Featured Image

Reviews of Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto

2.5 out of 5
Quality Inn Hemet - San Jacinto
1201 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 384 out of 992 reviews
5 - Excellent 39%
Rating 4 - Good. 366 out of 992 reviews
4 - Good 37%
Rating 3 - Okay. 129 out of 992 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 63 out of 992 reviews
2 - Poor 6%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 50 out of 992 reviews
1 - Terrible 5%

4.2/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Terrible Neighborhood
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
property is nice and clean, staff is friendly. I felt safe as they had security driving around throughout the evening. Only thing that I didn't like is all the smokers, as soon as you are walking towards the rooms you can smell the cigar / cigarette smoke at the exterior. Our room was a non smoking room but smelled like smoke. found out the next day room next to us was smoking and it was getting into our room. If your a non smoker I would suggest looking somewhere else.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
We were in town for a wedding. Liked that there was no carpet. Hard floors stay cleaner. I was a hotel GM for 23 years. Never thought to do this.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Housekeeping staff
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent everything
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Not the best part of town, a/c unit blew a lot of dust on start up. Walls are super thin.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The clientele was questionable. Staff wonderful. I think the owners should have heard the noise. The people were outside the rooms until 1:30 am. 2 of the e nights ☹️
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was rude. No garbage bags in trash. The room we stayed on had a broken lock so could not even lock the room at night.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service
It was about 9am and I was in my room unexposed getting ready to get in the shower and someone from the hotel came in to my room. I yelled and said don’t come in it’s occupied but they still opened the door and decided to peek in. It was very uncomfortable. Check out is not until 11am. So why would they come in so early if they knew the room was still being occupied. The person said they were sent to clean up because we were gone. This was very dissatisfied!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I requested non smoking and they give me smoking room because expedia didn’t request the hotel, not using Expedia anymore, second time something happens using Expedia
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Definitely surprising to find this gem. Was thinking it would be sketchy but then you pull up and its beautiful and quiet. The lady at the desk was super nice and had a sense of humor
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
The facility is not in the best location. Guests were smoking and drinking all around the property. Not a very savory crowd as some appeared to be full time residents.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We asked for non smoking rooms and the rooms reaked of cigar. When we open water in the sink it smelled. We never got clean towels on our second stay. When we 1st arrived for check in it took the guy at the desk 30 mins to check us in. It was by far the worst stay.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Dirty clothes was left in the closet
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
First of all the gentleman that checked me in was amazing super sweet and told me what the amenities were included with my stay and assured me if i had any concerns or problems to let them know and would be no problem. And omg i love the bed, sooooo comfy and clean this place ill stay at every time if they have vacancy for sure.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Average
Average hotel for the area. Better than the dump across the street. If you have a no- smoking room why do you have to walk thru smokers to get to your room? Why is there an ash tray right outside of your door? should have a smoking area away from the no-smoking rooms some place outside far away!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Lady at check-in was nice and accommodating.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice clean hotel with some upgrades.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
No Smoking?
Avg quality motel. Non smoking room with ash tray on post across from door to the room. All the smokers stand in the walkway outside the non smoking rooms, you have to walk past them to get to your room. Almost smells like a smoking room when you first walk into your non- smoking room. Create a smoking area away from the rooms would be better!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Chris was excellent and very helpful at the front desk.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
The gentleman at night that checked us in was very nice. Saturday morning my husband went to grab our son the grab and go breakfast bag. It was a couple minutes after 9:am, & the lady was rude & said “no”, it ends at 9:00 am. As there’s like 20 bags still sitting there. I understand there are rules, but when you travel all night, check in late, you would think she could at least could be polite about it. There were 3 of us there & only asked for 1. We won’t be staying there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room supwr dirty Carpet ripped Unit in bad conditions Non smoking...room smell so bad nicotine
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cleanliness
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Friendly staff upon arrival, amenities such the pool not open in a 95 weather is needed. It was listed as an open amenity in the reservation list. The room was clean but very old and outdated fixtures in the toilet and closet, not working properly.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice and clean
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to see fights!
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Not clean, food smeared on the walls, mold in the bathroom, and huge spiderwebs on the walls. There was a gap under the door that a small cat could fit under. multiple people having fights till 3am. At one point we were hearing people being thrown against the walls. The room above us had loud music playing all night with people coming and going ever hour all night long.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Weekend stay
The front desk was nice. Very accommodating. The room was not as grand as we expected but it was nice for the area surrounding the hotel. Overall, had a nice stay. Jacuzzi room is worth the extra $20
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Nicer than the surrounding area on the outside. Hotel is showing it's wear n' tear though. Not amazing, not terrible, just right in the middle.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Room comfort
over all, it was great. The only flaw was that my reserved room was given to someone else so I was told that another room would be ready in 15-30 minutes and the check in took too long . Check out was fast.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pool was closed in the middle of 100-degree heat summer. When asked staff about it, they were rude and called my husband a derogatory, racist name. Not ok.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
near to what we were doing
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I like that it was quit very clean and i like how the plants were growing onto the side of the hotel like your own little oasis
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
The room was a non-smoking room, but there was a definite smell of smoking. The door had to be pulled to close. The rest of the experience was good,
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
NIght staff was amazing
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the landscaping—-draping vines on the building are beautiful
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I enjoyed my stay for one week. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Water pressure and AC was excellent. Request for privacy was respected. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Office staff are extraordinary with their duties. Housekeeping is very good both in service and attitude. Would stay there again. Great value for price point.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
I liked that the place was clean but I didn't like that they don't tell you that they have a $93.50 verification charge and they expect $60.00 cash for all rooms.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021