Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice traditional hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: good location, clean, nice staffs and cleanness
Cons: It is not a 4-star hotel but a great bed and breakfast.
Location: located in central old town, close to the local beach, restaurant
It is a lovely hotel located in the old town. Good location, good service, very clean room. However, there is no parking space, and difficult to park somewhere else. It is only a good B and B but definitely, it is not a 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Chaming hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Tastefully decorated, full of character and oozing style this small boutique hotel is also in a great location right in the centre of the old town. Helpful, friendly staff and the shuttle to the beach makes every day stress free.
4 out of 5
by Astrid

Lovely

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, really good breakfast buffet and lovely terrace. The bathroom was a bit disappointing and would maybe need a little refresher but great overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Best little hotel in Gallipoli!

Posted May 3, 2017
A beautiful, dreamy establishment within the old town. Great staff and very welcoming. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully tranquil hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing 2 day break. The hotel was very pretty and had a unique fresh, Mediterranean design. Many secluded balconies and patios with chairs and sofas to enjoy a book or just relax. We were both very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the distaff in the reception area. They could not do enough to help us and made us feel extremely wel one. A special thank you to Nicoletta, who was a wonderful help and made us feel at home immediately. We loved relaxing on the roof terrace to watch the sunset with drinks brought to us. The outside spaces were charming, as was the beautiful terrace for breakfast. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Overall we loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bohemian and romantic

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time here. Very beautiful place, historical area, very rustic
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike from Cheshire

#1 for Service

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastically quirky hotel in a great location.. Gallipoli was a delight and the surrounding beaches were superb. The hotel staff suggested a couple of lido options and were 'spot on' with their recommendations. Nicolette and her team simply provided the best 'service experience' for many years.. Highly recommended..
4 out of 5
by Kate from London

Hotel & Gallipoli

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful, central with 110% for staff & service. It's an old traditional building in a run of narrow lanes. So be aware that noise travels. Some rooms in the hotel are better than others for this but the hotel in general is fantastic. Out of season it's free to park on the harbour. I have no idea how it's managed in the peak of Summer as it gets very busy. We hired a car & travelled around easily but i might consider doing this differently if i travelled there in peak season. Gallipoli has some excellent restaurants - all serving fish fish & the most amazing pasta & Gelato. It's a place to really enjoy the local dishes & get involved.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Whiteley

Bad service

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and close to restaurants and beaches . However service wasn't good . Breakfast was served 7 30 to 10 30am and one morning my partner was going to choose a last few things at 10.27 am when he was told to hurry up by the lady from the kitchen as they were putting things away which was quite rude. Also on the last day we asked reception of the best way to travel to Ostuni on the Sunday as there were no trains for part of the journey . We were advised to get a bus from the train station to leece for part of the journey and we could get a ticket on the bus. When we got to the train station there was a notice the bus was at a hotel in town so we ran to find the hotel . When we got to the hotel the bus driver told us we couldn't buy a ticket on the bus as it had to be paid for before but there was no where to buy a ticket . So in the end we had to get a taxi to leece at a cost of 30 euros . The guy at reception should have known this .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Relais Corte Palmieri Sta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Whitekey, It's a pity to know that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. We try to do our best for giving to our guests an unforgettable stay in our hotel and we suppose that has been an unlucky misunderstending with our staff. Anyhow, we apologize with you for the inconvenience it may cause. We hope to see you again for giving you a better stay. Kind regards Relais Corte Palmieri Staff