Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Beautiful resort, best food I've ever had. All the restaurants were amazing we went to butches steak house and soy"sushi" the most. Remember they offer free daily off the shore snorkeling, island tour via boat, and snorkeling 2x daily. Awesome time !!! Without a doubt im coming back. Side note people who have the butler package had more attention at poolside and at the beach. Wasn't a big deal. Only affected wether you wanted drinks by your beach or pool chair and they also helped with coordination of activities and served as a resource throughout your stay.But people I talked to said it was worth it. We had a great time without.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Resort with a lot to offer

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms are beautiful The grounds are beautiful The Grenadian people on the resort are all very nice The beach and the Island are incredibly scenic The steakhouse was delicious Great desserts Really great snorkling, plus you can go at night!
Cons: The worst part is the bed. Fellas, sorry but a couple of us agreed the beds were really hard to fall asleep on. The second is though there are a lot of honeymooners most of the late night activities are catered for the older crowd. Not so much a party resort but we just partied hard all day and were exhausted every night.
Location: Night snorkling We took a tour to see a nice portion of the island. We went to a sulfur spring and river tubing. long, eat first
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Really nice resort, just research your room before

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The resort overall is very nice and very well kept. The food was great at pretty much every restaurant. Our main complaint was that we booked an ocean view pink gin with outdoor soaking tub and we were kind of disappointed. The ocean "view" was just a sliver of ocean over the roof of a building in front of us and you definitely couldn't see it if you were in the tub. We had a problem with crickets all on our room waking us up during the night chirping by our bed/in our bath/etc. We moved rooms after the second night and instead of upgrading us we did get a beach front room but no tub at all. The resort was only 30% full so there were definitely rooms available. Also, know that if you do not have a butler you will not have any alcohol or snacks in your room or be able to order any room service. Only the guests with butlers are able to do that so it was kind of disappointing after paying so much money for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandals La Source

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Excellent

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Food and place excellent had the best anniversary ever
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NH

Nice resort!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Great food. Comfortable and clean rooms and facilities. Lots to do and choose from.
Cons: I would prefer an individual check in.
Location: We took the half day tour of Grenada. Our tour guide was awesome and spent the whole trip educating us on the island.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. There are lots of things to do. 2 PM swim up bar games, evening entertainment and dancing. We watched the sunset nightly, sailed on the Hobie Cats and made new friends. There are lots of nooks to enjoy from the open air bar to the hammocks, hot tubs and pools. The beach is not large but sufficient. Overall is was a really nice stay!
4 out of 5
by nicola from Falmouth

Great stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay,room was lovely. Butlers were great, but after staying in Barbados with the best concierge Brenton not sure you need a butler this guy can do anything you need and more. Not a great choice of rose wine, if you like French, great if you like Zinfandel. Antigua has Minuty, Barbados whispering angel. So maybe another would be nice at Grenada but it is an island and they have to import. Dive shop needs to looking after equipment a little more, but guys are great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely resort but just 'fails' in a few small ways

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Staff & gardens/facilities.
Cons: Initial contact in our case. Also we were placed next to the building site with no apologies, compensation etc.
Location: Location is good, the nearby airport is not a problem in any way. The staff in the water sports section are very helpful & accommodating.
This is a lovely laid out resort with beautiful gardens and good facilities. Unfortunately we were not met at the airport but 'rescued' by a friendly taxi driver, our butler kept us waiting for 20 minutes at reception even though we were advised he would be 5 minutes. Room availability was at 3pm but he assured us he would have it ready early but I rang him at 3.20pm as we were still waiting (having arrived at 12.30pm) and had not had any further contact. Our private villa was situated next to the building site presently being developed by Sandals, so our plan of having quiet times next to our pool was spoilt (and we could not be moved). First impressions count! We met the General Manager, by chance, who seems a very friendly chap. Having asked us our thoughts on the resort we told him of our problems which he studiously noted down. He advised he had another villa later in the holiday we could move to but it hardly seemed worth it at that time. He promised to get back to us but we did not hear anything further. Overall the staff are very friendly. The food was good in Butch's and the french restaurant but only fair in the others. We booked the Butler package and the service varied depending on the butler on duty at the time, some more attentive than others. One day we did not see one for 6 hours! Perhaps we needed to be more demanding. Our butler phone did not always work, nor did the charger we were supplied with. A resort nearly as advertised, but no real value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

1st Sandals stay - great experience

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Butch's chophouse lived up to the high reviews others have given it. Italian and French choices were also very good.
Location: We took the sunset cruise which was a really good deal. Two hours touring the coast - free decent drinks throughout.
This was our first Sandals experience after previous stays at Melia Caribe (DR), Fairmont Southhampton (Bermuda), Iberostar Grand Rose (Jamaica). Sandals LaSource was best. Staff was great, food was great, rooms were great. We particularly liked the fact that there were always pool and beach lounges available (didn't have to worry about "getting a spot" early). The no tip protocol at Sandals was also nice. Logistics were perfect as well (airport transport super easy and fast), room cleaning well-timed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

5-star, amazing vacation, Grenadian comfort, A++++

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This vacation will knock your socks off. The quality service of Sandals coupled with the friendly nature of Grenada is a perfect combination of caribbean beauty and romance. The rooms are spacious and romantic. The beach, water and climate of Grenada is breathtaking. Food and drink quality so far exceeded expectations (... and all-inclusive!) Off-site excursions are a most-do. Grenada is a hidden gem of the caribbean! St. George's has an awesome market for tourists. Maurice Bishop airport is small but accommodating. All-in-all, this hotel is well worth the money.