Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swift current,sk

Location was awesome. You could walk to just about

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Our room was VERY small. That was the only drawback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location, lovely place, enjoyed the breakfast and atmosphere in the dining room, appreciated the hassle free late check-out. Very glad we found this place. Would absolutely stay again and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location near the waterfront but small rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The stay was pleasant enough and the location is good--near Seaport Market and the waterfront restaurants. The hotel does not have an elevator so it was difficult to carry the luggage up almost three flights of stairs. To be fair, the staff did offer assistance. Parking is limited in the back of the inn--if the small lot is full, you have to park on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Quick stopover

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is quaint and the staff were very helpful. The bed was soft with good support. Breakfast was simple, fresh, and delicious. We like white noise when we sleep so would recommend adding something to accommodate that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Right near the waterfront.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel was as described. Staff was very nice. House keeping needs followup. Some days trash cans weren't emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff was wonderful, location was fantastic, room was located on third floor with no elevator. That wasn't a problem for us but could be for some. Air conditioning was central air so it was quiet but the room was quite warm on this hot day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website looks better than actual

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff was very welcoming. They were doing pairing and maintenance so it was awkward trying to get in the room. When I checked out I had to use the rear exit with many stairs and multiple trips to get my bags. The room seemed a bit worn, not quaint as the web suggested. There are three townhouse-type buildings and I was the furthest away. The main lobby and breakfast room was nice enough. I was a bit disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very very spacious boutique hotel. Would recommend if you are considering booking here. Nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
When we checked in, we thought we would love our stay: great location, clean room, charming decor. But! At 10 pm the bar behind the the inn has live entertainment: the first night was an 8 piece band and the second night a different but equally loud band. Plus people slam their doors in the halls. In other words, impossible to sleep there until after the bar closes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York City

Great location! Charming!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, room decor, balcony, off street parking
Cons: Staff training for check-in and check-out
Location: 1. Waterfront 2. Citadel 3. Free walking tour 4. Art museum 5
This hotel is in a perfect location to walk to the waterfront, museums and citadel. There is off street parking. Our room was in the second building on the first floor in the back. It was beautifully appointed, had everything you could need and was quiet. It even had a little wooden balcony that overlooked the back garden. The only problem was that the front desk staff lacked some polish. When we arrived at 2:00, our room wasn't ready. They said to come back in 35 minutes. We did but the room still wasn't ready. That can happen. We were early ; however, the staff was very matter of fact- no graciousness at all. They did not ask if we needed help with our luggage, offer any assistance etc. Check out was similar. I said I was checking out and they simply said they would take the key. There was no printout to sign even though they had taken an imprint of my credit card. They didn't ask if everthing was okay with the room. They didn't even say we hope you come back. It was cold and disengaged and odd for a boutique hotel. (Two other people checked out after me and it was the same thing. They seemed a little surprised also.) I would definitely stay here again because it was a minor problem but noticeable. The staff just needs a little polish.