Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly !

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, very attractive lobby and great rooms.
Location: Great location with easy on and off to US 40. We stayed just the one night on our way to Northern New Mexico.
Nice large rooms and pet friendly. Good breakfast. Only issue, recent monsoons caused wet ground nearby - lots of hungry mosquitos outside. This comment is NOT hotel specific as there are 4 or 5 hotels all next to each other and the marshy lands, so ALL will have the outdoor mosquito problem during monsoon season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

good experience no surprises

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: clean room and comfortable beds
Cons: breakfast was ok but the breakfast staff wasn't very good
Location: not much to say here, we were back on the road traveling and didn't have any time to look around
Three of us were traveling and just needed a quick overnight rest stop. This fit the bill, it was clean and had laundry facilities as well as some perks like a pool open at night. It was convenient to the interstate as well. I liked that breakfast was included but the service in that area wasn't great. The one guy there let coffee run out and we waited quite a while for it. Seemed like that would be the 1 thing you would be on top of. And the waffle batter dispenser was broken, so you had to ask for batter which wouldn't have been so bad but the batter itself was too thin and the waffle was doughy. It still met our needs for the night and overall it was worth the price for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Easy on/off fwy
Cons: Quality of towels
Location: Not much nearby.....
The hotel was nice. No problems other than super thin towels, and I can live with that for 1 night. The problem was that there are NO restaurants open after 9 p.m., except a Denny's, which is not our idea of a vacation dining spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuq NM

SMALL..

Posted Jul 18, 2016
4 of us stayed in a 2 double bedroom to small to be comfortable. The bathroom space is tiny, very clean but just too small. We have 2 kids who usually share a bed, wasnt gonna work this time around. MAKE SURE TO READ DOUBLE BEDS, not queen beds. Just felt crowded in the small room. Breakfast was chaos, only one person working, they ran out of everything. IF YOU WANT TO EAT GO EARLY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: convenient to the highway
Cons: Didn't know they did not have an elevator so it was cumbersome toting all the luggage up the stairs but not the end of the world; need more hot water.
Did not have elevator so that was a little inconvenient. Ran out of hot water for shower - had to wait for a while to get hot again. Manager did try to help - very nice - just don't think the supply was enough for demand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camp Verde Az

A Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The very friendly attitude of its employees
Newly remodeled facility was much nicer than the Expedia review seemed to indicate. Easily accessible from the freeway and located in a plaza with other motels, a restaurant and fuel. Was given a friendly greeting by the young lady at the check in desk and even though we were very early promptly set us up with a room. She spent several minutes answering questions and offered much advice as to local sites that we could easily see in the few hours we had available. The lobby area was very well maintained and attractive to the eye, in fact the entire premises was very clean and well maintained. The room was somewhat small but quite adequate for our needs. Here again the room had been recently remodeled and was very, very clean. One concern I had about the location was its nearness to a major railroad line, but can say noise did not turn out to be a problem. The rooms are very well insulated and outside noise did not interfere with a good nights sleep. A comfortable bed, pleasant surroundings all made for a nice stop for the night. The morning breakfast was another real surprise, omelets made to order, freshly made waffles, fresh milk, fresh fruit, a variety of pastries, bagels and toast, dry cereals, juices and coffee and more were available. This is the type of service one expects at larger more expensive locations. If you ever find yourself in the Gallup New Mexico area and are looking for a place to stay, I highly recommend this is the place.
1 out of 5
by greg Arsenault from room 113

bed bug infestation

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I am miserable with bites
5 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wes from Gallup New Mexico

one night stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
good bed good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: A large negative is they have no elevator!
The stay was fine except no elevator. The room was clean and adequate. Restaurant and gas station within walking distance.