Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasant hotel for the price: breakfast is poor

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Low cost
Cons: BREAKFAST; more towels and extra cots could be made available
Overall a clean, pleasant low priced facility. We stayed there on our way to Parris Island and thought the continental breakfast was going to make it easier to get on the road. It was awful. Dry packaged pastries, muffins and cereal. Not a piece of fruit to be seen; no yogurt, etc. Big disappointment. We found a great family run breakfast place on the road. I guess eggs, waffles, etc may have been asking too much, but at least put out decent, fresh muffins, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk is not 24 hrs so they are not available it if you need items for your room. No plastic condiments in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Night mare

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room smelled Horrible of cigarettes and I have ASTHMA! Hallways DIRTY filthy I didn't want to TOUCH nothing!! Hall ways smelly from top to bottom!! We had to CHANGE room's but the front office lady was wonderful! She did her Job..This Hotel needs to REALLY CLEAN ITS SELF UP!! You should be ashamed of yourselves to rent out such horrible rooms!! SHAME ON YOU! Management do something ABOUT THIS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

NASTY! Will NEVER go to another Gateway Inn.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Bad neighborhood. I wouldn't even venture out.
Dirty, dated, walls paper thin. Late night early/early morning argument in room next to ours, which management did nothing about. Bathtub was ridiculous. Bad neighborhood, pool had big hair balls floating around! Very, very disappointed. Nasty just plain NASTY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

staff was very very nice....they really do care

Posted Jun 16, 2016
they will listen and take care of problems that you may have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Gateway GREAT

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet despite ongoing construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Could hear everything from room next to us. Motel staff did not help with noise complaint. Motel was in a bad neighborhood. Bathroom sink was cracked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
While the room itself was good and very clean, the hotel is in need of much repair/upgrade. The staff was very courteous though. The lobby is not inviting, elevator and walkway in main building dirty with floors of raw concrete. Much of the carpeted areas was dirty too. I wouldn't stay there again!