Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Harbor location is Good

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The view from the breakfast room was very nice. Front row seat to the harbor.
Cons: Cleanliness and the condition of the linens need attention.
Location: Harbor was right across the street and afforded a glorious view during breakfast.
This hotel is on the low end of acceptable. Old and in need of refurbishing but the view from the breakfast room is superb. The included breakfast is minimal and the staff ate there also. Our experience was that by the time staff ate, there was not a lot left for the guests. The linens in the rooms were worn and rough and needed to be replaced. This hotel requires a lot of stair climbing and as I am an older traveler, this was difficult.
4 out of 5
by George from Canada

A great place for relaxing...and for walking

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
A little far from the center, but as a result a very calm, relaxing location. Harbour view (our room had a small but well positioned balcony). There is a pool and relaxing terrace, but as it was November we didn't make use of either. A wonderful seafood restaurant no more than 300 meters away, at the marina. Very close to the start of the trek to koyakay (harbour start of the trek, that is). We like walking, so having to stroll 15 minutes along the boardwalk to get to the center was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
by ANDREW from UK - Derbyshire

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great peaceful location and wonderful views from the bar/restaurant. Staff very helpful and loved the room and furnishings. Had a local meal at the hotel restaurant which I really enjoyed. I travel a lot with work/leisure and this hotel hand a "homely" feel which is a rare find nowadays
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest place

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is cramped. We knew our bathroom was going to be small, however it was much smaller than we were expecting - moving/using it was tricky! You cannot flush toilet paper down the toilet, which would have been fine had the hotel provided this information before booking. The beds are hard and there is a urine smell throughout the hotel and parts of the room we stayed in. The doors are far from sound proof. We could hear very clearly the conversations of the guests around us at night and it also woke us up early in the morning. We were very pleased to be leaving there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant
4 out of 5
by Etienne from Montreal

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet place a bit out of the noisy city center but walking distance. Pool is a must during the summer heat.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Michigan

Overall good for the price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has a beautiful terrace, good breakfast buffet, and reasonable location if you are okay with or enjoy some walking (10-15 minute walk to town area with shops and restaurants). We were able to take a bus shuttle (by bus company, not hotel) to the hotel after arriving and had to switch rooms after initially getting assigned to room with two twin beds rather than the double bed we'd reserved. We lost a bit of view and convenience of room location in the process, but both rooms were renovated and sufficient in all other ways. We had an abbreviated stay, so wished we could have enjoyed time at their lovely pool area and may not have had the chance to benefit from owner/staff interactions as some others had mentioned. Only other downside was their preference we pay by cash (without cash discount) rather than credit card. Beautiful grounds and right along water...would recommend for reasonable prices and would stay again. Note that not all rooms have views, and less expensive rooms probably will not.
3 out of 5
by Praveen from india

villa daffodil

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
A family run hotel. Warm and courteous staff. I got a sea view room. Need to walk 10 min from the city centre but if u want a quite n calm plac, this is the hotel for u. Breakfast spread is ok but not great. Overall a very decent budget hotel with hospitable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view of Marina

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: old atmospheric rooms, pleasant pool
Cons: tea making facilities in the rooms
A lovely hotel overlooking the marina. My room (602) had a great balcony and was very comfortable. But beware of the stairs - a bit of a trek to get to the top. A shuttle bus passes very frequently to drop you off in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RD from USA

Good location, nice and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and facilities, convenient location, reasonable price for high season.
Cons: Hot water was not always available in the morning, but worked fine the rest of the day.
Location: Just outside the city center, with the museum, Fethiye castle, Lycian tomb and old theatre are easy walking distance, or take the dolmus out front.
We stayed 4 nights in Villa Daffodil. The staff was courteous, and helped us book a reasonably priced day cruise (12 Island Tour). The hotel was close enough to town to walk to dinner and local sightseeing. For those not inclined to walk, the dolmus stops right out front. It was also convenient to drive to other local attractions (Saklikent Gorge, Tlos, Oludeniz, Kayakoy). The hotel was small, but the rooms were functional with a sitting area out front of each room The pool was clean, as were the grounds. The included breakfast was good, and the restaurant had a nice view. Overall, a good experience in a beautiful area of Turkey. The internet service was free, and good throughout the facility.