Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location 5 min walk to the beach and across from a wonderful restaurant, room fairly spacious and very clean for India standards though bedding and towels were greyish in colour and old. The bed is quite hard. No WiFi in the rooms. The service was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Rude unpleasant staff. Made my stay a nightmare. Dirty room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
To arrive after a long journey and have to then wait 2 hours to be given your room was tiresome..staff friendly enough but the room was in need of an update..some nice curtains would help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Southern Goa Tranquility Close to Beaches

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: calm, greenery, helpful staff
Cons: I think the room towels were either not clean-looking, not clean-smelling or both.
Location: apparently much quieter than North Goa; beach activities; Gailgbag or Turtle beach is protected for sea turtle eggs and is a lovely naturalist's site
I am a solo male Canadian backpacker who was on a two month trip around India and Sri Lanka. This was a last minute internet find at the very end of the high season. I went to Goa because it was the end point of a train trip I wanted to take and because after the heat of Rajasthan and Gujarat I just wanted to jump in the warm sea. The manager was kind enough to come and pick me up at the Magdaon railway station at night - no small feat! At the end of the stay he also drove me to the Goa International Airport very early in the morning. The resort is a group of low rise residential buildings surrounded by greenery like coconut trees and with gated security. The room was relatively clean. Its electricity cut out quite frequently. Although it's only about five hundred meters from the beach, it was sort of a drag to have to walk there for each meal because the resort did not really provide meals in the low season. The beach restaurants were fun, inexpensive and with good food. The manager helped me with going to see Galigbag or Turtle Beach some eight kilometers away. There was decent laundry service. This was my first time using Expedia to book and I didn't remember whether I had paid for everything online with the result that I paid online for the basic rate and then paid the manager in cash for what was supposed to be extras like air conditioning and driving. Lesson learned: keep note of transactions when there's a middle person like Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relativt nära stranden, Gardenview

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ett enkelt boende där vårt rum låg så det blev relativt lugnt och tyst. Rummets skick är av enklare standard men ett OK! boende.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paras from Mumbai

Just as advertised

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything was pleasing
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: An ATM, and a market (Chowdi) are at a short distance from the hotel and the area is well lit and safe even in the late hours of the night.
We wanted a nice, quiet place located close to Palolem beach that would fit our budget. Seaview Resort fit that bill perfectly. You may not be able to walk right to Palolem from here, but Patnem beach is connected to the resort and is quite a pretty sight as well. And our host Edmond rented us one of his bikes which made life really easy for us! The hotel is pretty, the rooms clean and comfortable and amongst the cleanest you will find. The location is the right mix of quiet, and well-connected. An ATM, and a market (Chowdi) are at a short distance from the hotel and the area is well lit and safe even in the late hours of the night. Palolem beach is a delight for foodies, and if you want some real quiet time, try Agonda beach which is about an hour's ride from the hotel!
3 out of 5
by Jag gillar Patnem

Bekväma sängar och rent

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Rummet var fint och rent. Bekväma sängar. Hotellträdgården är full av palmer och annat grönt. Återkommer gärna till detta hotell!
5 out of 5
by Nicky from Pembrokeshire wales

Nice hotel located close to the beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe kettles and a fridge in all the rooms would be nice.
Location: General store over the road and Patnem Chai shop for great cheap delicous breakfasts. 3mins walk to beach and plenty of beaches in walking distance.
Really nice location. clean towels and sheets(cotton and fresh) offered every 3 days.Staff were friendly. Bathroom was nicely set out and clean. Would definetly go back again.
2 out of 5
by Jaideep from Mumbai

A bit disappointing for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Check in proximity to beach
Cons: Care for guests
Location: Patnem beach is outstanding and very pristine. Shacks are expensive - its better to move to Palolem for dinner. Massage parlor at beach are thieves.
The hotel is reasonably close to the beach. The check in was professional. However, the room is very ordinary for the price. The environment is a bit depressing. The water in the shower does not have force. No offer was made to clean the room. We were not asked whether our stay was comfortable or if we needed something. The restaurant is expensive. We asked for red snapper fish but was given some other fish (tasted like cod). The waiter insisted that it was red snapper when I, with a 24 year hotel background, know exactly what I am getting. I wanted to read a book but I found a notice in the 'library' saying that books were only for sale. I expected at least a bottle of drinking water daily, but the hotel does not even ask the guests if they need potable water. A jug and steel glass is kept in the room, but no one asks if it needs to be filled. Overall, not a very memorable experience.