Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stop over for one night.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, nice staff, breakfast available at 6 am.
Cons: Décor.
Location: Didn't do anything, had to hit the road early.
Easy to find hotel, convenient location for me, inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Needs updating but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and clean; everything else was so-so. The desk clerk at midnight on Thursday was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Interior finishes (carpeting in particular), maybe breakfast items, and exterior hardscape (curbs).
Location: There's a Sheetz and a McDonald's around the corner, Eat-n-Park, Bob Evans, and Cracker Barrel are all nearby.
We've stayed here on and off every year since this place was built to attend conferences at a national Church center nearby. While the accommodations are adequate, it seems like the property owner/manager could put down some new carpeting in the hallways (the existing one must be over 30 years old), and provide accessible ramps at the front entrances for guests to be able to roll their luggage up the curb. On the plus side, the linens are clean, the beds are relatively comfortable, and there's always plenty of hot water in the morning. The included breakfast is so-so but for the relatively low room rates you shouldn't expect it to be very fancy.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert from JC MO

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
lots of construction workers staying there. there was a noisy restaurant next door and a bikers event and life music going on. lots of street noise. very busy street. lots of beer bottles left in the parking lot close to our car. people (possibly the construction workers) filled up their coolers with ice and I couldn't get enough for use in our room Laundry room the highest price of any place we've stayed. we're staying at another best western tonight (plus) and it's amazing the difference a little extra money will get you. Much quieter, very attentive staff (almost never saw the staff at York stay), 24 hr fitness room!, it is better maintained (carpet is not worn out), etc.
4 out of 5
by Ron from the woods

Good Value & Good Staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and eager to help in any way possible. Hotel is a good value. Nothing fancy but everything you need and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noth Csrlina

It was great. I

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It was great. I was pleased with everything. The room was very clear and beds were great,not hard and not soft The finniture was in very good condition. The location was great.
5 out of 5
by eileen from New Haven

Great for stopover

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to break up a long drive. Great for good night sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
it as ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Stanton

Overnight stay on way to resort.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Way to stiff of a bed. Continental breakfast was less than steller. Safe deposit box and refrigerator was a nice surprise though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Exceeds expectations! Excellent value!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, very easy to get to off the Interstate. The complimentary continental breakfast was even beyond what you'd expect. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again!