Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Buona soluzione

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Sono appena rientrata dal Viva Fortuna dopo aver trascorso 10 giorni in questa struttura. Le recensioni negative non rendono davvero giustizia al villaggio. Partiamo innanzi tutto dalle parti comuni che trovo essere assolutamente curate in ogni spazio considerato la grandezza dello stesso. A tutte le ore il personale spazza la sabbia e pulisce i bagni ed i pavimenti. Il villaggio presenta alcune tipologie di camere: standard, flora e quelle vista mare. Io ho soggiornato in una semplice "flora" ( ovvero vista giardino). Avevamo il doppio letto matrimoniale. La camera è essenziale ma comoda oltre che silenziosa. Anche il bagno è spazioso e presenta un'ampia doccia. Condizionatore presente insieme a coffee maker e bottiglia d'acqua omaggio all'arrivo. Gli asciugamani vengono rinnovati ogni giorno. Qualora si verificasse una dimenticanza, basta segnalarlo o direttamente all'housekeeping o alla reception. Tempo di attesa massimo 10 minuti ( e considerato i ritmi caraibici, direi eccellente). Unico neo l'umidità presente. Ristorante buffet sempre con tanta scelta. Ottimo pesce, ottima frutta, ottima varietà di menù. Certo non si è in Italia, assurdo pertanto pretendere che la pasta venga cotta al dente o che il sugo abbia il sapore di quello fatto in casa. Questo sarebbe da tenere presente per tutti quegli italiani che ho incontrato dalla faccia in disappunto e "schifati". Sono la vergogna del nostro paese. C'è la possibilità di cenare, solo con prenotazione, senza aggiungere alcun
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Benedek from Montreal

Amazing staff, service and neighbourhood

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a 3* but compared to that, service and overall experience is stellar. Staff seems generally happy about their jobs and give you a very warm welcome, food and drinks are also excellent in this category. We stayed at 3 different hotels in a week but this one was by far our favourite (we went for the all incl. Option)
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Leticia from Londrina


Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
O que me desagradou foi achar alguns(plural) pratos engordurados, na pilha de pratos limpos, fora isso foi bom.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Benny Egon from Helsingborg


Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Det var en bra semester ... Lugnt å skönt . Det kunde ha klimat anläggning i matsalen . Det var som en bastu där .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, terrible room

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: the proximity to the beach, and the non-motorized water sports available.
Cons: Cleanliness, the comfort of the rooms, the food.
Location: Fortuna Beach is right outside, nothing else really to do or see within walking distance of the hotel.
First room was dirty (hair in the bathroom and sheets, ants all over). Second room was marginally better. Shower oscillated between scalding and freezing every few seconds. You could feel every. last. spring. in the bed, which was incredibly uncomfortable. The food at the buffet was never really hot, and sometimes hot dishes were cold to lukewarm at best. The food at the specialty restaurants was terrible. The swimming pool was nice if crowded, but the deejay playing club music and shouting at people all day made the experience less than enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Hotel yuck!! Beach awesome

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Rooms look way better on website, beds are OLD!!! Maid came and took our towels and tip money never gave us new towels, called and it took 2 hours to get new towels, oh and she didn't clean our room! Our toilet clogged and we called the front desk 4 hours later they showed up!! Called for toliet paper and only got some hours later only because I threatened to use their towels!! Beach was beautiful, nice pool, most staff is friendly and are hard workers!! Bring your own liquor as there's is the cheapest nastiest ever!! Don't waste your time on shared vans to and from airport it's cheaper to take a taxi!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Go somewhere else!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The free kayaking and paddle boating. And it's away from the congested port and other hotels.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled and needs better food and drinks ASAP. I'm in the Bahamas, I want to have food from the area not cheap buffet food.
Location: The east side tour I booked was amazing and I definitely recommend it.
Food was mediocre at best, things that should've been cold were not and were sitting out in the heat so I didn't trust a lot of the food especially since the dining area was not air conditioned. Drinks were clearly watered down, I know a lot of places water down drinks but it was obvious that all the liquor bottles had been seriously watered down. Most of the hotel staff had an attitude, which at times was understandable considering their working conditions. Rooms and hotel in general is run down and needs a remodel ASAP. Lobby and dining area are not air conditioned or ventilated so you're sweating while you're in the lobby and eating. The beach was ok but they don't keep up with the maintenance of it and all the tourists certainly make a mess of it. I also felt that because I booked through Expedia I was put into a more run down room. 2 problems came up while I was there and each time I had to go to the lobby to straighten it out the first thing that came out of their mouth was "you booked through Expedia?" Made me feel as though I shouldn't have booked through here. There is no room service which is fine except for when it rains because then you have to walk in the rain to get food. There are no hotel numbers on the phone so you have no clue what the front desk number is. I also feel as though this hotel doesn't know what kind of crowd it wants to attract. There were families, couples young and old, and the partiers which seemed a little odd and uncomfortable at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2015
Rude staff. No AC except in rooms, not even the buffet restaurant. Needs serious renovations. The first night after the show we went back to our room and realized there were no wash clothes. They told me that housekeeping was closed for the evening and that they would reopen at 9 the next morning. When I said so I've paid for a room and a shower yet have to wait until 9 tomorrow morning to take a shower, the answer was sorry. I pitched a fit and asked to speak to a manager. He wasn't available. Finally the head of security called me back and said she would see if they had a key to housekeeping and would get me some wash clothes. An hour and a half later she finally brought them to me. Our sink would not drain very well and the p trap would overflow daily. The AC in the room was so loud and would thumb 3-4 times every time it kicked on so sleeping was difficult. It sounded like someone trying to break down the door every time. The buffet had the same food every night. Not enough options. By the time our trip was over I was more than over the food.
5 out of 5
for Families

Great time with the family.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time with my family, will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hidden away gemstone

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The Resort has so much to do with a great staff that speaks in seven different languages German/Italian/French/Portuguese/Russian/Spanish for guest who don't speak English. For the price of a 3 star resort, you get 5 star treatment from the day you arrive. Something to do for all ages. I was very happy with the resort and would recommend to friends and family. I, myself, will be returning to the resort. I give the resort an A+ in everything. Great customer service, friendly and helpful. Again the resort is awesome, with so many things to do there. You don't need to go anywhere else!