Amazing that such places manage to stay afloat in an affluent, developed country. We walked in and walked straight back out. This motel appears to have had absolutely no investment (apart from new TVs) since the 1960s. eg The pool was broken; airconditioning in over 30 degree heat consisted of a fan.
Unfortunately payment was required on arrival and the staff refused to give a refund when we pointed out that we were not happy to stay. When I suggested that this was unlikely to improve their review we were told that this was common! Clearly we are not the only customers who have been unimpressed with the facilities.
The worst motel I have encountered in the developed world and not as good as many I have stayed at in the developing world!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Hana, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Regret that we didn't meet your expectations in this instance. It was a real shame that we had to close the pool at the peak of the summer but we felt guest health was more important than letting them swim in unhealthy water. We did give you discount $10 so you could get into nearby Onekawa pool and you happily accepted the discount. Although, we never advertised having any airconditioning and a quick review would suggest an air conditioned 2 bed room in our developed and affluent country starts from over $220 per night and we offered the 2 bedroom unit for a meager $125 per night for two and offer 2 TVs with 50+ Channels, free newspaper, unlimited WiFi, unlimited nation wide calls and two fans in that two bedroom unit. We do regret not meeting your expectations but what we offer for the price we offer probably makes economic sense to most of our valued guets and as such explains the popularity of the Spanish Lady Motel. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to be able to offer the airconditioning in the coming days! Thank you again for your feedback. Cheers.