Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2019
Beautiful building. Our room had great historic details room 209. Location is across the street from the monastery. It even has parking. On the negative side they are under staffed and no menu in English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and location

Posted Jan 10, 2019 on Hotels
Wonderful luxurious hotel,location could not be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso US

Posted Nov 29, 2018 on Orbitz
Very nice and luxurious hotel with view to the Guadalupe Monastery. Building dates to 1402!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2018 on Hotels
The air conditioning was not working and our room was uncomfortable hot. The grounds were beautiful and the food was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018 on Hotels
Super hotel. We were asked at check-in if we wanted to upgrade our room. For €10 per night extra we had a room with a large balcony and view of the monastery and surrounding countryside. Amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham

Great location, needs some updating

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Right in centre, close to Monastery. Easy to find by car, follow North entrance to town fromEX 118, stay on this until you reach the main square, Parador is up to the right.Limited parking on site, small charge. Lift to reception very slow & check in a bit cumbersome. Room good with lovely terrace. Lots of good places to eat in town.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Nice Parador if you can find your way around it!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
This Parador is a beautiful building and the rooms were very spacious. We had a balcony with a view of the mountains which was lovely. We did have difficulty originally finding the Parador because we arrived at the weekend and the roads through the town are blocked off every Saturday and Sunday (would have been nice to know this beforehand). The building itself is huge and it was quite common to find yourself wandering around looking for the way to your room, the swimming pool, or even the way out! (we met other people doing who were also lost in the building!). A little more direction from the staff in this regard might help. Struggled with Wifi in the room.
5 out of 5
by Chrissy

Perfect Homebase for Monastery and/or Extramadura

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is incredible. We could have spent our entire time in Guadalupe just hanging out in the hotel. The grounds are breathtaking, with a swimming pool and outdoor restaurant. The rooms were very spacious and typically Spanish with a balcony that overlooked the monastery. The local people are very courteous and helpful. It is located directly across the street from the monastery. The restaurant is excellent, as is the breakfast buffet. There is also an inner courtyard for parking. None of these things are free, but they are worth the money. Although we were there to see Our Lady of Guadalupe and the monastery, we spoke to other people who were using Guadalupe as a home base to explore the Extramadura region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

serene and meditative

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful courtyard with orange trees, tiles, fountains. Staff generously offered to take our luggage to our car.
Cons: The room was a bit overheated, had to climb on a table to open a window. Parking is expensive, so try the street!
Location: The tour of the monastery is very worthwhile.
We stayed only 1 night, but it was very nice. No bar, though...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful parador next to the monastery.