Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Old town charm

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location and old town feel
Cons: add some modern amenities to improve comfort
Location: Some shopping including the Farmers Market and restaurants can be found nearby.
Cute hotel in the heart of downtown Halifax. Does not have all of the amenities a typical hotel would offer, however it is cute, clean and comfortable but do not expect to spend time watching TV and chilling in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Don't forget it is a B&B

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Great location - close to everything - safe off street parking included in room fee.
Cons: I could not for the life of me figure out the remote for my room temperature!! A printed card with instructions would be helpful.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and close to the waterfront.
While a boutique hotel this is more a B&B. I was in the second building and on the third floor - coming in from the free off street parking in the back of the building. No elevator so getting a heavy suitcase up the narrow stairs was an adventure!! My room was beautiful and had a little balcony. Great bedding and a Kuerig coffee maker in the room! The daily breakfast is fabulous!! Fresh fruit, yogurt, bread selection, hard boiled eggs and great coffee. I got a coffee to go to take to my rook each night - the desk personnel were so very gracious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast style hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: They need to be more thoughtful about the beds/pillows.
Nice but dated. Had to switch rooms to get one with a desk so I could get some work done in my room. The bed was disappointing (hard and the pillows were cheap).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel charmant au centre ville.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Son côté petit hôtel, mais confortable. La propreté. Le personnel gentil et discret.
Location: Bien situé, près du port et du centre ville. Beaucoup de restos et de pubs.
Hôtel bien situé, on fait tout à pied. Petit déjeuner et stationnement inclus facilitent la vie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great experience! Only problem i had was the creaking of the floor above me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It was a big room, with unique furnishings.
Cons: No bathrobes were provided. The breakfast was the same every morning.
Location: This was the best location to walk to all the museums, shopping and restaurants.
I stayed for 4 nights. It was a comfortable stay on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bird song in the morning

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The charm, the staff and excellent location.
Cons: Hooks on the back of bathroom doors to hang clothing when showering/bathing.
Location: In walking distance to a number of restaurants, pubs (Old Triangle Irish Alehouse for example), cafe's, shops and of course, the harbour.
Lovely character hotel made up of three converted houses. Not for people who are light sleepers or those having mobility issues. Quirky steps all over the place. But the room was comfortable and charming. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton

Princess walking town the stairs

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to where i needed to be. Well kept. Healthy b'fast. Working wood fireplace to my surprise and enjoyment. Miserable weather going in. Warm welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
A very comfortable plesant experience. The hotel restarant - Stories - was also excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for B&B like accommodation in central

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, free parking
Cons: It takes time for water to warm up; room was slightly cool
Location: great location. easy access to downtown (walk-able), nice area for restaurants, real halifax atmosphere
Nice pleasant environment. Love that part of Halifax. Free parking makes for even better value for money.