Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael from Banbury

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and helpful receptionist on our arrival. Room was very clean and comfortable. The morning receptionist was also very pleasant. I thought the breakfast was a little expensive, but it was very varied and plentiful.We used this as a stop over on our way from Spain and will certainly be using it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

This hotel as in September 2015 is using 3 names.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing, plain room, no shampo, didly squat
Cons: Everything starting with the reception staff
Location: Town of Foix is excellent, nice restaurants etc.
Hotel Columie, Campanile and Le Petit Dit Spent 30 minutes looking for a non existent sign. Passed Hotel Campanile 3 times. Too dam lazy to change the sign or to send an e mail. The hotel changed ownership and name on the 1st of July, 10 weeks ago.No apology at reception, 40 rooms, but only those facing the reception got internet, hey and guess where the french were booked in and the tourists not. GIVE this Place a big miss. There are better and friendlier in the town itself for about the same money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

It's no longer a Campernile Hotel..no restaurant!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The lady who checked us out was very nice, but maybe that's because we were just happy to be leaving.
Cons: Clean the poop stains off the wall in the bathroom maybe?
Location: It's near a road, nothing else, but at least you can escape...
Motorcycle holiday, booked it as a Campernile with an onsite restaurant. We got there to find it's no longer a Campernile, even though we were told this on booking and the signs are still up outside! Consequently they no longer have an on site restaurant and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The only option unless you drive several miles is to eat at the hotel next door. This was terrible and overpriced with slow service and awful staff. The bathroom was filthy with stains on the wall that I'd rather not dwell on and the sheets also had a stain on. I wouldn't book this place ever again and I'd suggest you sleep in your car or move on down the road as it was a waste of time and money. A prime example of how badly the French can be at customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opinion

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpfull and kind.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Twyford

Overall a good experience

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good points - friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location, easy to find. Luckily near to another hotel whose restaurant was open in the evening. Bad points - (1) no restaurant facility at night on this trip. This was a great shame since I had actually chosen this hotel on the basis that the restaurant would be open. (2) the room key was obviously broken (plastic card which was cracked in two places) and did not work and we had to go back down to reception to get it sorted out. This was done quickly enough but shouldn't happen.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

Another good value Campanille

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff and a good value restaurant on site. Less than 5 minute drive to the centre of Foix. Not the newest Campanille I've stayed in but for around £30 per night, I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, standard Campanile in good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Surprisingly quiet, and great location for exploring the Ariège.
4 out of 5
by James from Australia

need a car

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, good service,,easy to find .Not a lot nearby . 10 mins to town.
3 out of 5
by Danny from Canada

Stop over for a night

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
We had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel, but it was very clean and comfortable for our one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels