Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seng

great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room smells like pets and bed sheets got stains. Toilet seat was dirty. 2 people check in and one room key was given. No diagram paper was i ve to walked aroung looking for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Very convenient location! Updated and modern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hagerstown, md

Buyer beware

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Dirty, no where to put clothes, car fumes leak into window in the morning if you are on first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfort maine

Enjoy cheap

Posted Dec 13, 2016
First night we got to enjoy drunk drug addicts till 230 am bouncin room to room beating on doors. The second nite was better next time i go to Hagerstown i will go to the clarion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Buyer beware!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Could not find the main entrance after three trips around the hotel. Found two people in a stairwell and asked them where the main entrance was. The main entrance is hidden by a big tree. The need some signage to aid guests in locating the entrance. The man at the front desk did not seem to care that I had difficulty finding the main entrance although he was somewhat helpful in aiding me to find my room. Saw more people hanging out in other stairwells; a somewhat ominous and scary atmosphere. The breakfast bar was limited in what was offered. My room appeared to be clean but limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fast clean cheap

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
nice clean european feel to room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Friendly, personable staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Tony at the front desk.
Cons: Restaurants in immediate vicinity of the motel are limited
While the price was good and the room is a basic motel room, the reception at the front desk made the one night stay worth traveling off the interstate a short distance worth the time. The check-in and interaction with Tony at the front desk was how every motel, discount or upscale, should handle every one who enters the front door. He's a pro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have nothing good to say about my stay, couldn't get any sleep at night with people going in and out all hours of the night. And I am not happy as today I go to check my bank account and they charged my card along with a different card that we paid at time of check in, so now I have to fight to get my money back that they overcharged me. Also when I called today to ask about the extra charge they hung up on me 2 times and I had to call back very poor customer service. Will never stay there again.