Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. Mike, at checkin was wonderful. He carried our bags to the room and brought us extra coffee and gave us dinner recommendations. Room is big. Breakfast is good not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Lovely historic hotel in great location

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Just about everything including a very convenient location
Cons: You should be aware that there is limited parking so when we arrived 1/2 hour before check in all the parking spots were already taken.
The Haliburton is a group of 3 historic buildings that have been converted to inns. The rooms are large and comfortable, very nice linens, nice bathroom. We had a courtyard room and it was very quiet and private, we enjoyed cocktails in the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel with an excellent breakfast.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
We stayed at the Halliburton 7 years ago and found our second visit every bit as satisfactory as the first. The rooms are not large but adequate with comfortable beds and nice linens. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is an easy walk from the hotel to the waterfront, downtown and the citadel. We would for sure stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very cozy

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Close to everything. The only thing are the stairs when the people has heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Very Nice Hotel, Very comfortable,

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Great location to the harbor front.
Cons: Parking was not the greatest
Location: Great location to the down town and harbor front.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice room, nice little garden sitting area, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice place. Only continental breakfast available which was a bit disappointing. Very charming rooms though. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ontario

Excellent and convenient

Posted May 19, 2017
Ecxellent and convenience stay in the heart of Halifax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Historic Inn

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Wonderful as is
Location: Centrally located to all the sites and waterfront shops in Charlottetown
Beautifully maintained historic inn in downtown Charlottetown PEI. Staff, particularly Mitchell, makes you feel right at home with helpful information on the city. Easy walk to all the historic sites in downtown. This will be a big year in Charlottetown as is 150th anniversary of the Canadian confederation which took place in the city. Excellent breakfast with many individually prepared choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel close to old Halifax, market, and many restaurants. Can't say enough about the cleanliness. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Maid's Room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Honesty on the website
Location: Downtown Halifax. Restaurants, Shopping, Historic Sites and Museums
No one told me I'd be staying in the maid's (cramped) quarters