Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good,

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Nice hotel, the decoration it’s very epic, however you can tell the facilities are old. Like 10 minutes away from downtown. the pool was being remodeled so is not available at least in this period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Good value. Preferred location for me. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Said

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nowhere near anything.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
No WiFi in the room as usual in Morocco. Crap WiFi in the lobby. Dreadful breakfast.altogether a disappointment.
1 out of 5
by osman from CapeTown

AWFUL PERSONIFIED

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
awful hotel, awful staff, awful breakfast hotel should be given a -1 star rating! pls stay elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by Kiwi woman from Morocco

Not 5 Star

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful building. Not many in the hotel so no buffet breakfast despite already having paid for a buffet breakfast! Instead presented with piles of cakes (I don't eat cakes for breakfast) something that looked like luncheon sausage that I didn't eat and some cheese under glad wrap along with a few very dry dates and figs. No toast bread at any time, just rolls difficult to toast. An omelet upon request came with more cheese than egg. Very poor. When a tour came in for a night it all changed and a buffet breakfast became available tho even that was not good. I would rate the service as 3 star at best. The outdoor swimming pool was only half full on arrival and guests were told for several days in succession that it would be available tomorrow. Also was , suddenly full when the tour party came in and suddenly waiters appeared around the pool and so did a pool guy who dished out a few towels when requested. None of this was available the rest of the time. When I advised the manager that I had paid for a buffet breakfast and outdoor pool he told me that there were not enough guests to warrant a buffet breakfast. There were at least 14 that I saw that day. Only one of the lifts worked and it could certainly have been cleaner, mostly it smelt like fish. The rooms were cleaned well tho I had to ask for fresh sheets after 4 nights. Once the outdoor pool was full it was great. Most of the staff did not speak English. A beautiful hotel let down by the poor service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Zalagh Parc Palace, Fez

Posted Mar 1, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is located far from the medina (25Dh taxi one-way) and the facilities are spartan. The bar fridge is empty and Internet access is not available in the rooms - access only near reception. The rooms are compact and cluttered with too much furniture. The staff are friendly and helpful. This establishment is rated 5 star - it should probably be a 3 star rated place though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zalagh Parc Palace

Posted Jun 17, 2010 on Hotels
The Hotel is very beautiful with a great pool and several restaraunts within the hotel. It is very accomodating to Western guests to include a lounge and pool bar. It can be difficult to find alcohol in parts of Morocco. Everything was very clean and the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Unpleasant stay

Posted Jan 22, 2010
The hotel looked nice and was well kept. What was less pleasing was the fact that there was no real hot water in the shower, only warm. Secondly, guests were charged 25 Dirhams (approx. $3) for 15 minutes use of the internet computer (the computer itself was nearing it's last breath), and worst of all, not all, but some of the staff were unpleasant, the worst being the head waiter at the restaurant, after 'suggesting' I pay for my meal immediately (rather than put it on my tab), I took out my wallet to pay, he forcefully put his hand in it and pulled out the money he claimed I owed him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad choice

Posted Feb 10, 2009
It was really a bad choice. I will never recommend to any one, unprofessional workers to deal with starts from the hotel reception to the room services. Smoke is permitted any where in the hotel room towels looks very old. Im really so surprise how its a five starts hotel. hardly have I given 2 starts.