Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

It is what it is.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The people were nice.
Cons: You can't fix location.
Location: Right next to a military base.
The building is nice. The rooms walls show signs of being older than I would like. Because of how my trip schedule worked out I had to pay for two days to use the room for 13 hours..... Bummer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ben from Florida

Customer

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service is not friendly or welcome customer, front desk don't even have empty cup to support customer as needed. The hallway was not clean with a lot of smell, trash lay in around. Parking lot allow children to play around with stick throwing make me fell uncomfortable since I have car rental. This is the first time I was have a mess up for booking through system
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Washington metro area

How do I rate below zero?

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a two room suite to have enough privacy for my daughter and son-in-law while we visited other family members around the base. The size was more than adequate... thankfully because it was necessary to pull one mattress from the front bedroom (directly across from the laundry) and bring it to the living room for less chance of danger or destruction. When I texted my family to let them know we checked in, all I said was 'we in da hood' and she knew exactly where we were. The room was fairly clean - as far as having bedding and towels washed properly. I made the mistake of eating at the table against the wall without looking first; when I turned my head and saw the food stains on the wall I lost my appetite. One evening, the neighbor called to complain that I was "banging things" against the common door. In actuality, as I told the very friendly and accommodating receptionist, I simply moved the ironing board against it to try to block the loud, offensive music which consisted of roughly 80% F-bombs. They don't need housekeeping, they need a construction crew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

gateway stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Pictures are deceiving.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Area and proximity to Ft Bragg
Cons: Pretty much everything but the staff
Location: Close drive to Ft Bragg. Lots of places to eat within very short distance.
This property is very run down. Bathroom is not clean, carpets are very dirty, some lights do not work, towels are old and stiff, and there was a distinct odor in our room (not smoke). The staff are very friendly and were very helpful with a reservation problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Church group right across the hall in the banquet room blasting music until late. Hotel staff did nothing to lower volume. Hotel overall dirty. Rooms are clean. Unscrupulous individuals staying at the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brittany from conway sc

horrible

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Elevators were very slow always got stuck and bathrooms inside the rooms were not clean well and the sinks leaked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was courteous
Cons: more/newer pillows, cleaner walls and hallways, redo entire hotel, clean air conditioning units, fix holes in doors, repaint, clean elevators.
Location: Convenient to Crown Center
Although the front lobby looked well kept but worn the rest of the hotel is disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid

Posted Oct 7, 2014
looks very old, notice no picture of hotel. Found out you can pay cash by the hour as we left. Hallway to room was outside, between to high cider block walls, like you see leading from a prison to a free time area. Very Rto find this type motel supported by Expedia