Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

1 or 2 stars

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The TV came with a lot of channels, and it's right off the parkway so it's impossible to miss.
Cons: More breakfast items should be available, it was pretty pitiful. The hotel staff could have been a bit more welcoming, and the carpets cleaned.
Location: Only 10 to town, so that's nice.
Honestly, I've stayed in better hotels for the same price throughout my travels. The hostess was not very welcoming when I arrived, she rushed through the process and was busy tending to something in the back through the whole thing. Breakfast was terrible, at 8:30 they had one slice of white bread and no coffee in sight. It's located next to the highway, which is super convenient, but also very noisy. The carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned before, but I just played The Floor is Lava and it was alright. The plus side was that you could park right outside your room, so that made me feel safer leaving it there. There were also many TV channels, which was pretty nice if you didn't mind the sticky remote control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnie from Oak Ridge, LA

Good older motel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A really well maintained older motel. A good location just off the interstate. All of the things that mattered were fine BUT don't depend on the breakfast. There was simply nothing there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay for fishermen

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Short and pleasant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clement from Montreal

A place we won't return to

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was far below our expectations... We ad a surcharge for getting two beds because I had mistakenly chosen a king size bed. The room was not clean, and continental breakfast was limited to an oversweetened bun and watery coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven from ooltewah, TN

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room for the price. I was actually quite pleased with the facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I wont stay again :(

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi in room only worked if you sat next to room window only thing ok was , bed was good , pillows no..No coffee in rooms ,Free Breakfast was HORRIBLE. offered was Generic "cheerio"and "flakes" (both tasted like stale cardboard. a toaster was provided to toast Just White Bread(that was all -6 slices were there at 6:15 am , we were four people so it went and was not replenished before 6:45) and they had 3 Little Debbie snack cakes . that was all . not worth FREE :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not allowed to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I booked this room using expedia.com because I was informed I could book a room for my workers using my information without sending authorization forms. I have been doing this for over 6 months without any problems until they tried to check into this motel in Gadsden, Al. I used all the same information, prepaid for the room with my cc and received my confirmation number. I passed all this info to my workers but they were refused service because his ID did not match the booking info. In addition to being denied access to the room I already paid, I used points in my expedia account and when I was informed I would get a refund I was charged a $50.00 fee. Also I am not getting back my points (worth $47.51) since it is being applied to the fee, so I am only getting back $148.95 and I was charged $151.09. My guys had to go to a different motel after working and traveling plus we had to pay more for the other motel. I am upset with how this was handled!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

That will do

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good experience. Little out of way otherwise no problems. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Good location, quiet area, very reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Low price and location.
Cons: In major need of updating.
Location: Great location, quiet, just on the outskirts of town which is fine.
This motel is old and in need of updating for sure but you can't beat the low price. It was clean enough and it was just what we needed for a 1 night stay as we were traveling through town for The Longest Yard Sale. I like the quiet area and the ability to park right outside my room. I would stay there again for the low room rates. The front desk woman was nice too.