Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional view location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable stay. Initial room and bathroom facilities provided was unacceptable, but moved to a more acceptable and larger room upon request. Excellent breakfast food and facilities in a superior view location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nature and beauty

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
very nice OSLO View, but the hotel does not have lift and room was small for three preson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

They must take care more for travelers

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
So far so good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

TINY room & toilet despite being far from the city

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I booked this hotel based on the high ratings given by others, but was shocked when we entered our room. Given its location, which is away from the city centre, perched on some high mountain, we were expecting the room to be at least a decent size, if not, of generous size. It's hard to imagine that given its location, the room and toilet size still had to be scrimped on. We travel a lot an have seen hotel sizes of varying ranges, but this one is even smaller than rooms and toilets in Japan! In other hotels, even if the size is small, the design is smart, so that it still allows you to do what needs to be done. In this hotel, even using the toilet was awkward. It was not even possible to sit properly on the toilet as the sink came right up to the chest - you'd have to sit at an angle. I find this absolutely ridiculous. You also wouldn't even be able to use the sink if you closed the toilet door, as there is insufficient space to bend forward. I find there's no point commenting on everything else as this major point is a huge turn off for me to discourage anyone from staying here. Oh yes, and, there was no elevator in the hotel. Take note if you're traveling with many luggages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room just outside the city centre.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel not too far from the city centre. A much more quiet area. The hotel itself is as expected for a large chain with rooms that are twice the size of most you'll find in the city centre.
5 out of 5
by nandini from cedar rapids

Unbelieveable view of Oslo fjord

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
PROS: - Nothing can beat the spectacular view...! Ask for a room with view. - Breakfast is AWESOME.. Both hot and cold items include eggs potatoes meats, various array of cheese and breads and fruits, many choices of cereals and yoghurt, juices and hot beverages..!! Breakfast is included in the price..!! - Lobby has great cappucino machines. - Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was adequate. CONS: - However the rooms get very hot due to lack of cross ventilation and affected our whole nights sleep. Ceiling fan or ac is reqired. That is why I gave a 2 out of 5 for room comfort. - Also guests be informed that the rooms do not have iron and ironing board.
2 out of 5
by John

NOT a 4 STAR - Don't Go.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 storey building no lifts no help the rooms are smallest I have ever stayed in for 2, 3 or 4 star - ridiculous !!!! Gross misrepresentation as a 4 star - not even tissues or tea making in room. Staff are off hand when asked for help.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient , but expensive