Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Fantastic service and a very good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, service, food, room comfort
I stayed in Pan Pacific for one night only, but I got to enjoy all the comfort - from the staff, spa, pool, dining... comfortable rooms and great service in general. You can read my complete review here http://travelwithanda.com/index.php/2017/04/20/hotel-review-pan-pacific-hotel-hanoi/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Great hotel with easy access to old town

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was a really nice hotel close to west lake and within about a mile of the old quarter but nice and quiet in comparison . A typical large quality hotel with very nice room and staff could not have been more helpful. Top marks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Marc Emmanuel, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Hanoi for your recent stay in the City and for giving us a perfect rating. I am very happy to know that you love our hotel location and the facilities. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you again as our guest. Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sing

Comfortable stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hospitality was excellent. From the rooms to the staff to the food everything was very good!! Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Marc Emmanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for highly recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
4 out of 5
by Sum Ling

Good Service Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good experience in staying in this hotel, we go with family of 6, we got a birthday cake for our birthday girl and it's something we weren't expected. The breakfast is good, wide range of selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sum Ling, Thank you for sharing with us your comment after your recent stay. I am glad to hear that the birthday cake made your beloved girl birthday celebration memorable. Hopefully, we can celebrate the birthday with your family again next year, and the year after that. All the best. Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent staff at check-in and check out counter. Spacious room with good view of the lake. Location is less than desirable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by M. Emmanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Pan Pacific Hanoi, and taking the time to review our hotel. We are very concerned knowing that your stay was not up to your expectations. At Pan Pacific Hanoi, we strive to provide a high level of service to each customer, so we truly value our guests' feedback. We very much appreciate if you could communicate us more details about your stay, therefore we can better understand the reasons of your dissatisfaction, and to undertake the necessary actions and always improve the quality of our service. We are looking forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
5 out of 5
by Fred

Fantastic hotel with great service and facilities

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Despite some signs of age, hotel lives up to the Pan Pacific brand with its excellent service and facilities including co-ed sauna/steam room/hot tub which is great for couples and families. The room was clean and well maintained. Location is a bit further out from the Old Quarters but Ubering around was convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very helpful and responsible staff. They searched for my watch in the room when I informed the hotel that I accidentally left my watch after check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by M Emmanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you had a very good comment on the helpfulness and responsibility of our staff. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everyone fulfilled every request. Arranged city tour, airport transportation, and advised places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by M Emmanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the lake

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good facilities at the hotel esp the gym and very friendly staff. Lots of cafes at the periphery of the nearby lake and nice walkway to take a late evening walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by M Emmanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Marc Emmanuel General Manager Pan Pacific Hanoi