Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Lovely pub with a great atmosphere. The room we stayed in was looking very tired, especially the bathroom. I do think it is slightly over priced at £99 especially as it does not include breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel was close to a number of restaurants and the waterfront. Highly recommend Nicolino's - book as it gets busy.
This was a pleasant place to stay and, although compact, the room was nice and better than I expected. It was clean with a comfortable bed and had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is, of course, above a pub so you need to bear that in mind as there are live bands on a Saturday. This didn't bother us though. There are steep stairs and low ceilings but this is to be expected in an old building.
2 out of 5
by Ibrahim from London

Not good enough

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was advertised as a hotel but it wasn't. More or less an inn, had to share bathroom with another room. Not worth the amount paid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ascot

Great location friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Cheaper beer
Location: Drinking
Enjoyed are two night stay whilst visiting goodwood races
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The food in the bar is excellent
4 out of 5
by Mr P from South Oxfordshire

The crowns 5 min walk to the sea.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
we needed a break Emsworth is a lovely old town to visit, and the Crown Hotel is an old pub with comfortable rooms with great service from the landlady and landlord both them and all the staff worked hard to ensure we enjoyed our stay, you do pay for your breakfast separately you can choose from just toast and tea, to the full KINGs breakfast that includes everything both very good value. PS the beers also very good
3 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by J S from Lichfield

Crown Hotel Re-visited.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Warm and friendly check in - efficient and accommodating. Room was not overly large but more than adequate for our needs (it is a very old building). The whole hotel had been re-decorated and re-furbished since our last visit 3/4 years ago - big improvement. Our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent as was the wine. Service was quick and efficient. Our cooked breakfast was as good as I remember it being. Although only a short stay our hosts and their staff could not have more helpful and friendly. All in all a relaxing a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Chesterfield

Weekend in Emsworth

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my 92 year old mother stayed for 2 nights to see my daughter in a production at Chichester University and to bring her and her belongings home. The town was easily accessible for my mother and she enjoyed sitting by the harbour. My husband stayed on a touring site 30 mins walk from the hotel.