Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buyer beware!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Could not find the main entrance after three trips around the hotel. Found two people in a stairwell and asked them where the main entrance was. The main entrance is hidden by a big tree. The need some signage to aid guests in locating the entrance. The man at the front desk did not seem to care that I had difficulty finding the main entrance although he was somewhat helpful in aiding me to find my room. Saw more people hanging out in other stairwells; a somewhat ominous and scary atmosphere. The breakfast bar was limited in what was offered. My room appeared to be clean but limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Friendly, personable staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Tony at the front desk.
Cons: Restaurants in immediate vicinity of the motel are limited
While the price was good and the room is a basic motel room, the reception at the front desk made the one night stay worth traveling off the interstate a short distance worth the time. The check-in and interaction with Tony at the front desk was how every motel, discount or upscale, should handle every one who enters the front door. He's a pro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no complaints!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: quiet and comfy
Location: tons of places to eat, shop and check out along the way
got in and out with no issues. i checked in and the staff was pleasant and engaging. was a good stay and i had no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel and nice staff but not that clean.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
upon checkin the staff was very nice but when my husband and I went to go to our room the hallway smelled like cigarettes very bad because the smoking rooms were the hallway below ours and the tub in the bathroom had hair in it from someone who used the room before we did. They didnt clean the tub which grossed me out but the free breakfast wasn't bad. The bed wasn't that comfortable and was very squeaky you barely moved at all and your waking up your spouse. I roll around alot in my sleep so we both didn't get much sleep. I guess the bottom line is you get what you pay for. Yes this place was very cheap but with the drawbacks it had we decided we'll be going with a different place next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa-Hull

Check in trop long, pas d’accueil

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Rien!
Cons: Mettre l'hôtel à terre!
Location: se sauver au plus vite!
Les motels Super 8 ne sont pas à recommander à personne! Ils sont souvent le dernier choix et ils sont places dans des endroits indésirables! Je suis arriver tard et voir des gens qui trainent dans les stationnement ne pas trop rassurant! Pas le choix que de t'emprisonner dans ta chambre! Le mention du déjeuner ne pas à faire! Ils n'ont jamais rien que tu peux leur demander!
4 out of 5
by Jessica from La spezia

Buona sistemazione

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Camera spaziosa e pulita,unica pecca il phon che non funzionava ma d'estate si può sorvolare sul problema...colazione buona e abbondante, cmq in linea con quelle dei motel che avevamo visitato precedentemente sulla costa est. Un pò lento il check in ma nel complesso ci siamo trovati bene quindi lo consigliamo.
3 out of 5
by susanne from Murphy, N.C.

Housekeeping

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping sucks.!!!!!! I was there for 6 days. Sheets were not changed. Tub was not cleaned. No coffee in the room since the first day. I had to go to the front desk each day and ask for it, even though there was a coffee pot in the room. I left a note for the cleaning lady to change sheets and leave coffee to no avail. I believe guests in other rooms were having similar problems.... Someone had put their bed linens out in the hallway and they were left there for 2 days. Someone even had a small trash can filled outside their door. The only thing housekeeping done was make the bed and left clean towels. I will never book that Super 8 again, nor will my family and friends. I complained at the front desk and the man told me he does not check housekeeping............ duh Wouldn't you think that when you receive complaints it would be taken care of ? Anyway, I was not happy with this hotel in Hagerstown, Maryland. I see where someone has the right to remove my review at the bottom of this page........ so why ask for it in the first place if you may remove it? Un-happy Guest ....... Thanks and have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very inconsiderate hotel management. :( :(

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We called ahead to request to change our preferred bed on our 2nd night stay as our kids are joining us (age 13 and 17). They declined us with no explanation. We asked why and the hotel personnel rudely replied "why not". WE called Hotel.com and requested to cancel the 2nd night. We moved to another hotel instead. Very inconsiderate of this hotel management. We will never go back to this hotel nor will we recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of noise

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Heard noise on and off in hotel all night. Doors slamming. Noise in hallway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels