Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Like: Friendly and accomdating staff! The receptionist, Roger, was pleasant and very helpful. Dislike: The smell of smoke throughout the hallways of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was in town for the Super Bowl. Thanks for helping to make it great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was horrible

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The staff act as if they were under the influence of something male and female it was a nerve recking stay experience i would not refer anyone here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Check your doors and windows. 3 rooms in 2 days!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Access to highway.
I came in for the SuperBowl experience so I knew it would be expensive. Top motivator for picking this hotel was I could book it and have it refunded if my team didn't make it. They did and $250 a night was a better deal than downtown. There is no way this hotel should have been that expensive a night but circumstances dictated it. The first room they checked me in on was the first floor and the windows would not lock. Not the greatest neighborhood and easy target to have your things stolen. So they moved me to the third floor which was fine and everything seemed okay as I went out for the evening. The next day wake up to go to the Super Bowl, the door would not latch on the way out. Maybe I got lucky and missed it the first night but In easy course of the door would make it swing wide open. I tell in whispered tones to the front desk who loudly announce which room and the problem in front of half a dozen other customers! Luckily I didn't have to walk all my gear in the rental car and was moved to the second floor which locked properly. Staff stated they had just taken control of this property and refining newer problems every day. Definitely don't recommend this place until they get everything under control.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlantal

Don't stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This place was filthy, old, and rundown! Half the lights didn't work in the hotel including the rooms! The ice machines were broken! I will not recommend this stay to anybody!! I will be requesting some type of credit bc this was ridiculous!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Front desk didn't have my reservation on file, good thing I had my email, took about 20 mins to check in. Toilet ran all night and room smelled strongly of some sort of cleaner. For $50 bucks a night it met my expectations I guess. Old comfort inn that the new owners renamed. Not horrible but won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I was semi worried about the location and the appearance of the hotel. It is not bad looking but a bit outdated. Once I got to my room I was amazed. It was not only LARGE but super clean. I had a very quiet stay. I highly recommend if you want bang for your buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice staff, but garbage was strewn all over the ground by the front entrance. Bathroom in my room was not very clean and the breakfast bar was also grimy which made the breakfast unappetizing. Hotel is being renovated, but by amateurs so there is a mixture of nice granite and messy caulking! Room was also lacking tissues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Non smoking yeah right

Posted Jan 8, 2017
There is a sign at the front desk, no smoking, those caught will be asked to leave, or something to that affect. On the third floor, it stunk of cigarette smoke and marijuana smoke. I was not happy. The breakfast was so so. Staff was friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be better if they changed staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't advise anyone to stay there. The hotel always empty, the people who work there watch you like they're babysitting you. The housekeeper rambles thru your belongings and lies to the front desk. They judge and watch you from the time you check-in. And will put you out without explanation. Quite frankly I would say the staff and possibly the owner are prejudice. With the exemption of two young men that work there.