Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

God Location in Gettysburg, PA

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: It is conveniently located. There is a restaurant next to it. Rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, wifi and large TV.
Location: Gettysburg Civil War museum and park.
We had not stayed in this hotel before and we're happy with its location and nice and comfortable it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We found this hotel when looking for a place close to Liberty and this was by far the best price within 15 miles. Great choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Right off Route 15, clean and a great stay for us
Cons: nothing
Location: we stayed for one night so we didn't get to see anything
Quick check in, lobby was all decorated for Christmas and very pretty, room was spacious with two queen beds, smelled good and was clean, checkout was quick also, continental breakfast was excellent. Over all we had a wonderful nights stay there and would def go back again and again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Horrible house cleaning. Also double charged me n refuses to refund me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable. One of the main reasons I picked this hotel was because of the free breakfast. Unfortunately the free breakfast included yogurt and sliced bread. Good thing Perkins is in walking distance. But I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very good and happy with everything It was a nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to downtown Gettysburg

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I was impressed with the facility. Good price and location. I will use the hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: staff was good, price was good, rooms were clean and roomy, beds comfy
Cons: more items for breakfast, better coffee
3 night stay in Gettysburg over Thanksgiving was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Bucketlist - Visit to Gettysburg

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient exiting the highway, accommodating staff upon entry, the room was clean and had everything we needed for our two night stay.
Cons: Nothing that we needed, it was lovely
Location: Conveniently located off highway, Gettysburg was close by so easy access to everything we wanted to see and do.
We were very excited to be visiting Gettysburg as this was a bucket list items for my husband. The unfortunate thing was that when I booked through Expedia I didn't realize that it was the US Thanksgiving and was a long weekend and everything was closed so that was disappointing but totally my mistake. However, we did do a short driving tour, walked around town to see the shops, and had an amazing early Thanksgiving Turkey Buffet dinner at the historic Farnsworth House & Inn, it was very lovely and delicious. We were also celebrating my 61st birthday which was on the Tuesday so all in all it was a great time and we will definitely come back when everything is open so we can get the thorough tour and visit all the shops. Thank you Gettysburg for the lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air Md

Close to Gettysburg Visitor Center & Battlefields

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Places to eat nearby.
Cons: No improvements necessary. everything was fine for the very low room price we paid. Breakfast was OK.
Location: Gettysburg Visit
Hotel was nice. Room and Beds were clean and very comfy. Nothing fancy to pay for. Budget Priced Hotel.