Ratings based on 2,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: staff was good, price was good, rooms were clean and roomy, beds comfy
Cons: more items for breakfast, better coffee
3 night stay in Gettysburg over Thanksgiving was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Bucketlist - Visit to Gettysburg

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient exiting the highway, accommodating staff upon entry, the room was clean and had everything we needed for our two night stay.
Cons: Nothing that we needed, it was lovely
Location: Conveniently located off highway, Gettysburg was close by so easy access to everything we wanted to see and do.
We were very excited to be visiting Gettysburg as this was a bucket list items for my husband. The unfortunate thing was that when I booked through Expedia I didn't realize that it was the US Thanksgiving and was a long weekend and everything was closed so that was disappointing but totally my mistake. However, we did do a short driving tour, walked around town to see the shops, and had an amazing early Thanksgiving Turkey Buffet dinner at the historic Farnsworth House & Inn, it was very lovely and delicious. We were also celebrating my 61st birthday which was on the Tuesday so all in all it was a great time and we will definitely come back when everything is open so we can get the thorough tour and visit all the shops. Thank you Gettysburg for the lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bel Air Md

Close to Gettysburg Visitor Center & Battlefields

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Places to eat nearby.
Cons: No improvements necessary. everything was fine for the very low room price we paid. Breakfast was OK.
Location: Gettysburg Visit
Hotel was nice. Room and Beds were clean and very comfy. Nothing fancy to pay for. Budget Priced Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable option in Gettysburg

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The location is not the best, but if you've got a car (which most travelers do), it's an easy drive to the battlefield and downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: fix faucet in shower, it needs a new gasket
Location: close to Gettysburg and the price was fantastic!
10% discount at donut place out front and 10% discount at breakfast place next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff moldy shower wifi is a joke

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Walking up and into lobby all was well, but the the way the employee treated myself and my friend was rude at best. Not sure if she didn't like the way we looked or was having a bad day. Her overall attitude was as if she felt we were below her. I walked out to get our bags and my friend went back in to see if cc has been charged yet, it had so I just stayed Saw the same employee interact with other guests and she seemed pleasant. Maybe she didn't like that we used Expedia, anyhow it was not nice, mold all over the shower, dirty top sheet, wifi worse then old dialup, my LTE on my sprint iPhone was super speedy compared to their wifi. Now the price decently reflected the service. Thought it strange such a nice place externally was such a bargain. But 5 minutes into the stay it all made sense. Trust me folks, pay the extra $10 a night and stay at the Super 8 behind this dump, still a Wyndham property. But seemed like different ownership.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

staff very courteous and helpful.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: accessibility to major highway and city
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to historical sights
hotel room clean and comfortable. easy to find and staff is courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very clean and seem was very updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really Nice Place in Gettysburg

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The battlefield is really amazing. Please take the the to visit as much of it as possible.
The staff were very nice and the check-in was quick. The place is in good shape and it has a nice little workout room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I was very pleased with the price and quality.
Location: Close to all Gettysburg attractions.
Very comfortable and affordable! Close to town. Clean and neat.