Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ein Hotel, das in die Jahre gekommen ist

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Die freundlichen engagierten Mitarbeiter des F&B-Bereichs samt ihrer Vorgesetzten.
Cons: Emailadresse des Hotels im Reiseplan sowie Info, dass zu Monsunzeiten kein Strandbetrieb stattfindet.
Location: am Strand, Besichtigungen rund herum.
Verglichen mit anderen 5 Sterne Hotels in Indien ist mir nicht klar, warum dieses dabei ist. Das Personal im F&B-Bereich macht seine Sache perfekt, perfekter Service und hervorragendes Essen, sehr nett und engagiert alle. Toll. Der Rest ist leider weniger toll. Die Einrichtung ist in die Jahre gekommen, Möbel abgestoßen, Teppiche fleckig, Schimmel im Bad in allen Ecken, der Putz bröckelt hier und da. Sauberkeit ist außerdem ein Thema, grundsätzlich bin ich da in Indien nicht so pingelig, wenn ich aber in einem 5-Sterne Hotel die Schubladen aufziehe und da liegt der Staub der letzten drei Jahre drin, finde ich das überflüssig und was in den Ecken zu finden war, erwähne ich lieber nicht genauer. Wir mussten dreimal Bescheid geben, ob vielleicht mal jemand auch in die Ecken und Schubladen schauen könnte, bis es endlich geklappt hat. Auch das Personal an der Rezeption ist schlecht, wir haben eine falsche Endabrechnung bekommen, der Endbetrag war 400 Euro zu hoch wie sich beim Nachrechnen der Einzelbelege herausstellte, Einchecken bei der Airline klappte auch nicht, war aber für uns am Rechner kein Problem. Bordkarten wurden mit Fehler im Barcode ausgedruckt etc. Der Strand ist in Monsunzeiten zwar benutzbar, es findet aber keine Bewirtschaftung durch das Hotel statt, also keine Liegen etc. Das sollte dringend deutlicher heraus gestellt werden. Aber F&B top, ein großer Dank an Khurram, Harrendrar, Uzzwal und die Kollegen aus Westbengalen und Nagaland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Shobhit, Hotel Management
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am truly disappointed to read about your experience at the resort. I will personally ensure that all the issues highlighted will be addressed at the earliest. Thank you for your kind compliments towards my associates. We look forward to welcome you back soon and create an enriching holiday experience for you. Warm regards, Shobhit Sawhney General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monsoon holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Lovely location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and great food. We liked the fact that it was very low key and calm and tranquil.
Cons: Touching up the place, but that seemed to be ongoing. Also the rains and humidity make this a work in progress.
Location: Small towns to visits. Martins corner is a lovely place to eat and take a break from a days outing. The Old Goan towns are lovely.
We had a lovely stay during the monsoons. Not for the sunbather but perfect for enjoying tropical weather. The child,ren aged, 9 and 11, loved the gorgeous pool, games room and general quiet of the low season. For us it was ideal that it was not too crowded. There was plenty of choice regards food. The room was lovely with great housekeeping. The biggest plus in this hotel was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. They were very good with the children and Camp Hyatt a god send for entertertaing them and giving the adults some free time.
5 out of 5
by Casey from Seattle, Washington


Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking to get away and relax this is the place to go! The resort is in south Goa and is somewhat secluded, but we were there for three days and never felt the need to leave. We loved relaxing by the pool, walking on the beach, exploring the various restaurants on site, and hitting up the spa and gym. This place was amazing! I hope to come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Punit from Mumbai

Superb Jurassic Park Hyatt

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was excellent as we spent all 3 nights at the hotel itself. It was for my sons first birthday which was very special for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
very peaceful place
4 out of 5
by brajraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mayur from indore

luxury and beauty at its best

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is best property in South goa for Luxury and relaxation. They make sure that customer comes with a smile and goes back with a smile. rooms are super awesome and very luxurious (not to forget clean and new as always). pool are and beach area are super clean and beautiful as well. no complaints atall. food was delicious as well. overall staff is very helpful and well mannered. 10/10
5 out of 5
by Abhay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yogasvaren from Durban

South African couple enjoy Park Hyatt Resort and,

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our first trip to India and we were apprehensive.Soon turned to joy ad we spent a relaxing weekend enjoyed the water features and top class service. Concierge service desk was very helpful in arranging tours and transport. Beach was easily accessible with 2-5 minute leisurely walk along the boardwalk. Enjoyed the Feni drinks at the beach bar.
4 out of 5
by jungchan from 뭄바이 인도


Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
친절하고 아이들 풀이 마음에 들었습니다.