a very basic room for that rate and the manager kept repeating that as if that's their low end for them and only after showing us a few other rooms which were the same, offered a different room at the Villa collection which is part of the complex and over there, after paying an extra 250 euro, we were upgraded to a slightly better room. The check in process took more than 3 hours! I felt the place was very commercial and not authentic or exclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park Ridge, NJ

Beautiful hotel and accommodations, good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Resort was beautiful. Friendly and hard working wait and cleaning staff. Close to Mykonos town and very accommodating; free shuttle to town and airport/port transfers. Front desk staff seemed short and pushy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

You pay a lot, you receive a lot!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location, services, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast was very good, but nothing was exceptional (like a greek yogurt that I would never forget about).
Location: the hotel is in best beach of Mikonos
Fantastic hotel. Great location, great staff, many services that make your stay unforgettable. Very convenient vans to beach and city center. It is not inexpensive. You pay a lot but you receive a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon of a Lifetime!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely EVERYTHING!
Cons: Don't try to sell the spa services so hard... just walking past the spa is enough to entice someone to inquire, no need to ask daily at the pool.
Location: Town of Mykonos, beach
This hotel is the ultimate experience! We stayed in Avaton, the newest experience in this multi-themed hotel compound, which features 5 unique properties, inter-connected on the same property! The infinity pool was to die for and the poolside service made you never want to leave! You have access to all the different amenities at each of the different properties as well as their restaurants. A free hotel shuttle service brings you down the mountain to their private beach, where food is also served. This hotel is truly an experience and only a short 20 minute ride (also on the private hotel shuttle) to the town of Mykonos, where you can enjoy the nightlife and shopping the island is known for. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

I had a fantastic time...loved everything about it

Posted May 15, 2017
Awesome experience will do it again, will recommend to friends. The staff where so amazing always happy to help with a smile. Very clean hotel all through, the room service where on ground at all time👌🏾