Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Dirty, Room falling apart. Took pictures to remind us why we will not stay there again. Wallpaper peeled off in large areas. Bathroom tiles and floor boards gross. Carpet stained . Only hot water out of facet in room sink. Both room chairs dirty and stained. Very hard to believe that Expedia would even post it. They should do inspections on bad reviews as we usually trust expedia. Not anymore. We will trust the reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Like the pool. Close to lots of restaurants. I use it every time I am in Vallejo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was average. Nice to have breakfast available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Awful

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is dirty and gross. The young lady that checked us in was rude and not helpful. Our AC in our room didn't work, the smoke detector was covered with a plastic bag and duct tape. Shower was filthy, so much so that I laid a bag down. Hot tub water was green and the jets were shooting out black. Don't waste your money at this hotel, nightmare central.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

This place just destroyed Ramada's reputation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The bed is okay, breakfast was not bad.
Cons: Get security. Clean and upgrade the rooms.
Location: Very near to Discovery Kingdom. There is nothing else nearby.
I have stayed at Ramada's before and it was always either good or satisfactory but this place is a dump. The carpets in the room is unbelievable nasty. Not only will your feet become "BLACK" walking on it for 1 min but it also has an odor. The room is very small and old as well. The neighborhood is terrible. People were smoking dope at the stairways and those people poured coke down on people's cars including mine. In other words, you are in the ghetto. To pay nearly $90 to stay in the ghetto is probably the dumbest choice I ever made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca

Room far but got switched. I had and to date still

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I got switch from furthest room even from the elevator. But it took much to do. Then on my last day I was up early I went to the continental breakfast to get coffee together coffee n yogurt / boiled eggs when the idk food attendant singled me out to ask what room I was from. I just found it rude and disrespectful. I was locked into this room with no refund so I feel u get what u pay for. sadly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis Ca

Decent hotel near Discovery Kingdom.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel was older and needs updating. However it was clean, decent sized rooms and comfortable with a refrigerator, microwave, and blow dryer. The pool and spa were nice to swim in. The hotel service was very good and the breakfast was very good with lots of choices in food snd beverages. Our family with two 13 yesr old boys would stay there again. It was located next door to a restaurant and commercial shopping strip which had anything we needed to buy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel. Rude Staff. Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Staff could be nicer. Rooms should be cleaner. Hotel should be redone and upgraded.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Close to highway.
I didn't expect much when booking here, but what I encountered was much worse. Upon checking into the hotel I was helped by a rude front desk agent. Once I made my way to my room I was in shock. There was blood spattered on the bathroom curtain as well as the curtains by the front door. The carpet was sticky and the room smelt of cigarettes and clean supplies. Be aware and do not take your chances in staying here. The price for this hotel was outrageous and I am very disappointed that expedia would have a hotel like this on their website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay on a Saturday Night!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I would NEVER recommend anyone to try to sleep there on a Sat night as, apparently, it's OK to yell, scream, run in halls and swim, scream and in general keep everyone else staying in the hotel up till midnight. The hotel did not monitor this behavior or was not concerned about the rest of their guest comfort. We have, however, stayed there on a Monday night when we could sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to Six Flags.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was close to Six Flags Vallejo.
Cons: The hotel needs to be completely refurbished.
Location: Six Flags. Close to shops if you need anything.
The microwave oven cord ran across the sink. I mentioned tis could be a safety hazard to the front desk and was told to just use "common sense." When we tried to enter the pol area with the reader card - it didn't work and was told you have to reach around the top and unhook the latch; again the employee told me to use "common sense." I responded that I thought the card reader was meant to control who had access to entry but for a third time was told I was not using common sense. The beds were held up by stands but the screws wee loose and in some cases missing making the beds lopsided. The mattresses were not comfortable at all. The blankets were thin and not warm. I will never stay at this hotel again! The swimming pool is not heated and extremely cold. Really poor value and rude employees.