Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Satisfying stay, conveniently close to ocean Boardwalk and restaurant. Nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access to downtown!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel with tons of character. Only downfall is the beds are small and not very comfortable. Beyond that it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice atmosphere, fabulous food.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, service, and we like older buildings that have been saved from replacement by modern "boxes."
Cons: Unfortunately there is no lift (elevator), as we are getting along in years, but we can still manage a few steps!
Location: Citadel, waterfront, and several nice old churches were interesting to visit. Maritimes museum was very informative. The public garden was relaxing.
Much more enjoyable than the big chain hotels, which have little "character." Nice location; it was an easy walk to boardwalk, the Citadel, churches, the public garden. Staff were extremely helpful, providing information and also volunteering to arrange our travel back to the airport (without being asked).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel, close to the train town center

Posted May 12, 2016
Pleasant well informed staff, clean spacious rooms with all facility's and walking distance to the railway station and town. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location, beautiful rooms

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, size of room, cleanliness and the continental breakfast.
Cons: The quality of the pillows. It's all about good quality sleep.
Location: We walked to the market every morning. We walked every where in the evenings to the fabulous restaurants. Everything was close by.
The only thing that needs improvement is the quality of the pillows. My husband and I both had neck aches from the high dense pillows that were too firm and no give. We ended up switching with the pillows that were in the closet intended for the sofa bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Old town charm

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: location and old town feel
Cons: add some modern amenities to improve comfort
Location: Some shopping including the Farmers Market and restaurants can be found nearby.
Cute hotel in the heart of downtown Halifax. Does not have all of the amenities a typical hotel would offer, however it is cute, clean and comfortable but do not expect to spend time watching TV and chilling in your room.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Don't forget it is a B&B

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Great location - close to everything - safe off street parking included in room fee.
Cons: I could not for the life of me figure out the remote for my room temperature!! A printed card with instructions would be helpful.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and close to the waterfront.
While a boutique hotel this is more a B&B. I was in the second building and on the third floor - coming in from the free off street parking in the back of the building. No elevator so getting a heavy suitcase up the narrow stairs was an adventure!! My room was beautiful and had a little balcony. Great bedding and a Kuerig coffee maker in the room! The daily breakfast is fabulous!! Fresh fruit, yogurt, bread selection, hard boiled eggs and great coffee. I got a coffee to go to take to my rook each night - the desk personnel were so very gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast style hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: They need to be more thoughtful about the beds/pillows.
Nice but dated. Had to switch rooms to get one with a desk so I could get some work done in my room. The bed was disappointing (hard and the pillows were cheap).