Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A unique experience in the best possible location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, amazing location, and delicious (free!) breakfast
Cons: The rooms could use a refresh. The beds and desk are old and chipped, and the carpet was kind of dingy. Some ventilation would be great, too!
Location: The BEST location - 5 minutes walk to Gamla Stan and 10-15 to everything else. Quiet and scenic!
I just got back from a four-day stay at this hotel, and we had a blast! While the ship could do with some upgrades and the rooms are TINY, the staff and location of this hotel (right next to Gamla Stan) really made our trip. Plus, who wouldn't want to stay on a freakin' converted yacht?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Walk from train station to the hotel was slightly far (and windy - suggest to take a taxi/Uber). Room is small but expected. Quite an unique experience to stay on a ship, got nice view as it is located at Gamla Stan looking across other islands. It's also got a nice deck where you can chitchat, feed the seagulls and watch the sunset. Walk to Gamla Stan was convenient with plenty of good restaurants there. Breakfast buffet was great with quite a lot of choices - we enjoyed it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast! Very capable and friendly staff; nothing was too much trouble!
Cons: Overall, the hotel needs little sprucing up; no changes necessary, but a little more spit and polish!
Location: Very conveniently situated for the old town.
Warmly received and moved to a bigger cabin after the first night without any extra charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Staines Middlesex

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing, it is what it is.
Location: As above
Good hotel, many interesting points, very close to - old town attractions and restaurants, underground and mainline stations, hop on/off bus stop. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It was a 1924 motor yacht with an interesting history
Cons: Having the restaurant open during evenings when there are guests staying.
Enjoyed staying on Lady Hutton - the cabins are well appointed, but inevitably rather cramped. Impressive shower! It's really a place for sleeping as the public rooms are limited and the restaurant was closed both evenings. In summer the deck space would be wonderful, but this was October. The personnel were helpful and welcoming. Location perfect for the view of Stockholm town hall, and for getting around Stockholm. I'd stay there again - but my travel companion would not - "been there, done that!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poolesville, MD

I loved this place!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The room was charming, the staff was great, and the breakfast was the best. I will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Unique boat hotel right next to Old Town

Posted Sep 28, 2017
An old steel yacht with fine woodwork and a real yachty feel. Small rooms with nautical bunk beds, modern bathrooms and excellent WiFi in room. Copious breakfast buffet, and pleasant helpful staff. Very fair price for Stockholm, and superb location. Lots of charm. (Used to belong to Barbara Hutton for a time). Only question is who takes top bunk!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Unique Hotel - Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: The hotel is an historic large yatch with a lot of charm but could use some sprucing up
Location: You can walk to most of all of the city sights plus the hotel is close to the ferry that takes you to some of the island museums
Hotel team were wonderful, the facilities were good but a little tired. Rooms were small but comfortable and had an old era charm. Small bathroom but clean and a great shower. The breakfast buffet was very good and I had dinner one night in the restaurant on board which was very good as well and the service at the restaurant was excellent combined with the great views made a very nice memorable evening. The hotel is close to all the great attractions too but far enough from the city noises so you can sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Best location and Breakfast

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The yacht is on a lake just near the Old Town, so it is very quiet and safe. Restaurants, the Old Town sites, and the Metro and quite close. The staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast lavish and delicious. The rooms are small and have bunk beds, but each has its own small bathroom. I would recommend it to all our friends who are willing to sleep in bunk beds.
5 out of 5
by Aldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels