Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarkston, mi

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice clean place to stay, updated a few years ago but well kept,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan hey

Great fun!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed being able to relax in the Jacuzzi and Pool after a day on the slopes! Everything was clean and enjoyable and the staff was terrific. They even had delicious nuts and healthy food for the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Griswold, Greetings from Gaylord!! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is valuable to us and a real boost for our team. It is a great delight to know that you did enjoy our service.This will be definitely shared with our team here. We do hope you had a safe drive back to Texas and do look forward to welcoming you soon in the very near future. Happy Holidays Warm Regards Pam C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A decent place to stay for a night or two. We were in the area and didn't want to drive all the way back to the Lansing area at dark, so stayed over and headed out in the morning. Breakfast was good...pancakes, cheese "omelets", sausage and of course the regular cold stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with our entire team. It is indeed a priviledge to be of service and we do look forward to seeing you soon again sometime in the very near future. Sincerely Pam C
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful, except breakfast. At 9am, many items were out and didn't appear that they were going to be replaced. We ended up leaving and buying breakfast elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had Bed Bugs, the hotel owner said no.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Gaylord is a beautiful area in Michigan especially in the Fall.
The room had bedbugs, hotel owner didn't believe me. I have pictures to prove it. I teach photography workshops al over the united states. I stay in hotels almost weekly. I have never had this problem before. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Pam C , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for completing the online survey. We have had the entire room stripped and taken off-market for Pest Control. Sorry,but there was absolutely nothing found. As per our records,the entire room charge was waived off for the inconvenience and discomfort, and a copy handed over.We could definitely send you one,again. We apologise ,we could not meet your request for payment for your photography classes and your accommodation at a different hotel,due to the inconvenience. We do look forward to welcoming you anytime in the near future. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was not impressed with the noise up above us. We also brought our dogs & were assured we would have an end room which we did not! When mentioned to the owners we were ignored.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was good for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: Not being able to get a receipt showing the total cost of the room.
Location: Stores, hospital are close by.
The hotel was good for the price. The area around the tub could use some cleaning. I was disappointed at checkout when the hotel receptioness could not give me a receipt for the room. She said since the room was booked though a outside party, that is where i need to get the receipt from. I never had that happen before. I need the receipt for taxes. please send me one showing the total cost. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place without frills. Great for a stop over in Gaylord. Clean, comfortable, excellent staff