Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Selina from New Zealand

Amazing Place

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I loved this place
3 out of 5
by Gary from Chicago, USA

3-Star Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Overall, it's a 3 star hotel. Room and bed are a little small. Shower drain needed to be unclogged. Hotel location is close to a traditional market. It's not far from bus station in district 5. Had to complain to get a room with windows. Staffs are polite but don't speak very much English.
1 out of 5
by richard from Milpitas. California

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at "Block B" which is one building away from the main hotel. Even we were on the third floor, we could hear the loud booming music coming from the disco at the main hotel tower each evening from 9pm until 4am the best morning. When the crowd gets let out at 4am, people were screaming and yelling for another hour before finally going home. We had to call security nightly to address the noise issue. We were finally offered another room after spending the first 10 nights but the only room that was considered more quiet is one without any windows. We had to wear ear plugs each night 7 days per week. We spent 16 miserable nights at this horrid property. The only thing that made our stay minimally bearable was the wait staff at the breakfast buffet. They were friendly and personable and they made us feel welcome. Upon check out, the hotel front desk demanded that we pay US$1.50 for a drinking glass we broke in the room. If we could have transferred to another hotel we would have done so but the hotel was prepaid and so we were stuck. Never again!
4 out of 5
by Kiet T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Son from Virginia

Dong kinh

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by Kiet T from U S A

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good 3 nights at this hotel, a truly 3 star rate, will stay there again for next trip to Ho Chi Minh City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good Value for money. Close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff is helpful and very concern about me travelling alone and provide safety tips.
Location: Neighborhood is so so but easy access to restaurants and public transportation. Direct bus to Famous Markets. Feel safe walking around.
Room is clean & comfortable. Breakfast is good (chow mien, fried rice & more). Very helpful & friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Wayland from New York

One stop shop for Chinese businessmen

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a one stop for all a Chinese businessman's needs. Start the night with dinner, then drink at either the KTV or Dance Club, then end the night a massage, all in the same complex.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Clean room, friendly service

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Buy a generator due to electricity outages in the rainy season
Needed to stay just for a night and it met expectations. The room, sheets and towels were crisp and clean. The TV had several English channels. The lights went out thrice in the night when it was raining and took several minutes to turn back on. The breakfast the next day surprised me as there was more variety than I expected. There were 2 live cooking stations: pho and egg. The buffet had Vietnamese and Continental options. When checking-in they asked to keep our passports for the night due to police checks, but I declined and requested them to keep a photocopy which they did. Staff is friendly, even when their English is not so good.
3 out of 5
by Richard from USA


Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel neighbor is safe walking around, Hoa Binh market is a block away. You can buy and enjoy all variety of tropical fruits, nightly market actives till 10PM. Although building B offers smaller rooms, but quiet. A side 4th floor plays loud DJ music all night long!