Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Run down Ramada

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The walls and cabinets were filthy as was the carpet & furniture. The couch and bed were quite worn out. The pillows were lumpy. The only redeeming thong was the bathroom was relatively clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than expected

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating! Rooms were nice and clean. I felt very comfortable and safe there. Will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, NV

Everything was broken!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Lights did not work in room, water in shower went from cold to burning hot without touching anything, mold in air conditioning unit. And bed was missing a leg. I laid my two month old down on the bed and went to sit on it and he came flying off the bed because the box spring hit the floor since it was missing a leg. Worst place I have ever stayed will not return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Stay Away

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: I think a complete renovation is necessary I cannot believe Ramada has its name attched to this place
Location: close to six flags and walking distance to starbucks
hotel was run down, smelly, sketchy, air did not work, food was horrible. This is the worst place I have stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Poorly maintained

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Shower didn't work. Room dirty. Facility run down. Ugh...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Terrible , dirty, uncomfortable , not worth of the money that we paid .. Needs renovation , staff stated I have no reservation but still thanking that we gota room for the night ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Malvina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to review your stay.We appreciate your feed back and value your business. I am sorry to know you were not satisfied, however I can assure you our staff is working hard to make sure you enjoy your stay. We would appreciate if you could give us another chance to regain your trust. Kind regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place! But...

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was amazing! The only problem was the foot traffic that made the Scene a little less inviting.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Malvina Frasineanu, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Ramada inn Vallejo. We appreciate your kind words and are glad to know you had a comfortable stay. We value your satisfaction and are pleased to know we have achieved our goal. However, the traffic is something we can avoid with some road marks,:) We would be happy to host your next visit to town. Kind regards, Staff and Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The bathroom was gross there was mold. the toilet had a hard time flushing and the shower had standing water because it couldnt drain properly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Malvina , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want to apologize for the issues you encountered in the room. We know how upsetting it must be to have to worry of something malfunctioning in the room. I wanted to thank you for your remarks and we have made sure that the appropriate department has been made aware of it. I hope we have a chance to share the upgrades with you next time you are in town. Kind regards, Staff and Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was rude. The 200 dollar deposit was unexpected and not disclosed prior. The room had stained carpet a six inch sway to the bed and the shower was disgusting! Ramada used to have a good name
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by ramadavallejo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to apologize if our policy has been miss communicated to you, thus making you feel less welcomed. However, I can assure you that we appreciate your business and work hard to make sure you have a satisfying stay. We will take note of your remarks to better our customer service. We really hope we can get another chance to redeem ourselves. Kind regards, Staff and Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

poor facilities, good manager

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The first room was filthy. Upon mentioning this to the manager, he immediately upgraded us no questions asked. The next room was cleaner but far from perfect. The place is pretty run down. The breakfast was definitely worth it though. Would go back and deal with lower quality facilities thanks to the manager and the breakfast.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by malvina frasineanu, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Ramada Inn Vallejo. We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast. A warm breakfast is the initiation of a good day. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered with the first room. I am happy to know we were able to rectify the problem right away.We appreciate your business and would be happy to have the pleasure of hosting your next visit to town. Kind regards, Staff and Management