Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Fabulous location.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: We were able to do everything from the location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quincy market across the street and little Italy around the corner.
As soon as we arrived, we were able to go to our room. Had a nice view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario - Canada

Location Location Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Prime Boston location close to most attractions. Clean and spacious rooms. However, over priced and WiFi in the rooms is extra! As they say in real estate, Locatio Location Location. This hotel is mostly about location. The Staff are friendly and courteous, service is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Walking distance to attraction

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The only drawback to our stay was with noisy next door neighbors. They were very loud and slamming door etc. This occurred from 3:00 -5:00 am and then started up again at approx. 7:00 am. This was during our last night' stay. Told the desk employee, Paul, on checkout, and he was very apologetic that we had to experience this.He stated we should have contacted security. Overall, stay was great and employees were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on wharf

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's right on the wharf near the aquarium,restaurants,harbor tours, water taxi.helpfulstaff , nice bar.Staff supportivearound the marathon why we were there. Special meals, gym and spa lots oftvsin the bar and lobby for families to watch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Over priced

Posted Apr 13, 2017
You are paying for the location, which is fine, but you expect a certain level of quality at this price. This hotel is no better than any 3 star hotel in the outer suburbs. You pay (a lot) extra for wifi, breakfast, and parking. Room was not very clean. Dusty curtains, dusty floors, dirty lamps. You get a "cooler" instead of a fridge (costs extra). Nothing remarkable about the room except for the large tv. Also, minor but annoying, no shower caps which are standard in most hotels. There was also no vent in the bathroom so it immediately fogs up and is always damp. Restaurant has a limited menu and no kids menu. Location is perfect because you can walk to the aquarium, quincy market, etc.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The blackout curtains would not stay closed. They had a four inch gap in them, so the light came in first thing in the morning. This made for a poor sleep for my wife, which disrupted the sleep. We were trying to have this be our first night out getting a good night sleep in three years (two kids under three), so that was really disappointing. Breakfast felt really rushed there, which was kind of annoying. The conceirge at the front desk was great and polite.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Best of BeanTown

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
So so convenient for a quick T line from airport. Ideal walk through Quincy market to Boston Common along freedom trail. Saw all signs for trolley tours but didn't need to use them. Saw families queueing for V popular aquarium. Ate in next doors Chart House for dinner, excellent fish, convivial surroundings. Highly recommended. Was at conference and managed to fit in lots sights as was so centrally located for historic sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Downtown Convenience

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Steps from the aquarium and Quincy Market this hotel is always our go to when visiting Boston.