Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Interesting and fun stay in Gamla Stan

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Fun, different, location, quiet
Cons: Perhaps ladders to get up to top bunk. When exhausted at the end of a long day of touring, it was sometimes a struggle to get up there
Location: On the water, Gamla Stan
We were looking for a bit of a different experience upon arrival in Stockholm, thinking that staying on a boat for a couple of nights as a base in Gamla Stan would be fun. We were right and we enjoyed our stay. Less than a 15 minute walk from Central Station that served as a nice, scenic welcome to Stockholm. Our double bunk room was predictably small, but we were expecting that and were comfortable. It's location on the water allowed for beautiful views of City Hall, Södermalm and the water in between during breakfast, which was a nice spread with a variety of breads, yogurts, hot foods (eggs, bacon, pancakes), cold foods (meats, cheeses, cereals, vegetables, fresh fruit), juices, coffee and tea. We also took in the views on deck in the evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even helped check that we had correct postage for our postcards and then posted them for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice and fun

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close go center. Good shower. Good breakfasts. Ok ok ok ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Unique stay in Stockholm's heart

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: How easy it was to be there and how easily available everyone and everything was
Cons: Perhaps the ladder to my top bunk could fit ever so slightly more securely.
Location: Visit Gamle Stan, Stads Huset, important old churches, Slussen, walks or boat rides around the water ways, tram rides to Abba and Vasa museums.
If you want a memorable stay in Stockholm then this is the hotel for you. It's a boat, moored on the edge of a beautiful waterway with stunning night views and the calming sound of lapping wavelets to relax you even more. The breakfast did not disappoint and there are sun decks to enjoy should you want to laze around. We used the underground, one stop from Stockholm Central station but it was just as easy to walk there. The staff could not have done any more to make this a city break to remember. A great way to spend those mid summer days and with an excellent transport system ideally situated to access just about everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Wai Mei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

interesting experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: location, unique.
Cons: shower water temperature control, signs on some small doors for taller people.
fun to experience the difference. near to most of sightseeing. staff are friendly and helpful. restaurant food is deliciously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ship's cabin, convenient, VIEW

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, view, access to metro, Unique sleeping on a boat with view of Lake and Stockholm city hall
Cons: Exterior deck in need of repairs and paint. Ballasters to outside stairs were rotted and need replaced.
Location: A 5 minute walk from the Gamla Stan metro and all the shops and restaurants in the old city. Very convenient. Nice grocery in the metro station.
'Convenient to metro, restaurants and bike trails. Sauna, very nice breakfast in the comfortable restaurant with views.
5 out of 5
by DOUG

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great and convenient
5 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay
4 out of 5
by William

Great adventure

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a GREAT adventure and the service was really great
4 out of 5
by mathieu

What a nice area

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located in the Gamla Stan area and everything can be done on foot. For example the Vasa museum and the ABBA museum are a 30-minute walk away. breakfast is good.