Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great location but very dated

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Everything inside and outside of the building, very dated.
Location: Beach, shopping and restaurants were all easily walkable.
Badly needs renovation, carpet in the room was stained in number of places, room smelled damp and there was mold on the inside of the bathroom door. Location was very convenient and walkable to the beach, shopping and a number of restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Close to beach and shops!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: location!
Cons: updated rooms, closer office
Location: Tiki Hut, live music at the Holiday Inn!! Short walk. Ask about the shuttle!!
Wasn't confident booking due to the reviews, but once there was glad I stayed here. The walk to breakfast was not convenient but it was the only place I noticed who had a free breakfast! The location was perfect! And the free shuttle was great!!! For the value, I would recommend!!! You won't find many places this close to beach and bars with this price tag!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

I would not stay here again

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The registration building had a nice help yourself dining area, where it was set up with hot and cold food for breakfast, included. Staff was nice.
Cons: I almost left. Everything could be improved. It was too late to find another room, or I would have left.
Location: It is located close to restaurants and shopping. The beach is blocks away, not walking distance.
Firstly, the registration office is farther down the road, not at the main building which contains what looks like a lobby and rooms. After working all day, we wasted time at the building, to find out from a guest that you have to drive blocks away to find the check-in desk. The signage was not clear and the woman at the desk said everyone gets lost. Secondly, the building has renovation signs up, and although the rooms were clean, the building and rooms were shabby. The key card system was not working, and the building was not secure, since guests were locked out and letting each other in. One of 2 elevators was out of order, and guests waiting for the elevator were complaining about being locked out of the building and their rooms. We were also, and had to go back downstairs to the "lobby" to call the registration office and have them send someone over with new keys. Only 1 of 2 worked, but at least we could get in. The maintenance man advised he was staying around all night just to let people in their rooms. I felt sorry for the 2 staff members on duty getting the brunt of everyone's anger. Additionally, the light over the sink did not work, and had to call again to have someone come out and fix it so we could get ready for work in the morning. By the time we got to leave for dinner, it was 8:30PM. We were not happy. I was very disappointed, since for $25 more we could have stayed at a nicer hotel and it would have been less stressful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great value for location and room size!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Title says it all. Hotel is within walking distance to beach, shops, and restaurants. It is old but will be under renovations, which I hope doesn't raise the rates up too much! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is an alligator and turtles in the pond on the property - very cool. Pool was also beautiful. Wish I had gotten a chance to swim in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
For the money we paid too far from everything. Room not clean well. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be excellent except for it being super old

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff were excellent! However, you can tell the rooms have never been upgraded since the hotel was built. They are supposed to be renovated soon, which it really does need. The hotel is in a great location, quite, safe and would be a great place to stay but it is just really old. Also, there is a decent breakfast provided but you have to walk/drive to the registration office to eat because the actual hotel is a couple of blocks away. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The beach is super close too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Last minute booking with OK price

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Room was adequate, price was good. Needed 2 sinks in bathroom area, not 1 in entry hallway.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice budget hotel in great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Location and price is what would make me return to the hotel. Although it has great bones on a nice property, the hotel is in need of a total overhaul; I believe renovations begin Fall 2015. Beds were comfy, breakfast was decent, but the bathrooms were so old. I hope the revocations make this the nice property it has the potential to be.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The location and proximity to the beach were real pluses! Coligny Plaza is an easy walk and there are plenty of shops and restaurants there.
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Check-in went very smoothly although we were fifth in line and staff was very helpful in completing our check-in and finding our room. The breakfast exceeded what we normally find at comparable hotels and there was plenty of hot coffee! Public facilities were in good order and the staff made sure there were plenty of towels at the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Not satisfied with the room at all.carpet was not clean.lights over sink don't work at times. Door card had to be resat