Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed one night and will be staying again.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and had plenty of towels and wash clothes. Lighting could have been better in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Hotel close to Gatlinburg resort area

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to I40, as well mas reasonable driving distance to vacation target areas. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable, and QUIET!
Cons: There was a shortage of towels and wash cloths. They had to wash every day to replace used towels, etc.
Location: Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg are within easy driving distance. There are plenty of shows, dinner theaters and Dollywood Amusement Park.
Spent three days using the hotel as a launch point for the vacation areas of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tn. We were far enough away to miss a lot of the vacation traffic, and experienced a leisurely stay in decent accommodations, much more reasonably priced than facilities in the vacation target area, where all the reasonably priced rooms were booked. n
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguirre

Close enough from Pigeon Forge ahead Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast makes up for lack towels and service. Clean hotel. Even shift from desk lady was nice, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lack of towels and service.
Location: 15 miles (30 minutes drive) from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Hotel was good enough for the price. About 30 minutes drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg (traffic in the morning but better after 6). Stayed in the suite (used pulled out couch) didn't have linens for it, called front office and told me to come down and get it. Thought that was weird. Next morning asked for more towels and they didn't have any on hand. I had a wait for 30 minutes since they said the towels were being dried. I just used pool towels instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room for five and a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: clean and plenty of sleeping space
Cons: The bathroom floor got very wet during showers. I know it wasn't just us because the bottom of the bathroom door was damaged from the water.
We were only passing through the area but when you are traveling with 3 kids, it is difficult to find comfortable accommodations for 5. The suite with two queens and a sofa bed was perfect- one of us normally has trouble sleeping in hotels but everyone was sleeping so well that we had to drag them out of bed in the morning! We will stay here again next year on our way through Tennessee. There is a lot to do in the area and there is plenty of food selection in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Mildew and filthy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.
I read all the reviews and expected this hotel to be great. When we walked in, I immediately smelled mildew. The bathroom was also disgusting. The floor was so filthy our feet turned black and there was hair all over it. The shower floor was pasty and filmy. We left this hotel as soon as we could find another. Would NOT recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andersonville,TN

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Would stay again,convient to interstate and Pidgeon Forge...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We try and stay here every time we visit Pigeon Forge. Clean hotel, Great breakfast, Fair price, Close to the interstate and attractions. Every time we visit, this hotel appears as if it was just built. We love it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Sure What the Hype is All About

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was dirty and about 100 degrees - not refreshing at all. There were boogers on the wall next to the bed. The curtains were held up with a garbage bag. I was given a room key to an alternate room and to my surprise (and utter embarrassment) I walked in on a family using the bathroom. I asked for my previous room back, since they had no other rooms clean yet at 6:45 pm. They gave me a sheet to hang in the window for privacy and discounted my rate for the first night by $30. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I hate that we fell short of your expectations in more than one way during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered in your guest room and for all the inconveniences you experienced. Your experience certainly doesn’t reflect our typical hotel experience that we are known for. Your review will be shared with the concerned departments to avoid such situations moving forward. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Jasmine Stacy, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Kodak Sevierville. We are happy to read you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities. We work hard to keep our guests satisfied, and we appreciate being recognized for our efforts. We hope to welcome you back soon! Jasmine Stacy, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jimmie from Erin, TN

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only things wrong with the room was...we couldn't get it actually cold, it always felt hot...the breakfast was decent...wasn't a lot of room, but you can sleep 4 adults on the queen size beds and a couple kids on the fold out couch... The hotel staff was AWESOME!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for your stay. We are happy that our staff took good care of you. We are also happy that your room and our breakfast offerings met your expectations. However, we regret that there was some issue with the air conditioner in your room. Our engineering department was alerted to this issue and is fixing it right away. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we would love to welcome you back to Comfort Suites Kodak Sevierville. Jasmine Stacy, General Manager