Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

On route. Have stayed in past

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Planed Reno.
Location: Hi way , food services.
Room was clean but strong odour of deoderizer. One night stay over so notterriboe. Hotel is to undergo total renovation starting in January which will once again bring it to standard. Then recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: pet-friendly
Cons: would like limited hygiene supplies listed on website what in in the room so the rest could be packed. pet-friendly means other pet smells -
Location: just in for an overnight and event, did not explore too much but close to interesting places like NYC, Sleepy Hollow,
close to the venue we were visiting. Pet friendly. indoor pool fitness facility, expanded continental breakfast, coffee in the room, limited hygiene supplies, hairdryer, friendly staff, easy check-in. Very nice lower budget place to stay. safe and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Serenity

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Serenity tha girl at the front desk was very rude and desrispectful, I️ asked her to treat me with the same respect I’m treating her and even though that she was in front of her manager and co worker she didn’t. It was my fault, I️ took 15 extra minutes to leave from the room, I️ was with my dog and grand daughter, she told me she’s charging me extra. I️ replied that I️ want to talk to her supervisor. And whent to talk to him she took over the conversation!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Mery, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The room I stayed in was spacious.
Cons: Cleanliness of the lobby by the pool..
Location: This is my first time to stay in the hotel for a wedding event nearby. I did not have enough time to explore the area.
Specifically, I requested for a standard room with 2 beds. Upon check in at approx. 3:30 p.m. I was provided with a room with king size bed. When I called the staff at front desk, she insisted I had asked for a room with king size bed. and refused my request to change the room. After much arguing, she told me she will call me back. Half hour or so later, I called front desk again and spoke to a man who informed me my room is getting prepared. One hour later, I was called front desk again to follow up on my room. but it's still not ready. I explained that I have a pre-wedding event in White Plains to attend at 4:00 p.m. and had already missed the first hour. Long story short, I needed to call front desk for at least 4X to finally get my keys to the new room assignment. BTW, I encountered a girl (approx. 5-6 yrs old) who asked me for money as I board the second elevator to my room on the day I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Good hotel for the cost! Very nice staff, the front desk was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room wasn’t ready when we arrived at 3:30 but they were nice about it and it was ready by 4. Nice size room but the heater was blowing cold air and wouldn’t shut off. We unplugged it. The shower dripped continually. Drip, drip, drip. Annoying!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Filthy and Rundown

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Well located,
Cons: This hotel requires an intense one time cleaning and adequate cleaning upkeep.
Location: Well located.
This health department should inspect this hotel and shut it down. Only photographs could truly describe the layer upon layer of dirt in this hotel. Leaves from the outside had been tracked into the hotel and were ground into the unvacuumed carpet. The floor in the elevator was wet and sticky from recently spilled soft drinks. Dirt had accumulated over time where the floors meet the walls. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The location is good. The bedding seemed clean. Conversations in the adjoining room could be heard as if the speaker was sitting in front of you. Walking barefoot in the room is to be discouraged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Murray, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each concern will be addressed, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Disappointed

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Very friendly desk clerk and cleaning staff but overall too many problems after check-in. Computer down so we needed to allow front desk clerk to photo copy our credit card for use once the system re-booted, not a comfortable situation. Broken toilet that was attended to immediately but to no avail. Barking dog next door. Cable tv continuously losing signal for minutes at a time. Finally lost my patience with the toilet and tv and clerk wanted to send someone up again. I refused and asked that my room be changed at 9:30 pm. New room had a dirty, used bathroom complete with a used but dry wash rag hanging over the shower curtain rod and plenty of hairs in the tub. Not pleased to say the least. This hotel needs some serious TLC. Filthy carpets especially around the elevator areas and elevators that were completely filthy with flooring lifting. Dirty walls throughout. I think if it weren't for the very friendly, professional and obliging front desk staff we would have packed up and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Tired, tired, tired

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This poor La Quinta needs a complete make over. Needed a quick check in due to off-site gathering. Internet was down, took 15 minutes. First room reaked of cigarette smoke. Very professional and caring manager promptly showed us 3 others. (FYI, all rooms face either parking lot or country highway.) All hallway and many room carpets are stained. There is a musty/moldy smell wherever there is carpeting. All non-carpeted floors were very sticky, as though they had been washed but never rinsed. Moldy grout in 3 bathrooms that we saw. Lots of chipped paint. Breakfast was the usual with toaster items, hard-cooked eggs, juice, machine coffee. Just what you expect-no complaints. Pool hours (2 -10 pm) didn't work for us, but it did look nice enough. Best asset of the place is the staff. They do really try! All-in-all, better than a leaky tent in a thunderstorm. Don't stay here unless there are no other options. Especially at Halloween/Blaze prices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

Hotel while visiting Maria Ferrari Children’s Hosp

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed at this hotel one visiting my granddaughter who is having surgery at the Maria Ferrari Children’s Hospital. The accommodations met our needs quite well. We would stay again if we have to come down for another visit.