Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location Grand Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet Expansive room Fine bed Great staff Everything deluxe Great location
Cons: Window needs to be unlocked for guest to operate it.
Location: See above
The steigenberger Frankfurter hof is a grand hotel. It is close to kaiserstrasse and is a pleasant brisk walk from the hauptbahnhof taking you past all kinds of international eateries cafes and bars on this heavily pedestrian street. The bed is first rate. Ceilings are high and the room is seriously large. The baths are marble, there are oils and tapestries in the grand stair and there is a spa I didn't have time to visit. It is so quiet. The staff are very pleasant and speak English since my German is strictly at the reading signs level! There is a very nice bar and a restaurant I didn't visit on the premises. This hotel is in a class above most other hotels. The only problem I had was so minor - I could not open the window which I like to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Historic Hotel near Old Town

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Steigenberger! The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It was centrally located - walking distance to the Main River, Old Town, the Goethe Museum and public transportation. The concierge was very helpful in giving us information about taking the S-Bahn to the ariport. The outdoor restaurant/bar that faced the street was a great place to have a drink in the evening!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

We checked out after 1 night !

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was hot in Frankfurt & the Steinberger air con was woefully inadequate in our room. The first room stank of cigarettes & felt grubby. We moved rooms & it was cleaner but there were stains on furniture & after a time the smell of cigarettes. As there is a smoking floor & a smoking room for guests on the ground floor the ventilation/air con must be effected - I can't explain it otherwise. The hotel is also next to a big dusty building site plus there was drilling in the hotel. Staff were good - the bar is v nice - including the food. A haven for us. Oscars was hot - smokey & staff were v off handed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location in city center, great fitness room, spa, ambience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
The room was nice, the staff was always helpful. Parking is across the street, either park yourself or valet. In a perfect location for the tourist, many of the interesting areas are walkable from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraguay

Nice hotel, close to main attractions

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Close to everything and very elegant. Didn't get any benefits for being a vip expedia member though. It wasn't even offered.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Perfecr

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about this hotel. Great service, location and room!
3 out of 5
by Peter

If it's a business trip forget it ..!!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well located hotel in need of some TLC..the WIFI WAS THE WORST OF ALL HOTELS OF OUR GERMAN TRIP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful and historic hotel, convenient location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Central location, room size and condition were excellent, convenient to public transportation, great patio bar/restaurant.
Cons: Spa was closed for refurbishment and outdoor patio was closed for a private event. Too many amenities closed at the same time for my stay.
Location: Very close to the Main River and the central business district.
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is a beautiful, historic property in a convenient location in downtown Frankfurt. It's an excellent property for business travelers. It is walking distance (< 1mi) from the Frankfurt Main Hbf (central train station) with direct access to the airport via the S-Bahn and major European hubs via ICE. The Will Brandt Platz U-bahn station is also directly across the street if you prefer to transfer at the main station but if the weather is nice, it's an enjoyable walk past many restaurants and shops, even with a small suitcase. The hotel is located just a few blocks from the Main River. I highly recommend taking some time for an evening stroll or after work run. There are many people doing the same or simply enjoying conversation along the river bank parks in the evening and a few nice restaurants to grab a bite to eat. I had a standard interior courtyard room which is an entry level room. It was very spacious with a nice working area, large bed with soft linens, a sitting area, large closet and very modern bathroom which was large compared to many of the European hotels where I have stayed in the past. The lobby is relatively small by modern standards but, as this is a historic building, it is elegant in a classical sense. A large modern bar and restaurant are out front. Unfortunately there was a private event the one night I was there as I would have loved to invite business colleagues to meet me after work for drinks on the patio.
4 out of 5
by mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels