Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Room had clean linen and towels. Room carpet and walls were stained and looked dirty. The entrance hall smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreline, WA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Decor, quiet, location
Cons: The toilet in my room wasn't working so I had to be moved. Luckily the room I moved to was just as nice.
Location: It's close to Old Downtown Gresham that has cute shops and resaurants. It's centrally located for anything you would need like groceries or coffee.
I chose this hotel because it's close to the Mount Hood Medical Center where a relative was staying. I was impressed with the tasteful navy and burgundy decor that must have been recently done. My room was clean and quiet which was amazing since it was on such a busy street. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff was very good and helpful. It really mattered to see the room clean and set up after coming in after long and tiring day of sightseeing. The lady at the front desk gave suggestions and answered all our questions...
3 out of 5
by Kimberly L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Quiet setting and covered parking

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Receptionist new and a bit abrupt at first, but helpful. Pillows too firm and puffy to use for sleeping. No tissues (kleenex) and tp very rough and thin...hard on noses. Refrig. noisy and wasn't turned on upon arrival so ran most of night. Someone had set complimentary clock alarm for midnight with volume as high as possible. Rude awakening. Didn't have time to have complimentary breakfast but nice room and set-up. Nice jacuzzi and indoor pool...both clean. No room information related to options for restaurants and local stores, or other places of interest. Quite a distance to airport. Someone supposedly from hotel called me next day for no identifiable reason and asked what room i stayed in. Seems like they would have known that information.
3 out of 5
by Carol A.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The couches and upholstered furniture was nasty dirty,big stain on the box spring,gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

nice hotel close to stores

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: more breakfast choices
Location: The motel is off the freeway a short distance. There's a Dutch Brothers a few blocks away. The outlet mall is a short distance.
We chose this motel because it was close to an outlet mall. Days Inn did not disappoint us. The room was clean and although it is near an airport it was quiet. The breakfast choice was small compared to other Days Inn. But for a quick overnight stop it was good enough.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quiet, clean, and everything was in good working condition.
2 out of 5
by Terry

Doesn't rate 3 stars

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The door was poorly hung, returned one afternoon and door was still open after cleaning had left. The 2nd floor hallway floor restoration was badly done. There were waves in the flooring due to bad installation. 3rd morning the front desk person apparently did not know how to refill juice dispenser or waffle batter. Management tried to charge for a safe that was placed in room, even though I never used it, requested it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Front Desk Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I wanted to checked out about 8:30 am. One old man was ahead of me and rang a bell to call staff. He kept ringing the bell but no one came to front desk. He gave up and left the desk. I kept ringing hard many times. I saw one man (looks like a Indian) and one young girl but they were still talking behind the door. I rang again. The man came out and said, "I'm here, ok? What do you need?" He was terrible customer service. If the hotel location is not convenience my visiting purpose, I never select this hotel.