Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had Bed Bugs, the hotel owner said no.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Gaylord is a beautiful area in Michigan especially in the Fall.
The room had bedbugs, hotel owner didn't believe me. I have pictures to prove it. I teach photography workshops al over the united states. I stay in hotels almost weekly. I have never had this problem before. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was good for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: Not being able to get a receipt showing the total cost of the room.
Location: Stores, hospital are close by.
The hotel was good for the price. The area around the tub could use some cleaning. I was disappointed at checkout when the hotel receptioness could not give me a receipt for the room. She said since the room was booked though a outside party, that is where i need to get the receipt from. I never had that happen before. I need the receipt for taxes. please send me one showing the total cost. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor facility

Posted Sep 28, 2016
rouse in the room. No effort yo correct the matter. No washcloths in the room. One washcloth in the other room for two people. No phone service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

design flaw

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hard to imagine that the ironing board gets more room than there is in the bathroom! The toilet was the smallest I've ever seen. There is little room to close the door as it opens into the already small bathroom. The only place to see yourself in the mirror is standing right next to that small toilet...one person only can get ready! The room smelled like dirty carpet and or stale sweat. The hotel staff was great and attentive. The under construction kind of explains the lack of lack of any landscaping. It looked abandoned except for the cars. It didn't match the Quality in the name...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaylord, MI

Smelly socks and over chlorinated pool

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Our room smelled of stinky socks. We actually had to go get febreeze. I can always tell when a pool is over chlorinated because with 10 minutes my throat starts to tingle. Upon leaving the pool room everything tasted of chlorine. I guess though it is better to be over than under. If it wasn't for the dirty sock smell it would have been a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The beds had nice sheets and were comfortable. The walls seemed a bit thin, but it was quiet during core sleep hours. I slept through the night. I enjoyed how clean the room was. The food was powdered eggs and sausages, but was as expected, and was hot.
5 out of 5
by EVA from Chicago

Great place in Gaylord, MI

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean facility, with a friendly desk staff. Complimentary breakfast was great, even had tablecloths on the tables--nice touch. Would recommend to anyone, and we'd certainly stay here again.gt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Arrived at midnight after a wedding and were sent to a room that had been slept in and not cleaned from previous stay. After we walked back to the desk and complained about the room, we were given another room. This room had been cleaned but the extra lock on the door was broken off. Saw other doors that were also damaged when walking the halls. We left first thing in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Gil

Very unhappy

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk told me there was a hidden fees for paying cash they said it was a extra $150 which I did not have my daughter ended up using her credit card on the room I was not happy with that and probably never stay at a Quality Inn again with that policy
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Jackson

College roommate reunion

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good space but dirty common areas. It's okay for just sleeping. It's been being remodeled for a long time. Served our needs.