Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Mar 14, 2017
the room was clean. the staff made sure there were clean sheets, and towels. Also supplied the shampoos, etc. durring my week stay. Very quiet,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool little town.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the town is pretty neat. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

expensive motel but disapointed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is so expensive,extral person fee is unreasonable,the location is difficult to find,the stuff in the room are noisy,it should be much cheaper than now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A better deal closer to Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I was satisfied for the very low price paid and the location was great, Williams being closer to the Grand Canyon than Flagstaff. Room was old looking but clean and did not smell; room temperature was fine, bed was OK and slept well. Lighting was OK, wifi was a bit slow but worked, TV worked fine but many channels were boring, bathroom was clean, but it was shower only (no bathtub) and the shower was way too high and could not adjust. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave were available (a big plus for me). I was able to park right in front of my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoonix Az area

Close to local attractions.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping, restaurants, grocery store, etc.
Cons: The motel is old and the room showed it, bathroom not as clean as I like. Sat on toilet and got my butt all wet...... not sure from what....
Location: Same as above
Ok place to just come in and sleep if just staying over night.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Ireland

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The motel is far too expensive for what is on offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
it was HORRIBLE ! u could see through the sheets, blanket looked nasty & there was a spider crawling on the pillow. I went to Dollar store, bought a tarp & new pillow & slept on top of comforter. Got 2 whole hours of sleep, should have listened to my husband & found another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Mike from California

Not good

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The air-conditioner was so loud And the walls were so thin we would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by Mary Beth from Tucson

Great value for a place to sleep

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Williams because it is only an hour from Grand Canyon and way cheaper. Westerner is on Old Historic 66 and a few blocks down from William's main shops. Just across the street from a grocery store. An old motel but clean and comfortable. A good local mom and pop close enough to walk to shops but far enough away to be a quiet place to sleep. Restaurant specializing in breakfast right across the street. Walking distance to Grand Canyon train. Parked right in front of my room so handy for someone with a lot of gear or a need to reorganize. Standard amenities like coffee, frig, micro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy looking place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Felt very sketchy, the room seemed really dingy and the surprise charges that I had to cover when I checked in made it overall a not so entertaining experience.