Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A lovely hotel in a convenient location close to the river and the Christmas markets. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was a good size and nice and clean. The hotel budiling is absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

when in Fra kfurt i always try to stay here

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Im super comfortable here, relaxed elegance with a great staff who understand the power of good service! The spa is nice and the location is best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel good location, good staff very clean only let down was that WiFi was hopeless and business centre computers were not working. These problems need to be fixed because it was very difficult for doing business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Nice hotel walking distance to good restaurants

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Have been staying here for the last 10 visits to germany , nice , elegant hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Outdated.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Our room was spacious but outdated. The staff was friendly, and the hotel itself was nice. However, we were charged for amenities which are usually provided complimentary at majority hotels, especially 5-star, such as tea bags. We weren't told that they would charge us for teabags when we initially asked for some. Once they sent the teabags to our room, we were told each teabag was 8 euros, which is beyond ridiculous. We learnt our lesson after that, and bought our tea at Starbucks. I don't care if the hotel is 5-star or not, you don't stiff your guests like this. We bought two boxes of teabags from Starbucks for 9 euros. Either don't provide "cheaper" rooms at your hotel, or provide your guests with better customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, bar
Cons: Include coffee makers in the rooms, more attention to detail in maintenance of facilities.
Location: Great location in the center of the city.
Wonderful hotel, great staff, beautiful facilities and spa. Bar is truly excellent! Really enjoyed our stay and will gladly stay again. Would have enjoyed having a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is overpriced for the value, but outside options are available most days. Minor items in the room needed repair - loose bathroom door handle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Impeccable service, beautiful clean rooms, very friendly staff and great location. Cannot fault this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Central Location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Spa, location
Cons: accurate information on expedia.com about the shuttle (no shuttle)
Location: Christmas markets
This hotel had a great location and was very nice. The staff was super friendly and the spa was excellent. We were a short walk from the Christmas markets. My only complaint is that the expedia website mentions a 24 airport shuttle, which is one of the reasons I chose the hotel. There is no shuttle and I paid 45 Euros each way taking a taxi. I don't know if it is expedia's fault or the hotel's for the inaccurate information, but it was a little annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff professionals nice place food is very good rooms is clean thays all to made me happy at my stay
5 out of 5
by Dina

Great historical hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the time we arrived, the service was great. The check in was fast and the gentleman who assisted us was very professional and freindly. The hotel was very conveniently located to close proximity to shopping, cafes, train station and the old town. The hotel was well maintained, clean and nicely decorated for Christmas since we visited during the month of December. Morning breakfast was very good with a large selection of breakfast items to choose from. I visited the gym on several occasions during my visit which offered great variety of equiptment to choose from. I would definitely return.