Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, clean and comfatable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, peaceful and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Excellent.Shuttle every 20 min to and from the airport and a short walk to the trams to get to the city
It was a pleasure staying at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. The staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. The location is excellent, so close to the airport with their shuttle every 20 min and trams to the city a short walk from the hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The Hotel Inn Express is a convenient to airport, shopping and downtown Geneva. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Great hotel for a short term stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
If you're in town for a short bit - its a nice, clean place to crash near the airport. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel has excellent free wifi and USB plugs to charge phones. It offers a good free breakfast. It is located near airport at walking distance. It also offers free shuttle to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

A good choice

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Airport access. Reasonable price.
Cons: It's pretty much 'just right' for what it is.
Location: Good airport and transit access. Nothing much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.
A good choice for easy access to GVA airport. No need to call for the hotel shuttle; it runs every 20 minutes. Also a surprisingly good choice for access to central Geneva in 25 minutes on easy light rail which is free with a Hotel Guest card. This hotel is much less pricey than central Geneva hotels. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast included. Otherwise, there are no special amenities at this hotel; no restaurant here; nearby dining options are limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short business trip

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: close to the meeting location
Cons: staff, shuttle service, room amenities
Disappointing: I asked for an iron and ironing board 2 times - it was never brought I was offered a choice a newspaper but the newspaper was never delivered No hair dryer - after the experience with the iron I never bothered to ask The shuttle doesn't run as often as other hotels - I saw shuttles from other hotels arrive at least 2times. When I left the hotel I had to take a bus because the shuttle was on break for 45min. The clock light was shining into my eye the entire night because it is at the bottom of the TV screen right in front of the bed and cannot be moved or turned off - very uncomfortable for a traveler with an 9h jet-leg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Unbelievably expensive during a trade show

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing special but easy access from the airport.
Cons: Hotel price. Too expensive for what it is. Rooms should have at least a fridge for people who want to keep fresh foods and wine cold.
Location: Only 5 min to the airport by bus and 20 min to the town by bus. Bus stop is 2-3 min walk from the hotel. There is shuttle bus bet. airport and hotel.
It was more than 350 euros/night for my stay between May 9-12, 2016. But it is "HolidayInn". It is too expensive for this kind of chain hotel service. However, we had no choice because all the other hotels nearby are about same price. My room was quite small and has no fridge, no ironing, and no bath tab. No hair shampoo or body milk but there was just a wall-attached gel that was for all-use. You should definitely bring your own personal care stuff. There is a hair dryer in the closet area. TV has many channels both in French and English(BBC). The table is so small so it is uncomfortable for studying or working on your computer. As it is same for other Airport area hotels, there are no restaurants or shops around there but there was a Movempick hotel next to this and also a small cabin that sells fish and chips. Hotel has vending machines selling water, juice and snacks but very expensive. No shuttle bus for Palexpo(trade show venue) but only to airport which runs every 20min. But one morning shuttle bus took us to the venue. I don't know why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
No integrity at this hotel. All they care about is making a buck and taking advantage of customers.