Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Past it's best

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated for canton fair but atrocious wifi renders it of little value to the business traveller. The room was grubby although bedding was freshly laundered. It's in a poor stabeard of repair; my window would not close, light fitting hanging off wall and a light that could not be turned off. Best avoided in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by VISHESH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SILAS

Easy acssesss to canton fair

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great acssess to canton fair but hotel wasn't good and it was so noisy specially at the night and even midnight as the next building was a trade and their clean hours was started at the night time. The management of the hotel was so poor as well as the service and also the room quality.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a problem supplying hot water. Had to move rooms because the shower had no hot water. Same problem occurred in the second room. Breakfast was not good. Cold food and limited range. Nothing much around the neighbourhood. Was there for an exhibition close by and had to catch the train to find a decent restaurant. Check-in was slow. Disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
by Shane from Brisbane

YiWi Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very ordinary and not worth the money paid. I booked a superior king room, glad I didn't go for a cheaper room The room was extremely dated, quite dirty, no tea or coffee ( there was a kettle though). The Wi-Fi was poor at best and the food the same each day and very plain. The only thing going for this stay was the closeness to the fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Filthy Rooms, Rude Staff!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
I arrived at the hotel @ 8.00 pm at night to check in after a long flight. When I asked the receptionist that spoke very good English the Bar & Restaurant hours she said that they closed at 9.00 pm! Both were already closed and there was no way of even getting a Beer or anything. I then got to my room via the lift that was basically accessed through a back door of the Hotel. The "Suite" room I had booked was absolutely Filthy Dirty, there was paint bubbling and peeling off the ceiling throughout the room and the shower screen and floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. It was the sort of shower where you would definitely have to wear some sort of footwear to avoid getting Tinea. There was mould growing around the bathroom sink and the toilet hadn't been cleaned either!. I rang the reception and they sent a staff member up to inspect and she seemed to think that it was acceptable (to later find out that this person was actually the cleaner). I refused to stay in that room so they showed me two other rooms that were just as bad as the first! When I asked for a refund the staff member on the front desk was very rude towards me and she now couldn't understand any English. I would advise to find alternative accomodation and would not ever recommend this Hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by NIRANJAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the amount paid

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel near Fair walking distance. Building is actually an office, partial convert to hotel. No security guards at lobby. Lift to rooms are shared with offices. Room smell awful. Just for a short stay. Not worth the amount. Will not consider for 2nd trip back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Aan from Kuala Lumpur

Free Room Upgrade

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist understand English,and gave us free upgrade room. Allow us to check in even before the time so we can rest. Bedding is very comfortable and super king bed. Receptionist also help us to write chinesse word for places that we want to go so it easier for taxi driver