Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Close to the Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport, it was comfortable and had a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Great for overnight stay close to airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and the shuttle that takes you there every 20 minutes is wonderful.
Cons: Some sort of snacks in the bar would be great. Did not want to venture out for food but needed something to tide me over till breakfast .
Clean, beautiful room. The negative is that there is no food. Even the bar does not have a bar menu. Breakfast though is good, although no hot items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines Upon Thames, UK

Ideal Hotel for City Break in Geneva

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the Hotel Shuttle Bus always ran to the timetable
Location: Geneva Old Town is well worth a visit. St.Peters Cathedral offers photographers a view from the top like no other if you can manage the climb.
We spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Express and found it ideal for our stay. The Day pass for Geneva Public Transport and proximity of the hotel to the airport and Coach Station allowed us find all our transportation for our excursions with ease.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Missing amenities for early travelers

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had everything we needed. Staff gave good instructions about how to use the bus.
Cons: Earlier breakfast and shuttle service are a necessity for an airport hotel. Some fruit and other bread options would have been great.
The hotel is good overall, but it's missing services for travelers that need to get to the airport early. We needed to leave the hotel at 5:30am, which I think is not that early for air travel in general, but the shuttle was not in service at that time and we did not get a full breakfast (only a croissant and some juice). The reason that we chose this hotel is because we wanted to have breakfast and a ride to the airport, so it was very inconvenient for us. The hotel gave us a pass and instructions about how to use the city bus to get to the airport and that worked fine, but it was not what we had in mind when we made this reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel that can serve your basic needs plus more.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Free city tram passes.
The hotel has standard continental breakfast included plus free unlimited pass to the city tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good but far from restaurants..

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The shuttle bus service between the hotel and airport.
Cons: The hotel was far from restaurants and downtown. We had to use the tram.
Location: There were no major attraction nearby, except for a casino and the airport. All major attractions and downtown must be accessed by using the tram.
The room was clean, comfortable with adequate space. Breakfast was sufficient and the shuttle bus was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Near the airport and shopping mall

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff were very helpful. We stayed three nights . Car parking space were in hotel was reasonable price of 22 francs for 24 hours . The bus pass was very useful as parking in town is difficult to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: everything was fine.
Location: easy to get into city- convenient.
perfect for an overnight visit. convenient, provided free shuttle to and from airport. Good breakfast and helpful. Gave us map of city and free bus pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: clean friendly staff
Cons: No food available in the evening
Location: na
Good; arrived late-good staff-however, no food available-redirected to a nearby hotel for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, clean and comfatable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, peaceful and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Excellent.Shuttle every 20 min to and from the airport and a short walk to the trams to get to the city
It was a pleasure staying at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. The staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. The location is excellent, so close to the airport with their shuttle every 20 min and trams to the city a short walk from the hotel. Would recommend to anyone.