Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just okay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Location to attractions and dining.
Cons: Noise and no parking even to late night due to bar patrons.
Location: Hershey, Winery's, great dining options.
Not much to look at from the outside but the room was very clean and comfortable. The only reason I don't give 4 stars is the noise and parking. Don't get rooms 42-58 if noise bothers you. We were in 53 which is directly above the entrance to the bar / restaurant. If you leave the hotel from 6 to midnight, plan on NO parking space when you get back as the bar / restaurant are full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice, convenient & small. We had a nice stay, liked having connecting rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was adequate for one night stay. Breakfast not great but wasn't a deal breaker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to all entertainment

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The location. A short walk to some restaurants. It had a fabulous restaurant in it. It was just a short drive to everything we wanted to do...........
Cons: the beds, bedding, breakfast. The 2nd day we were there and had breakfast, it seemed like they set out the left overs from the day before. Stale donut
The rooms were clean. The beds were soft, the fitted sheet was too big. For a double occupency there was only enough shampoo and soap for one person. We had to ask for more. Nothing in the room matched. Looked like it was decorated from a yard sale. But it was close and convenient to everything. Had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and iron.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to hershey park

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My experience was great, inspite of rooms a little small, disgusting flies, not too many though, carpet a little bit smelly, restaurant has good food, i would stay there again and would also recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to park

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Old hotel odor over priced for condition. Small space sheets didn't really fit the bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Horrible, close to hershey stadium though

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Filthy hotel. Very old. Dirty bathrooms.ugly old bedding. Flies all over the place.Staff was rude they asked what i wanted when i walked in LOL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. Whitney Point, NY

Close to Hershey Attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice stay- disappointed that there was no toothpaste or larger containers of shampoo & conditioner for the guests as other hotels have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol pa

nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: it was clean and close to everything
Cons: a closet in the room or hangers and chairs outside of each room
Location: nice location. close to everything we wanted to see and do. the zoo, park, chocolate world and the Hershey Theater where we went to see a show.
the hotel was very nice and clean it was small and there wasn't any closet. lucky we took hangers with us and we were able to hang our things on the hooks that they had in the room. there was a refrigerator , microwave, iron and ironing board and they gave us shampoo and a dryer . we didn't have a chair outside the room like all the others. the breakfast was ok. they had nice choices but not as many as other places we have stayed. it was a nice place and everyone was helpful and friendly. the day we got there it was pouring and we were lucky to get in the room at 230. rather they having to wait until 4. I would go back and tell my friends to go here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Low Expectations - Very Pleased

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Our experience was positive - so we were good with everything.
Cons: The internet - the pool is a little small. Wish some of the other guests wouldn't pollute our air when we walk by (smoking dragons outside the door).
Location: Very close to Hershey, Factory Outlets, several restaurants - lots to do.
We stayed here because we were desperate to find a last minute hotel in Hershey - although the reviews weren't great. We were prepared to be disappointed - but were quite pleasantly surprised. The other reviews we read just didn't ring true in our case - not sure why - maybe because we got such a nice room (#15) - though we did pay a lot for it. The beds were very comfortable, sheets and bathroom very clean. The room was spacious and updated - air conditioning worked well. We were even able to fit a queen blow-up mattress in the room (my son doesn't like roll-away cots) - with space to spare. The paint was scraped off the wall in a couple places - which didn't bother us at all! We didn't get to use the pool since there were so many people in it (it is small) and we chose not to eat breakfast there - so I can't speak to either of those experiences. The internet was slow - but we were there to be together as a family - not live in cyberspace. We would definitely stay there again and were quite pleasantly surprised with such a positive experience. Thanks Howard Johnson's Hershey!